We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Check-in smooth and straight forward with nice friendly, welcoming staff.

Decent sized rooms well decorated and clean, which include, free wifi, safe, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities. Only gripe was our view was the roof on a lower level.

Good size pool with towels provided

No issues with sleeping, as we didn't experience any noise from other guests

Hotel is in a mall so good selection of places to eat and shop right on your doorstep. Starbucks and a restaurant are in the lobby.

As long as you have a car, the hotel is well placed for all of Orlando's theme parks and attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davlyn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,379 - 3,385 of 5,747 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location in the Florida Mall is great, many options of restaurants nearby and a starbucks on the hotel lobby. Easy to get to the parks, specially to Universal, to Mall at Millenia and to the airport. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The only problem was that it was full when we arrived and it took them a long time to find us a room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeticiaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel has to be one of the best staffed hotels I have ever stayed at. I am extremely happy with my stay and if another trip to Orlando comes up, this will be my first choice. The $18/day resort charge isn't as bad as I have paid in other places. Great location and great amenities. We met some great people from Concord N.C. at the pool and enjoyed a few beers in the hot tub. I wish we had gotten their names.

Room Tip: I have only been here once so I don't know what other rooms are like. We had a room facing the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nofearjk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is located in a great place where you can get to any major highway. It also has the mall attached to the hotel for shopping. The gym is very nice to exercise after work or before you go to start the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Iarrived at the hotel to work. I am an instructor for the National baptist Student Union. The rooms were clean and the decor was up to date. Room service was awesome. Did not like parking lot so far away from hotel...should ahve been designed with accessibility for the guest in mind. Colors on building look muted. Uniforms for Associates are a nice professional touch. Make sure the attitude matches the uniform through more training in customer service for hotel accomodations.
Enjoyed the seeing the diversity of hotel Associates but did not enjoy Associates looking at you strange or being unfriendly because you do not have the same nationality.
I STRONGLY RECOMMEND a required orientation or handout given to college age guests attending seminars so as not to disturb the overall upscale appeal of the hotel.
The dining room staff were diverse,polite,profssional and very well trained in customer service...I have not been ttreated so well or eaten such delicious food in a very long time. I travel 102 days out of the year and usually the price is much greater than quality of food and/or service. There was one Caucasian gentleman in a suit who was stand offish,thought it was beneath him to ask what guests needed...brown hair unironed suit 30tyish and spoke harshly to staff in front of guests as if that made him look like management....seemed to be motivated by ethnicity. I started to leave and not finish my meal but was encouraged to remain by the Associate he verbally abused and embarrassed...I was impressed with this gentleman soooo much I left him a $45 dollar tip.
Do not care for bell hops avoiding assisting guests..particularly older guests with several pieces of luggage. Not clearly visible and actively offering assistance.
Desk staff was outstanding...give thyem a raise...clean breath, hair cuts, clean nails, well pressed uniforms matched the high level of quality service they exuded.
The sound system and/or audio system in banquet hall was totally TERRIBLE!!!! PLUS THE TECHNICIAN WAS RUDE UNBATHED POORLY DRESSED AND NEEDED A HAIRCUT!!!he definitlely is not a sound technician making improper adjustments and bursting eardrums with whistling through wrong treble bass and reverb adjustments on single microphones.
Expected more free weights and ellipticals in fitness area. Expected a chapel with small piano in a sound proof room. Could not find hot tub,sauna or jacuzzi.
Expected a walkway which was unobstructed which is wide enough for several people to pass and goes straight to the parking lot which si well lit at night with well visible security .....not across the street eating for hours in security vehicles.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Breakfast is great because they have Gluten Free options. Very good location from the airport, Disney World, and the mall. Rooms were good size. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Django39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was a little bit of drive from all the International Drive action, but so well worth it! This hotel is clean, upscale, secure and has all the amenities to make everyone happy. It's connected to the Florida Mall which is such a nice feature! You will not be disappointed! The only thing I would suggest is a microwave in the standard rooms. We booked through Snique Away and the check-in and check-out process was simple and fast! My family will definitely recommend this hotel to all of our family and friends. And if we ever come back to Orlando,,,we will stay at the Florida Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aieeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $102 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing