We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I just stayed here for 2 nights in Orlando....very nice hotel. It definitely holds its weight as being rated as the #2 hotel. Nice workout facility, pool/spa, Starbucks right downstairs, and it connects right into the mall. Don't forget to cash in your "green option" and get credit for Starbucks or the other shop downstairs!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JT7210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,685)
There are newer reviews for The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,379 - 3,385 of 5,685 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

My student group recently had a conference at this hotel. It was our first year at this property. I, as well as my colleagues, was thoroughly impressed with the level of service provided and the cleanliness of the property. I also particularly enjoyed the friendly efficient service, the clean comfortable accommodations, and our convenient location. Having the hotel connected to the mall was fabulous.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days of shopping before my family joined me for our holiday. It's attached to this HUGE mall that has every store imaginable. I walked to Red Lobster, Target, and Marshall's, and felt very safe and secure as a single traveller. Room was clean, but a bit dated. The staff were pleasant and friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and well maintained. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel offers a great green program... Complete a participation card (found on the bed and hang on your door) when you leave your room, turn on the "do not disturb" light skipping the housekeeping (clean towels and sheets) ... you earn $5.00 reward toward purchases made in the in-house Starbucks, On the Go shop, or the hotel Grill restaurant.
Hotel adjoins mall... great for shopping. Staff very friendly. Food wonderful. Can't ask for more. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are from Germany and this hotel was our last hotel from a three week round trip with Motorbikes. The hotel has a great mall with many shops, food courts and restaurants, a starbuck, a nice bar and a pool. The rooms are large and clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the stay was great. When we will come back to Orlando then we take this hotel - guaranteed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel is situated in the middle of a great mall that includes the Apple store, the Microsoft store, plus Macy's, and Nordstrom. You get a large room so you can fill it up with purchases. Looking for cheap eats the mall has an unusually nice food court plus good restaurants scattered around if you do not feel like driving.

A couple of picky items:The very large airy room had only 3 drawers and a smallish closet. There were plastic disposable cups instead of glass.

Overall very good+ almost excellent: Lots of light with large picture window. I am writing this review in the room from a nice large desk. The room has a king bed with enough space left over for another queen size bed inside the pull out couch which is situated about 18 inches from the wall. So the room is bright and large.

The paint & carpet seems new. The bed has the cloud-pillow top that keeps me happy. The HVAC is quiet and clean smelling.

New this year is the mandatory $18 extra charge per day for 2 small bottles of water, internet connection, the exercise room and the pool. I do not like hotels with this kind of hidden charge. You should know the whole cost when you reserve the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spill_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

During the February vaction my family and i visted Orlando after driving all night we need a good nights sleep we found the room be verry comfortable we also found the hotel to centrally located to majure high way that lead to Disney parks the breakfastwas great and the Mall is verry convient we will return next year again i will recomand this hotel all my family and friends

Room Tip: hotel is located in great area close to air port and all majure high ways
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $103 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing