We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #14 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My stay at the hotel was great! All staff members were professional and always with a smile. Crickets was a great eat and great drinks. Bar staff was amazing. Pool was always clean and stocked with towels! Bellman always smiled, helped, and answered questions when asked.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larronandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,812
    1,355
    252
    64
    47
See reviews for
1,154
762
310
2,806
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I recently spent a week at this hotel with my Family. The service was exceptional and the staff was the friendliest around. The Manager Mr Wolling, could not have been more attentive to ensure a positive experience for every guest!
I highly recommend The Florida Hotel as the experience and value was the best in the area!
Maureen

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mparks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coats, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

great place to lay your head in a great comfortable room after a hard day of meetings, or shopping at the Florida Mall. Plenty of places to eat at the mall or in walking distance (if you like to walk) or stay in at hotel and enjoy great food. Great fitness room, great pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recently spent a week at this facility on business. The service was outstanding. The personal room accomodations were clean and had easy access to Wi Fi network. During my time here, I had experienced a variety of room settings and events. Each event was well prepared by the hotel staff. Any extras needed were immediately provided.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was amazing I would have given this place a 5 but the $18 fee they charge for the 2 nestle waters parking and a paper you won't even get. The staff is excellent very knowledgeable and friendly. Only downside it was further away from seaworld than I liked but nothing to really complain about. I will return to this hotel and I will also recommend

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfam305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

They charged me $18 for complimentary service! I didn't ask if it was optional (i was tired and it was late) but I encourage you to ask for it. Why pay $20 for 2 bottles of water, parking inside a bar gate (there's tons of other parking and I felt the area to be quite safe).
They were supposed to give me a newspaper I think but there was none at my door.

Front desk was great! No complaints!
Lobby is super nice, nice gym, business center - although I didn't use any - they all looked good.

Everything was clean. Room was great.

Bed was OK not great.

For everything above I paid about 150 bucks something total with the stupid $18 service fee and couple $ in taxes. I booked through hotels.com. For a single guy, I think I could have saved staying somewhere else. But for family or couples, it may be great!

I would definitely stay here again and recommend my family to stay too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
234 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel does have a great exercise room and the pool is very nice. I will say that the staff was very friendly.The rooms are super small and for $160 we got 2 double beds. The hotel has no free breakfast and that will run you $11 for cold or $15 for hot. The food is not very good and stays the same every day. The hotel is connected to the mall and you can get dinner at Ruby Tuesday's. The restaurant is connected to the mall and the food is very good.
If you want to go to Disney there is no shuttle service. The cab round trip will run you between $90 and $120.
The hotel room offered nothing special. The double beds were not even close to as nice as a Hampton Inn or a Holiday Inn Express. I am a business traveler and I have never even seen a double bed while traveling. Bring you own shampoo and soup because the hotels is not good at all. The conference rooms and food we not special at all. I went to a work associates room and he had a king sized bed, but the same small room layout.
There is a grab and go store in the hotel, but prices are much better in the mall. We also had a pick pocket following us through half of the mall. When we asked locals they said that the mall is in a high crime area. The last time I was in Orlando we had a conference at the Twin Dolphin and it blew this hotel out of the water.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier32819, General Manager at Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear “Rob2222”

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews on your visit to Orlando and for highlighting the friendliness of the staff in our hotel, the great exercise room and the nice pool area . I am truly very sorry that you were not equally impressed with the other areas mentioned and regret any shortfall of expectations. I can assure you that it is not for a lack of effort from the entire team to provide the best possible experience to you our very valuable guest, but certainly understand that we were not a well suited match. Being attached to the Florida Mall is one of the great pluses of our hotel and your five-star rating of the mall is right on! Regretfully, we all must be prudent no matter where in the world we travel to preserve the best experience. Again, thanks for taking the time to write a review, and I do hope that your next visit will be more delightful.

Sincerely,


Keith E. Wolling, CHA
EVP/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,607 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,906 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing