We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice place to stay...”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Florida Hotel is a nice place to stay overall. They have very clean rooms and great customer service. They do charge an additional fee per night ($18 per night I think) - which adds up. You get access to the gym, business center, and 2 bottles of water per day for that fee. So be sure to take your $9 bottles of water with you. The gym has a nice mix of equipment and is kept very clean. The food in the hotel is overpriced and mediocre at best, but the good thing is that there are a bunch of places to eat nearby or in the mall. The hotel bar, Crickets, has a decent beer selection and a happy hour. They have a guest only parking area which is nice, because mall parking is at a premium. If you don't need to eat at the hotel then it is a great place for a long weekend and I highly recommend it. If you don't have transportation I would book elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macquice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,870
    1,375
    255
    64
    47
See reviews for
1,171
769
311
2,856
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Business stay that I could take my wife with me. Business was for one night, and we decided to stay another night on us. Well worth it. Great Staff in all areas; rooms very clean and well kept. Chilly weather, so we didn't make the pool area, but my wife stated that the fitness center was second to none. Location was great, per my wife, who had 270 stores to explore, just outside the door. We will defintely stay again and would recommend this property to anyone. By the way, we found the nightly rates very reasonable for this time of year (January).

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oursidewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend, and all I can say is -WOW. Great hotel.The fitness center is amazing. The service throughout the hotel was outstanding. The bellman, front desk, restaurant, Starbucks and even the housekeeping department!! We will be back! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rspoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas break so I could shop at the Florida Mall. Very convenient! Rooms are just average..not as clean as I would expect. The staff was friendly and fast. We arrived early, around 10:00am and our room was available so we were able to check in, Can't beat this location for shopping!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am responsible for organizing and executing meetings for approximately 100 executive technology engineers; we meet in different locations world-wide three times a year for one week. The Florida Hotel and Conference Center has delivered some of the best service and infrastructure we have received anywhere in the world in the past twelve years.
Pros:
* Rock-steady internet in our meeting and sleeping rooms: Being a technology group, this is one of the most important requirements for a successful week. This hotel has the best internet we have experienced ANYWHERE. The technology service provider is PSAV; they installed and maintain a wireless system that is second to none. In our meeting room areas, we were provided with 30 Mbps of dedicated bandwidth. Not only was the connection fast, but it was very stable and the fee was reasonable.
* Staff attitude is exemplary from EVERYONE. All pleasant, professional, happy and smiling. Many of the Staff have years of service. The sincere and caring "can-do" attitude was so refreshing and enjoyable.
* Location is great: very convenient to the airport, and the hotel is attached to a mega shopping mall with everything making it very easy for shopping without having to drive. All the theme parks and attractions are fairly close by as well.
* The business center is brand-new with huge Apple monitors... it is clean and functional... probably the best business center we have encountered with many computers available without a wait.
* The exercise room has well maintained and newer equipment- it's as good or better than any paid gym you would encounter in your home town.
* In-house Starbucks: not your typical Starbucks hotel kiosk... this is a full-fledged Starbucks with everything a stand-alone Starbucks has to offer.
* Great in-house bar with a 2-for-1 happy hour on drinks and appetizers.
*Sleeping rooms have a refrigerator and safe large enough for laptops

CONS:
* It's really hard to come up with any "Cons" for this review... certainly none are the fault of this Hotel. If I had to come up with a "Con", I would say that it is the Orlando area in general.... it's just not my cup of tea. (but that's just my personal preference) For Florida vacations, I like the Tampa Bay area better because I like to be closer to the Ocean and I enjoy Florida's State parks.

CONCLUSION:
Whether you are traveling for business, a couples getaway, or family holiday, do yourself a favor and stay at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center!
PS: Don't forget to submit a customer comment card: the Staff really wants to know how you feel about their services, and they have a $50 daily drawing to encourage card submissions. If you are interested in trouble-free meetings or a Wedding of your dreams, be sure and ask for Salesperson Jim.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side have a view of downtown Orlando in the distance. Cab rides are about $35-40...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andriegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Hotel was excellent, the ubication, the breakfast the staff, the room had safebox, was very confortable.
The Florida Mall is excelent for those who look for shopping options. Also is good for families who travel with kids, since you do not need to waste time on moving to another area for shopping choices.

Room Tip: it does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlungavite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I must say I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Florida Hotel. Even though it was for business, there was plenty to do literally right outside my door. The Florida Mall is right there, I could shop for my kids and wife as well as have a relaxing dinner and never need to leave the property. For others it is really centrally located and a short drive to many of the attractions, Disney, Sea World, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan8169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,694 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing