We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Orlando)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,076)
Filter reviews
6,076 results
Traveler rating
4,187
1,483
280
74
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,187
1,483
280
74
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrickets bargreat hotelthe hotel staffbusiness tripexcellent stayenjoyed my stayfood courtclose to the airportconvenient locationeasy accessorlando areainternational drivestarbucksgymfloridaconvenienceaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,854 - 3,859 of 6,076 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was there for business and must say they met all our needs. The staff came by often to see if we needed anything. And the AV tech was great, he pop in everytime we were having a new speaker to make sure they got set up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aamland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Couteous, considerate and efficient is how I found the reception staff.
The room was clean, the sheets were top quality.
The breakfast was excellent and then to have a coupon for Starbucks completed a great hotel visit.

Room Tip: Don't go for the cheapest offer as that's what you will get. Go for the upgrade and reality is that you will get even better value as it includes breakfast, two bar drinks and a Starbucks coupon as well as the upgraded room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerekJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a lovely friendly hotel with good facilities and a good location.
It is the staff that make this hotel stay so enjoyable. I can not recall sleeping so well and feeling so at home in any other hotel.
The hotel has easy access to shopping and the airport and is directly connected to the Florida mall.
The hotel has it's own private parking within the Mall grounds which proved handy.
This is mainly a business and shopping hotel and an airport stopover for travellers.
The hotel is also used by British airways and Virgin flight crews.
Expect a nice, quiet, freindly and comfortable stay. We stayed for 3 weeks on holiday / shopping and loved it!
The hotel is worth it's 3.5 star rating, do not expect a 4* hotel, but well worth the money they are asking on thier internet deals and worth the excellent ratings for the value for money.

The Mall is also a main stop for many buses and you can easily get to the airport, the convention centre and International drive with a 30 minute bus trip and no parking issues or costs when you arrive (bus trips are 4.5 US for a day pass).
Universal studios / city walk are 40 minutes by bus and 20 minutes by car, Disney / down town Disney are a little further but all are simply to get to, either on a single bus trip or by simple driving directions.
Al the main roads are close by (528 B-line, Florida Turnpike, I 4), so this makes a great base for exploring Florida.

Room Tip: The rooms at the lower levels may have noise at times from the event rooms, the rooms at the rear of the hotel have background noise from the mall air conditioners but none of this caused a nuisance. A room on a high floor at the front will be quieter and have a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GGT_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stay here once or twice a month for work.
The staff are always helpful and if things go wrong they will always do their best to put it right. the rooms are clean and comfy and the reception has had a complete overhaul in the last couple years. Breakfast is great, and the staff will always stop and chat. happy hour is good at the bar.
nice to have a pool at a mall hotel!!
the mall is so convenient (except Sundays when it opens at 12 so there is no where to go) this is the only downside when the hotel is linked to the entrance

Room Tip: ask for a view of the pool otherwise its parking lot only x
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maseratimad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Recently, I stayed at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center and I was so impressed with staff. They were very friendly and provided some tips on dining and various perks of the hotel. The location was perfect for an avid shopper as I am. The rooms were clean and fresh. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel as a top place to stay..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews