We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Teriffice Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
“Teriffice Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were teriffic. The hotel is attached to the mall which is very convenient for your shopping needs. You just walk out the fornt door and you are in the mall ready to being your shoppnig extravaganza. If your arms are full of nags, just walk back to your room, drop of your items and go back shopping.
I will stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms, had no issues. All rooms should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,413
    1,200
    225
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,034
669
283
2,487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This place has amazing customer service! The staff are friendly and prompt to address any questions and concerns. I needed a microwave for my leftover food - they provided. I forgot to leave my greenpass to skip room service, they honored it. Needed to take care of work while away from the office - they had a business center with everything one would need to take care of work - fax, copy, print, computer, internet, scan - all you have to do is ask and they deliver. Room was clean and the hotel was very well kept. This hotel is connected to a mall so one could easily just take a stroll to relax, shop, and eat. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forth Worth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very Nice hotel. It was beautifully decorated and clean. The rate was good and the hotel placed a complimentary bottle of water for each person in the room. The staff is very pleasant and attentive. The food was very good. If I return to the area, I will definitely stay at The Florida Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed there with a big group of people, both in November and December and everybody was vry happy with the hotle, not least the location. Just take the elevator to Florida Mall :) All the staff was friendly and helpful, godd computer conection and nice swimmingpool. I will be back next year with my groups.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skuli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great reason to take shopping trip for holidays. Great rates, clean rooms,I would bring my own pillow next time (I like soft pillows). You can watch ESPN ,workout and still do enough shopping to score some points. It's been a fun yearly weekend excursion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My organization held a conference here in November and we had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and able to support all our conference needs. Also, being attached to the mall allowed all the participants different options for all their meals and entertainment. We recommend this hotel to hold all your conference in Orlanda.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Beautiful hotel and great service . Very friendly staff. Excellent food with very attentive wait staff. Great location for airport and attractions. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. Best of all it is attached to the Florida Mall.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Atlgrl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,151 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 7,158 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 334 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing