We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Extremely good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

The Service was excellent from everyone starting with Front Desk check-in, valet, & especially the staff at Crickets. Will definitely recommend to others.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank litlred010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,671
    1,292
    239
    60
    46
See reviews for
1,120
737
301
2,665
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center is a Beautiful Hotel that's within the florida mall. Our family had so much fun at this hotel with all the events it provided for us at the reunion and not to mention all of the shopping .As Family reunion Chairperson, The staff at this Hotel was so easy to work with. They provided excellent service. The conference rooms were setup to perfection. The whole family made very postive comments to me about this hotel and what a wonderful time they had here. We will definitely use this Hotel again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! special thanks to the Florida Hotel and Conference Center for making our visit memorable. . Gatlin Family Reunion 2011
.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyN34545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a very good time in The Florida Hotel , we went there to chill before we left for Ireland , we stated in a house for two weeks , did all the parks , have to say the service we got was Excellent the staff were very friendly all ways had time to talk, listen to you when you wanted to know anything ie shop were to dine , what the weather was going to be like , resured us that Hurrcain Irene would not hit us in florida we felt very safe there

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

After reading trip advisor reviews we stayed here for 2 nights prior to cruising. The hotel is ideally located from the airport and cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Note that the taxi from the airport will cost you about $30 and a limo to the port will cost at least $100.We were not offered a shuttle to the port by the reception staff ; not sure why they didn't just book us a taxi? Anyway, the room was clean and comfortable-no complaints.However,the toilet got blocked after the first use(!). Anyway, a phone call to reception resolved the matter quickly and they called several times later to check all was in order. Good customer service. The bed arrangement was incorrect to what we had requested.
The mall downstairs is very convenient and we never had to go elsewhere to shop for anything we couldn't find there. Food choice is a little limited ( unless you don't mind fast,cafe type fare)
All in all, the hotel provides good accommodation at a decent price in a convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ta261060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

If you need a place to stay while you wait to go on a cruise or anywhere stay there. They are very helpful their shuttle to where ever you need to go is great. The person that was responsible did an excellent job of getting people place on their shuttle to go where ever they needed to go. Excellent customer service

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Would recommend the Florida Mall Hotel and Conference Centre to anyone who appreciates really excellent customer service and hotel staff who go out of their way to be as helpful as they can to make your stay enjoyable. Nothing seems too much trouble. The rooms are great and fabulous facilities with the Mall just straight out of the lobby to shopping galore.

I will be back again and again and already planning to stay for at least three weeks next Summer.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Had a very nice stay. Great food provided for breakfast and lunch meetings. Loved being so close to the mall, literally walking right into it from the mall. Comfortable rooms and atmosphere.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rorysmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,421 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,627 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing