We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,896)
Filter reviews
5,896 results
Traveler rating
3,276
1,597
608
248
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,276
1,597
608
248
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalls poollaser showhigh velocityeast towerlobby barwater slidespool areaself parkinghuge hotelconference centerconvention hotelbusiness conferencedisney fireworksgreat poolgreat propertyfood courtfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
2,790 - 2,795 of 5,896 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights after doing a round trip of Florida. Stayed at Marriotts many times before and even on this trip but this surprisingly has got to be the worst Marriott we've been to. Don't get me wrong it's still good just not as great as it should be.

The whole hotel looks amazing! Breakfast was very good, lots of options very tasty. The nightly laser light show is wonderful but a hotel has to be more than just good looking!

The pools though supposedly heated were cold. Even on a hot day it was too frosty. It was the only hotel out of the 5 we visited with cold pools. You don't want them hot but it's nice to have the chill taken off! Kids were freezing.

The rooms double beds are small doubles. Our room had no amenities such as slippers and gowns. This may seem like I'm being pedantic but the prices we paid I expect more especially as we got them at much lesser resorts.

There was no safe in our room! And to top it off no one believed us! We had to go through 5 or 6 phone calls and even had the room checked. They treated us like we were dumb. Not cool. Also very inconvenient when you want to go down to the pool without money, passports, mobile phones etc.

To be honest the worst part of the stay was the fact it took 1 whole hour for our bags to be delivered to the room and we had to call down 4 times to ask where they were. We were told we would be called back to update us but never were. Not good when you are tired after a long journey, kids are desperate to go to the pool etc etc. this put a dampner on the whole trip and wasn't even offered an apology. Very bad customer service from the Marriott. Not their usual service. Such a shame for such a stunning resort.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear Shahzadi G,

It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and clearly we made a few missteps during your stay with us.

You are right -- customer service is as important as having a beautiful facility and the two go hand-in-hand to provide guests with an exemplary hotel experience they will remember for a long time to come. Unfortunately you will remember us for what we did not do and that is not the impression we wanted to leave.

We take this type of feedback very seriously and we will be reviewing this at our next managers meeting to determine where we had service fails and how we can improve our standards so we do not receive this type of review again.

Please accept our heartfelt apologies and know that your feedback will make a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed here in early July for 4 nights and had an amazing time whilst going to Disney. The pool is amazing and was the perfect place to come home to after a long day exploring the parks. The restaurants were ehat you would expect, althougn a few more healthy options would be good. We had a standard double room and was a great size for our family of 3.

Only negatives was that i would think a place this large would have a general store and there was no where to buy milk for our daughter who takes a bottle, the rooms did not have a kettle to make a cup of tea so had to pay for starbucks for our morning cuppa.

All in all we had a fabulous time and would recommend to anyone to stay here whilst visiting Disney World,

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear John C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are happy to hear you had an amazing time at our resort and it was the perfect place to unwind while you were enjoying all of the parks.

We appreciate your feedback about the healthy dining options and will pass this along to our Director of Food and Beverage.

Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Stayed here for my 2nd conference. Room was great, quiet and had a lovely balcony and view of fireworks at Disney at night. Food at the restaurants was good and we figured out you can get good coffee for less at the Food Court or the Coffee Station by the lobby bar. Starbucks was crazy busy and way too expensive. My only concern was lunch. The only offering other than the pool restaurant or hamburgers/hotdogs at the food court was an over-priced buffet at two other restaurants. Well, over-priced for me as I did not want a lot for lunch. Offerings from the menu would have been nice. My husband and I split many entree's. Bring your walking shoes and try to hit the gym and the pool. Overall, an absolutely lovely facility and the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view of Epcot.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwrwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear pwrwmn,

We are so happy to hear you found our hotel to provide a terrific conference site!

We try to offer our guests variety and options and we are very happy to learn that you were able to find the options for coffee and food which suited you best.

We are happy to hear our staff was very helpful and that you enjoyed the Disney fireworks at night. We have our own nightly Laser Light Show which is a big hit with kids of all ages as well.

Thank you again for your positive comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

This hotel was the location of a conference I attended and I stayed there for several nights. It is a really large property, so getting around can be confusing. The size of this property is a factor in parking. I drove my car and if you choose to not valet park you have to stay in a garage that is far away from the hotel, so you have to take a shuttle to and from the hotel. This creates several issues. Number one, I arrived late at night, so I was concerned about my safety as I waited for a shuttle in this remote location. Second, you have to be really sure you don't accidentally leave something in your car that you might need because then you have to take the shuttle all the way back to your car, pick up what you forgot and then take the shuttle all the way back to the hotel. That said, the shuttle drivers were very friendly and the shuttles came by fairly frequently.

I stayed in a standard room and the room itself was clean and what you would expect from Marriott.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

If it weren't for my conference, I probably would not stay here for a vacation. As a business traveler who was attending a conference in the hotel, this was fine. If I had come to Orlando for fun, the logistics of staying in this place would have been a headache.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SoFlaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear SoFlaFamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort.

For guests who choose to self-park, there is a telephone which you can use to call for our shuttle service so there is no need to have to wait for the shuttle to return for you. If it makes you feel more safe, you can always call for the shuttle and then wait in your car for our arrival; however, there really is no need to worry. Additionally, you can always opt to valet park which is often more convenient for solo female travelers or those who estimate they might need to get things from their car more frequently.

We realize our resort is rather large, but for those who are vacationing, it offers a huge variety of facilities for families and the children love our water park, kid's activities programs, and of course, our nightly Laser Show!

And any time a guest might feel lost, any one of our 1,400+ hosts are more than happy to show them the way to where they want to go.

We do hope that you will give us a try on a future visit to Orlando with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We stayed at the World Center Marriott for three days. We mentioned during our check in that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The Marriott associate, Carlos, immediately congratulated us and gave us a lovely room upgrade. Although the hotel was very busy, he spent time with us, making sure we had all the information we neededto make our stay memorable. Upon returning to our room after spending time at the pool, we were pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of wine and treats, accompanied by a personal note from Carlos. Our stay was truly special. The hotel and its staff was wonderful. We would highly recommend this special place for couples, families and friends.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms offer lovely views and views of the evening laser show at the pool..
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrsa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear mrsa66,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and how our host, Carlos, was able to make your anniversary all that much more special!

We greatly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to your friends and family. It is truly the perfect getaway for all. Your friends with kids will love our daily kids activities programs, amazing pool areas, and, of course, our nightly Laser Light Show, while their Moms might enjoy some pampering at our Spa.

We hope to welcome you back for your anniversary next year -- if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews