We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orlando World Center Marriott
Ranked #72 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I spent last week at the Orlando World Center Marriott for an annual conference and the service was superb -- greatly improved over prior years (which was perfectly adequate). Stephen at the front desk immediately took care of every little problem I had -- ensuring that I received my New York Times every morning, ensuring that my shower gel was replaced every day and making my reservation for a business dinner at Siro restaurant happen even though the hostess said they were not taking reservations for that time. Stephen followed through on everything and he did so graciously and with a smile every time. Additionally when my smoke alarm started beeping, maintenance was there in FIVE minutes to replace the battery. There was always a follow up call to make sure that my needs were taken care of! Allowed me to concentrate on business!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,275
    1,128
    424
    145
    127
See reviews for
1,301
333
37
1,891
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Whether I was conducting business meetings earlier in the night or enjoying friend/colleagues well into the evening, Teresa, was always there with a smile and great service!! Thanks for another great year at MWC!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

9th year for a 4 day stay for a convention. The team at the Lobby Bar welcome you back and provide friendly and efficient service. The bar becomes a central hub at night where colleagues and industry friends can catch up after a busy day. While the whole team is good, Teresa has been great, she remembered my team and I from previous years and was friendly, fun, and attentive.

From check in to departure the whole MWC team have provided a good level of service, and the team at the Starbucks have to be the friendliest that I have ever met.

Room Tip: The West and North towers are quite a walk away from the lobby, so be aware unless you like being wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at this Marriott four consecutive years for a business conference. No matter where I have dinner, I always stop by the lobby bar for a drink (ok, two..) afterwards, and have had many nice evenings chatting with friends there. Although every employee that I encountered in the hotel during my recent trip was unfailingly friendly, there are two who particularly stood out this year - Juan and Mike - bartenders at the lobby bar. They were just as professional and personable in January of 2013, but what particularly impressed me in January of 2014 is that both of them said "welcome back" when I saw them for the first time in a year. If they have a chance between taking care of other customers, and you have a seat at the bar, they will inevitably stop by for a friendly, and often very funny, chat. They provide fantastic customer service and never waste a motion when there are 400 people in the lobby bar. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chingola, Zambia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a very good hotel with all facilities one would ever need. I recommend this highly for family holiday destination because everything family members would ever require is in place. Rooms are kept clean daily. The hotel has very friendly and helpful staff in all departments. Swimming pools and the fitness centre are all in good order. Conference facilities are plush and meet all requirements. No complaints!

Room Tip: The jaguz in the open area by the rocks is great for family fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YONAH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The positives are that the hotel is in a good location fof Disney Parks Service, facilities and room were very good. However, wouldn't recommend staying there for family holiday. Hotel is expensive unless you are attending a conference and have an expense account. Wifi service in room was unpredictable and became very frustrating at times. Long trek from room to car park, which also has an expensive daily parking charge. The parking factor alone is the reason we will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the self-parking or internet service while you were here. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel has something for everyone! Great pool area with wonderful bar area & several fire pit areas. Various areas for groups to sit and gather. Lobby bar was a big open area. High Velocity was a great bar to watch football games and had great food & drinks.
We had a great meal on the patio of the Japanese Steak House. One night we did room service and we had quick service. The kids said the pizza was good in the center food court near the pool area.

The location to Disney World was excellent and an easy drive to Downtown Disney and entrance into Epcot & Magic Kingdom.

The conference area is large & open, easily accessible from the hotel.
The only downsides were: 1)parking and 2) housekeeping forgot our room on more than one day. Others in our party said the spa was lacking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyB710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
BeckyB710, thank you for posting a review about your stay with us last month. I am sorry to hear your room was not serviced on one or more days while you were here. Please accept our apologies and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you and your family are back in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,924 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando World Center Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando World Center Marriott

Property: Orlando World Center Marriott
Address: 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6358 (Formerly Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#44 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando World Center Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 2003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a reconcepted on-site restaurant and more, our world gets better every day. Recently completed renovations include new Suites, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool has offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events. Siro: Urban Italian Kitchen opened January 2013, a rustic-style venue aimed at showcasing fresh and authentic family-style Italian cuisine with local farm inspiration. Experience the new Falls Pool Bar & Grill offering refreshing beverages and casual dining, a renovated game room with interactive games and a Kid's Zero Entry Pool and water playground with fountains, bubblers, water mushrooms, in-ground spray jets, water cannons and lily pads. Finally, slide into summer with a new slide tower featuring two, 200-foot winding water slides and one, 90-foot speed water slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Orlando World Center Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Orlando World Center Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing