We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility but service could use an upgrade.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Orlando World Center Marriott
Ranked #62 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The facility is outstanding. The pool Is larger and more spectacular than a lagoon. Each restaurant that we tried was very good. I would definitely return. The only draw back was the service. The staff was exceedingly friendly, but following through on requests took some doing. After being assured the room was ready, with mini-fridge already in suite by phone from the airport, 20 min later at registration they had me arriving the following day. Getting the room cleaned was another adventure. Despite these, and a few other issues, I would still return. The manager, Jack Trout, appeased me with a bill reduction and reward points, which was not huge, but the gesture was appreciated. I would definitely recommend the hotel, but suggest clarifying all requests emphatically. They were very friendly and did all they could to make things well.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GC1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,802)
There are newer reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,351 - 4,357 of 4,802 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

The bar service provided was excellent! Olga C. was my waitress. She was excellent and quick with my orders and had a very cheerful persona. She was thoughtful and brought a glass of water to go with my JD on the rocks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a mega hotel and convention center. At check-in, we were told that as Elite Marriott Gold status we would receive free internet in our room. When I began to question this the individual checking us in called over another desk person to validate his claim that we were only going to receive free internet this gentleman proceeded to inform us that we were entitled to an upgrade to a suite if one was available, and it was! Now, if I had not pressed him for what was due us...? Better training for the desk is needed.
The room is large and lovely, there is very little/ no insulation between floors, so we could hear from above...and then the bathtub, I will let the picture speak for itself. Not Marriott Resort Quality in a suite!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank VEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is a beautiful hotel with a nice pool but they nickel and dime you to death. Being an elite member you think they would give you better perks. Self parking was 14 or you could valet for 25. No free wifi for hotel guests. The rooms themselves are not kid friendly with a fridge you can't use because it is already filled with over priced beverages. Enjoyed the week there but will not be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a terrific hotel and quite large with about 2,000 rooms. The hotel was sold out and there were several events. Even with the large crowd the service was great. The pool is made for Kids with the water slide and separate pool for smaller kids. I can't say enough about the friendly staff. My daughter left her bathing suit in the locker room and we called the front desk and made arrangements to have the suit mailed to our house. The self parking is not convenient but they do have a shuttle which takes you to the hotel. We did not get a chance to use the spa or golf course but the seemed equally impressive

Room Tip: I would pick a golf course or pool view with a high floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crog_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The global reach of the Marriott chain is one of the advantages of membership - it is likely you will find one right where you are planning to go. That was again one of the strongest points of our stay at Marriott Orlando WCR - central location (for a non-Disney resort) with relatively stress-free access to the parks. Even on NYE it was prob little more than 1/2 hr back from WDW carpark to hotel lobby in bumper to bumper conditions (~ 5 m). The other strong points are without doubt breakfast, which has a truly enormous selection, the pools and water slides which were staffed by enough lifeguards for us to feel safe leaving our 9 yr old out of sight while we had a meal by the poolbar, the staff ,especially the restaurant staff, who were always attentive without a hint of suffocation.......... and the beds .............which were divinely comfortable. Boutique hotel this is not - and it can feel a tad clinical - but it delivers++ on the basics with great value for $$. PS Be aware of the balconies with young kids - it would have been too scary to leave the sliding door open with a 2-7 yo on the 27th floor!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thethreeofus41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We travel frequently and were looking for somewhere special to stay for our 20th Anniversary. We waited in a very long line to check in after walking a very long way to park our car. We were denied a complimentary upgrade based on our Marriott Rewards status. I asked to speak to a manager and no luck, no apology and no offer of anything based on our rewards status or our 20th Anniversary. I should have left and stayed at a Hilton because they are really great about upgrades. This started our anniversary celebration weekend on a sour note. The room was nice, the view was terrific and the breakfast buffet is exceptional. I overheard the valets talking that the hotel occupancy was at 50% so why was I denied an upgrade? The pool area was nice and very very crowded. I have stayed at many Orlando resorts however this particular pool area seemed to be a pool crashers favorite. You could tell the locals frequent this pool area and I was very uncomfortable as a guest. The pool deck was cleared a couple times due to incoming storms and of course the crashers had no rooms so they hung out by the food court and in the lobby areas with their coolers, being loud and making the hotel guests feel uncomfortable. The service at the food court was hit or miss. One day we received very good service and the next the wait staff just ignored us. I could not wait to leave. I felt like I was staying at a motel 6 in a very bad neighborhood. We will not be back and feel very unappreciated as a long time Marriott Rewards member.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamimomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,223 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando World Center Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando World Center Marriott

Address: 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6358 (Formerly Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#23 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#44 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $191 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando World Center Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 2003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a reconcepted on-site restaurant and more, our world gets better every day. Recently completed renovations include new Suites, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool has offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events. Siro: Urban Italian Kitchen opened January 2013, a rustic-style venue aimed at showcasing fresh and authentic family-style Italian cuisine with local farm inspiration. Experience the new Falls Pool Bar & Grill offering refreshing beverages and casual dining, a renovated game room with interactive games and a Kid's Zero Entry Pool and water playground with fountains, bubblers, water mushrooms, in-ground spray jets, water cannons and lily pads. Finally, slide into summer with a new slide tower featuring two, 200-foot winding water slides and one, 90-foot speed water slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando World Center Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Orlando World Center Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing