We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Orlando World Center Marriott
Ranked #72 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Not impressed”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel came highly recommended to me and my family, though I'm not sure why. One of the few positives that I can offer is that the pool was very nice. However, the "policing" of this area was more than annoying. While (I disagree) but understand that food is not allowed within the lounging area, the disrespectful attitude that accompanied this request was not appreciated. The grounds are HUGE, which was not appealing to me and my family. But, they were kept up nicely and were clean.

I can easily find better hotels with nice pools within this same area. I prefer a hotel to have a more intimate feel with staff that is tolerant of its guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
VacationStyle, thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear about your experience and that your expectations were not met. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,384
    1,168
    438
    153
    130
See reviews for
1,349
340
38
2,000
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is very cool. To start, the pool is the largest in Florida and the hotel is the largest Marriott in the world, so we were told. The staff is very nice and Patrick was great in assisting us with our room and view. In addition, Marc at the front desk helped with arranging transportation to the airport that was a great help. Thank you Marc. Hotel has several restaurants. The urban Italian was great food and not the typical either very different. Would definitely go back. Did i mention how great the pool area was and the golf course is on site.

Room Tip: We were in the East Tower on the 24th floor overlooking pool and golf course, very nice view. We cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txloyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Txloyas, thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed the great pool area and the restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bud, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Outstanding place. Great service. Great place for business and recreation! Olga is the best!!!!!! There is not a better place to meet people than the Lobby Bar. They have it all. Great selections and the servers are unbelievable. Make sure you ask for Olga!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Super extreme clean rooms and balcony, updated pool is 5*s from our 4 and 7 year olds. Water slides and kids play areas fun, activities offered during day were great - Legos, make play doh, sand art...staff were above and beyond wonderful. They anticipated every need and brought extra towels, cups, without asking. We love staying here and will return. Last time made our child a special birthday cake slice.Your staff is amazing!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macie106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed for 3 days for a conference recently. The property is really large and my room was in the north wing. A bit of a walk to the lobby and restaurants.
Pros. Nice rooms with comfy beds and pillows.
Cons ask for East wing to be close to pools, lobby, etc. need a car or taxi to go anywhere outside the resort

Room Tip: Rooms in yhe East wing are closer to pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janfrommichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
JanfromMichigan, thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is very nice. The pool is beautiful and the facilities are very well maintained. It is an excellent hotel for an industry conference. However, what really stood out was the professionalism of all the hotel staff. Everyone, including the front desk, the bellmen, the valet, and the cleaning crew were all very friendly and courteous. I don't think I have ever experienced such professionalism at a hotel. The manager and staff are to be highly commended. The only negative was that the mattresses were a bit soft and should probably be replaced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwolinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
runningman41
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival at the hotel I was amazed at the property and the atmosphere. I was greeted immediately by anyone from the Marriott with a hello and "how can we help" something that most larger hotels miss out on, customer service. I had booked 3 rooms for a function that night and I was greeted like family by "Teddy" at the front desk. He communicated every step of the check in, even when he was having a problem getting me into my third room, impressive. What really sent things to the next level was that due to him having a problem he upgraded my last room to a suite over looking the pool area!!!! If more hotels had someone like this more people would enjoy traveling. I am a top level Hilton traveler but Teddy may have made me look again at Marriott property. Pool, staff, food are top notch and we will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank runningman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando World Center Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando World Center Marriott

Property: Orlando World Center Marriott
Address: 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6358 (Formerly Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#44 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando World Center Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 2003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a reconcepted on-site restaurant and more, our world gets better every day. Recently completed renovations include new Suites, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool has offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events. Siro: Urban Italian Kitchen opened January 2013, a rustic-style venue aimed at showcasing fresh and authentic family-style Italian cuisine with local farm inspiration. Experience the new Falls Pool Bar & Grill offering refreshing beverages and casual dining, a renovated game room with interactive games and a Kid's Zero Entry Pool and water playground with fountains, bubblers, water mushrooms, in-ground spray jets, water cannons and lily pads. Finally, slide into summer with a new slide tower featuring two, 200-foot winding water slides and one, 90-foot speed water slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando World Center Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Orlando World Center Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing