We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome environment - Food WAY too expensive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Orlando World Center Marriott
Ranked #67 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Celina, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome environment - Food WAY too expensive!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything was top of the line all the way down to the Mexican Resort Style pools. The rooms were clean, the views were awesome...the biggest drawbacks were that the food was over the top expensive at all restaurants! Breakfast buffet for even my 4 year old grandson was going to be almost $30. Another drawback was the wait time for the valet parking. Not only did it cost $20 a day to park valet, but you had to wait half an hour to get your car. If you parked in the garage, it was so far away, you had to take a shuttle from the garage and yes, another half hour wait. So all in all, I would not stay so close to the parks again.

Room Tip: Unless you want to spend a LOT of time waiting to drop your car or pick it up, don't stay in thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveHiking1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,573
    1,273
    472
    170
    134
See reviews for
1,473
369
41
2,174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neptune, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was here for a conference in August - for the amount of people that were at this conference I have to say that the hotel staff did an excellent job with check in and managing the lobby bar which was the main drinking establishment. The hotel was very clean - room was your typical full service marriott room - bathroom (shower area) was a bit small and the tub leaked which made the floor slippery. From what I could see out my window the pool area looked really nice - didn't get to use it as I was working. Facility has excellent ballrooms (conference had Styx in concert) and the food was exceptional. Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsabatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel every year for conferences. Big and spacious with three stellar restaurants to choose for your dinner plans. Hotel staff is very friendly and hotel is always very clean. Swimming pools are very kid friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The re-do on the pool is just what the doctor ordered. Nice water slides - big pool - nice hot tubs - great outdoor recreation area. Loved it Rooms not bad either. parking sucks - too far away to walk after a long day out - must wait for tram ;(

Room Tip: view of main pool gets you view of epcot fireworks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meiko225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the time we drove up to the front lobby we were treated like Royalty! At check in we requested and granted a very late checkout. The entire hotel staff was very friendly. There is a shuttle to the parking garage which runs 24 hours a day and we never waited for more than 5 minutes. Every driver offered us bottled water on the shuttle. Our room couldn't have been nicer! Very comfortable bed!!! We had a king bed with a sleeper sofa for our little guy. I had to call down to the front desk for sheets for the sleeper sofa, they brought them up within 10-15 minutes. The front desk called me about a half hour later to make sure we had received them and asked if there was anything we needed. We were on the 19th floor and overlooked the pool, Downtown Disney and Epcot. We were out in the evening, but if we were in the hotel we would have been able to see the fireworks from Epcot.
The pool was a little cooler than I like, but being from Florida, I like my pools WARM! The kiddie pool has it's own water slide! We spent most of our pool time there.
Our 6 year old said that was the best hotel we have ever stayed in!! Next time he says he wants to stay on the 28th floor! We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have come to this hotel for over five years and it has everything:

Huge meeting halls
Diverse restaurant offerings and
Some spectacular rooms (which can be difficult to snag).

The parking is it downfall; free parking is so far away it takes a jitney to do the trip and they have one- but it doesn't come often enough-- even though they seem to try hard on this. The valet parking can take very long to get your car.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertbalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Marriott World Center for a conference.
The hotel and property are beautiful. We had a great room facing the pool on a high floor. The view was lovely.
The food was great. A little pricey but not over the top.
The staff were professional , attentive and very accommodating.
Would stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunsetlady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,441 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#51 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando World Center Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando World Center Marriott

Property: Orlando World Center Marriott
Address: 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6358 (Formerly Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#44 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando World Center Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 2003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a reconcepted on-site restaurant and more, our world gets better every day. Recently completed renovations include new Suites, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool has offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events. Siro: Urban Italian Kitchen opened January 2013, a rustic-style venue aimed at showcasing fresh and authentic family-style Italian cuisine with local farm inspiration. Experience the new Falls Pool Bar & Grill offering refreshing beverages and casual dining, a renovated game room with interactive games and a Kid's Zero Entry Pool and water playground with fountains, bubblers, water mushrooms, in-ground spray jets, water cannons and lily pads. Finally, slide into summer with a new slide tower featuring two, 200-foot winding water slides and one, 90-foot speed water slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando World Center Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Orlando World Center Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing