We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive
Ranked #119 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Loved this place short walk or drive to many parks and other affordable places,lots of great restaurants as well. Kids was able to enjoy their time by going out alone greats shopping in area as well. We walked up and down the strip,close to flea markets,outlets,wet n wild. I trolley and many buses run up and down the st. All the buses serve parks couldn't of asked for a better location

Room Tip: We had two bed rm suite was great for traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamikhah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 981 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

I visited this hotel in late Jan, 2013 at the start of a business trio. The hotel was difficult to find among all the signage on International Drive. To get to the hotel, you have to turn off of International Drive and take an alley between two buildings and through their parking lots. Once there, the hotel and staff were all very nice and professional. The staff helpes with suggestions and directions for dinner. The hotel is within walking distance of shops and restaurants or a quick drive to the bigger named restaurants if thats what you are looking for. I think there is a bus that runs up and down International, but am not sure as I had a car.

This was a good stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear DUpton,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We do appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, but regret you had difficulty getting to our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

It's always hard to find a hotel for easy access for business travelers in Orlando area during Jan-April. I enjoy it for easy access to the highways, great service, and new HIE experience.

Breakfast in the morning is above average for the HIE experience.

Room Tip: There is a highway side - so make sure if you are a light sleeper to avoid rooms that face the highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary_Bonomo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites International Drive during your time in Orlando. I know that you had many options, but we appreciate so very much that you chose us! I hope that you will come back to visit us during your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family and I stayed at this property for six nights and had a very good experience. This hotel is conveniently located to Orlando attractions. The complimentary shuttle service the hotel utilizes was nice to get to Disney and Universal. With this hotel's location right on International Drive, we used the i-Ride also for transportation.
The breakfast area is an adequate size and they also often open up a banquet room for overflow seating. The staff did a great job of keeping food stocked and tables cleared. As you can imagine this area is very busy in the morning.
The guestrooms are a nice size. The beds are comfortable. The TV channel selection does leave a little bit to be desired but we were not in our guestroom long enough to have this be a negative point for us.
This property was very busy while we were there but didn't ever experience any noise issues.
Niesha at the front desk was great. She went above and beyond daily. Her smile and great attitude never faded. What a great employee!
I would recommend this property for leisure or business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary_Bonomo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. I appreciate you taking time to describe our property and the amenities that you enjoyed during your visit. I have shared your comments with Neisha and the rest of our staff to help everyone stay motivated and ambitious in our goal to provide quality customer service for each and every guest. I hope that you will come back and visit us during your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was my second stay. First stay was for vacation at Universal. This stay was for business.

Hotel is large for a HIE 5 floors with two elevators. Both times property very crowded. Breakfast a zoo as you can imagine in the AM. I think this is because it is a vacation oriented property. I did have no trouble finding a table and they had two people staffing the breakfast.
Front desk was attentive and friendly. Property also had a little store with food, drink and health supplies. Have a pool but did not use.
Room had great HVAC and HW. Internet worked well. Plenty of outlets and bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Not many TV channels though they need more! There was some noise in the hallway from rugrats but you have to expect that in a property located near Disney/Universal.
Plenty of parking and safe area. Back of the hotel borders Route 4 so stay near the front. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay near the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary_Bonomo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so kindly for taking time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Orlando International Drive. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property and I hope that you come back to visit again! I appreciate your feedback regarding the television channel line up. This is something I am working to improve to ensure our guests do not miss out on any of their favorite shows during their time away from home. Once again, thank you for being our guest and we hope that you come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean room,excellent location and as a single parent traveller felt safe at all times.Rooms basic but had all you needed,the fridge and microwave very useful along with the in room safe,,,have to admit didn't use the ironing board though!!
Pool was warm and uncrowded and open till late which was good if you were back late from the parks you could still fit in a quick dip.Only ate in resturant twice and buffet was fine but plenty of good resturants locally.....and take aways for a quieter evening in
Air conditioning a blessing and had no problems with room cleanliness and changing of towels.Previous reviews suggested lifts unreliable which during my stay I have to agree with although they worked on my arrival and departure day so didnt intefer with transporting cases.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lindacjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Location is very convenient to all of the theme parks.
Hotel itself is nice. Suites are spacious for a family. Everything appeared fairly new. All counters and table tops were granite. Bathroom was a nice size.
For such a crowded hotel we did not hear any noise.
Breakfast was just OK. If you don't get there by 8:00 it will be very crowded. We always found the tables to be messy, and no one was cleaning them.
Pool is small and frigid. No way you are going swimming in the winter. Hot tub was also small.
There is supposed to be a guest laundry on every floor. All but one of them was out of order during our stay. Only one washer and dryer for a 6 story hotel is unacceptable! There was a line up everytime we checked.
Elevator was EXTREMELY slow! One morning it took us 15 minutes to get out.
If you stay here eat before 8AM and leave before 8:30 or you will be swamped by people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear HUSKERTRAVELER,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the laundry service and the elevator. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive

Address: 7276 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Orlando
#111 Business Hotel in Orlando
#111 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $89 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites at International Drive welcomes you to Orlando! Our brand new facilities will provide you with an unforgettable experience while you visit Orlando and the local attractions.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is your home away from home and we're here to provide you and your family with great accommodations, excellent breakfast and unbelievable service.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is conveniently located only minutes away from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World parks and all major Orlando attractions. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is the place to stay when visiting the Orange County Convention Center, planning a quick getaway to the Florida beaches, tempting lady luck at the Hard Rock Casino, or just simply go for a stroll to enjoy the beauty of Central Florida.Once again the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive staff is looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you, take care of your needs and make sure that your visit to Orlando area is a pleasant one where you'll get to enjoy our service and our company. We look forward to seeing you because we are here for you. Welcome to Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando - International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing