We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive
Ranked #119 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2011

First time to Orlando we went for 2 1/2 weeks and didn't want to pay to stay in a Disney hotel whilst doing the other parks.
We were so plesantly surprised by this hotel. The bed was so big you could have fitted three people in it. The breakfast was plentiful with choices or cereal, bacon and eggs, pancakes, muffins, i think its biscuits and gravy but i wasn't sure. Also lots of different teas and coffee.

The shuttle bus was always on time and gets you there for park opening, shame it dosn't pick you up a bit later but it was fine. We went to kennedy, Seaworld, Universal, Island of Adventure, Florida Mall and Prime outlets from here; all without a car

You can walk to Tgi's which we did twice the other food places are a bit grim like dennys, cicis, pizza hut and a buffalo wing place. Get the iride to the Bahama breeze it was well worth it!

It is slightly off Idrive ane on the other side of a car park. For the average Brit it is like walking from the back of tesco Car Park to the store, really not a big deal at all and it's quite nice to be away from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: I probably wouldn't go for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ally83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 981 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stopped there with my mother and two daughters. The location is great with easy access to Universal Studios (plus free transfers), Both big shopping outlets, the ducks at the Peabody and all of the attractions along International Drive. We stopped for seven days and the staff were great, the rooms clean, free internet connection. An I-Ride stop at the bottom of the road. I have stoppe din Orando on business and holiday before and would definitely return. major tip - check out the I-Ride.

Room Tip: Rooms over the front are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DMC1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I just love staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels and this hotel was no exception. In fact I thought I got a better rate than I would have expected for this location, right on International Drive, right in the middle of all the restaurants.
**
Efficient check in, fast checkout. Hot breakfast and internet is included. Not much more you could ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTexHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed in this hotel to "do" the Disney Theme Parks. In fact we wished we'd stayed here for the Universal part of our trip too as it was only 10 minutes to the parks and about half the price of the Hard Rock Hotel. The Room we had was fantastic - huge and clean. Unfortunately the pool was being maintained but the hotel had arranged use of a pool nearby. Very conveniently located for I4 and all Int Dr facilities. We will stay again and will recommend to friends and family. Great value

Room Tip: Room 320 is a suite (2 king bed rooms, living room, kitchen area and bathroom) - well worth the extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlumpyFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Daytona beach to break up the trip. Check-in was fast, and the room was great. We walked to dinner to stay out of sitting in the I-Drive gridlock. There is Chili's and Buffalo Wind Wings within walking distance, and other fast food places. There was a little league baseball team staying there and they were noisy all night and into the early morning, running the hallways and talking loudly. We stepped out several times to ask them to quiet down. No parents anywhere to be found. We went down for breakfast in the morning and the same group had taken over the breakfast area and all the seating. We grabbed whatever we could from the limited selection and carried it to our room to eat. Packed up and tried to leave as quick as we could. so...basically we had a bad experience which reflects in this review. Perhaps your stay will be much better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daddyschamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Clean, functional, central, relaxing pool area with lovely staff. Food at reasonable prices but quality good. Rooms are huge if a bit in need of a makeover. Ideal place to crash after a day at the theme parks.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edgy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is convienently located to all the theme parks. It is set back off International Drive with plenty of free parking. Hotel was very clean overall, however, the linens and towels were showing wear and tear. Breakfast was slightly above average. Did not use the pool but it was open for use. Overall, satisfied.

Room Tip: The regular room rate was cheaper than the government rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive

Address: 7276 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Orlando
#111 Business Hotel in Orlando
#111 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $89 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites at International Drive welcomes you to Orlando! Our brand new facilities will provide you with an unforgettable experience while you visit Orlando and the local attractions.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is your home away from home and we're here to provide you and your family with great accommodations, excellent breakfast and unbelievable service.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is conveniently located only minutes away from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World parks and all major Orlando attractions. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is the place to stay when visiting the Orange County Convention Center, planning a quick getaway to the Florida beaches, tempting lady luck at the Hard Rock Casino, or just simply go for a stroll to enjoy the beauty of Central Florida.Once again the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive staff is looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you, take care of your needs and make sure that your visit to Orlando area is a pleasant one where you'll get to enjoy our service and our company. We look forward to seeing you because we are here for you. Welcome to Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando - International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing