We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Restaurant for Family!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of T-Rex

T-Rex
Ranked #158 of 3,678 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant for Family!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

On our family vacation to Orlando we took our two boys, along with other family members to the T-Rex restaurant for dinner one evening. We did not have a reservation, but going early enough they got us a table of 9 within 5 minutes which was great! The atmosphere was very entertaining to our 10 and 4 year old as well as 5 year old niece. The meteor showers every 20 minutes got the kids excited. The food was a little on the pricey side, but very comparable to Rainforest Cafe. The pulled pork sandwich was awesome as were the cocktails. Our service from our waitress Kia was great and friendly. Highly recommend if you take a trip to Downtown Disney!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SachseMom2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,927
    2,796
    1,168
    409
    252
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not Worth The Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The food we got was average and overpriced. Fish Tacos were average. Kids meals do not include side and drink. Everything is a la cart. Cha Ching every time an item was ordered. Prehistoric decor was cool but not worth the price. Tourist trap.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tn0265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Over priced, especially for lunch.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Yes the atmosphere was nice and the food was decent. However, $70 for lunch which consisted of 2 kid's mac and cheese, an appetizer, and baked chicken, was a bit steep. We had reservations for 11:30 am. The service was just okay. Considering they were not very busy and we had reservations, it still took around 30 minutes to be seated. The so-called meteor shower that happens every 20 minutes, was really just loudness and a darkening of the restaurant. Not impressed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bnkb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, Ohio
Level Contributor
170 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Okay Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We ate a dinner at T-Rex in Downtown Disney. We got there around 6pm and were nervous about a possible long wait without a reservation because there was already a line just to put our name on the list. Thankfully, since there were only two of us, we were able to get a table in less than 3 minutes though others had to wait about 45-60 minutes. The inside atmosphere is very cool. There seemed to be different themes within the restaurant. There was a meteor shower every 20 minutes, which made the place very loud and hard to hear if you were talking to your wait staff. Patrick was very nice and attentive. He made us feel very welcomed. After getting our orders in, it took them about 25 minutes just to bring out our French Onion soup and a salad. People around us were getting their food first. The soup was very hot (temperature) and tasty. Our entrees came right after we received our soup and salad, so we sent them back. I don't know if they brought out the same food and let it sit in the kitchen, but once my entree came out again, my burger was not too warm. I hate when my food is not hot. Fries were also not too warm, either, so I wasn't really impressed by the food. It was definitely an expensive meal ($60.65 with tip) with a mediocre quality of food. I guess you are paying for the ambiance of the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsucchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrodsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool place for the kids... and big kids :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We came here very late for dinner, we went to downtown disney for night and had no reservation so we waited and got ice cream before eating and didnt get seated til about 10:45. Despite the hour wait and late time we had a FABULOUS server and the food was good. Fries were good but on the greasy side, the chicken dinner and guac double burger were tasty. Since it was so late we didnt want huge meals, we shared our meals with the 2 kids that were awake and it was plenty of food for us and server didnt mistreat us for not getting kids meals for all (yes that has happened before in restaurants when we explain we want two or three appetizers and two side salads and want to share it all... why waste money on nuggets when our kids like wings and calamari?). It was loud, but was super cool for kids, we walked around and they took pictures of the dinos. I'm not a disney fan, we were only there this time because it was a company trip, so I highly doubt that we would be back, but if we ever did, I'd eat here again and ask for seating in the ice area, kids loved how it changed colors and it was like being in a big cave!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jewelermagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Rex also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to T-Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing