We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun”
Review of T-Rex

T-Rex
Ranked #177 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had previously eaten in the rainforest cafe in Paris so knew what to expect, the food is fairly standard fare, burgers, salads, steaks etc in large portions but the main reason to eat here is the meteor shower every 20m and the animatronic dinosaurs! Wow! We love the experience, there is also a gift shop with various themed souvenirs to buy. Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,450
    3,169
    1,348
    488
    293
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Daytona, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great food, and an atmosphere that it very entertaining. We loved the appetizer sampler that was served on a tri level patter. They have something for everyone!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tukki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson WI
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This place was a lot of fun. The food was good but not worth the price. You are really paying for the experience over the food. It was a really cool dining experience. Our server was also great.

The Rainforest Cafe, (also in Downtown Disney) is being updated. They are both owned by the same company. Either one would be a lot of fun. The dining experience made paying $14 for a burger OK. I would recommend T-Rex.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjp644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

At first look at the menu, I thought it was quite pricey, but when the food was brought to the table, the portions were amazing. It would have been nice however, if you could have had a choice of a side item without having to pay extra for it. Chips were served with the sandwiches, but were a little stale; that was the only complaint I had. The surroundings were awesome, especially for children, dinosaurs that would move and roar. The server we had was great, and noticed when we needed drink refills. Will go again when in the area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nana9752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Expensive!!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The food was okay. Very expensive. Atmosphere was great.

Helpful?
Thank deb w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Rex also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to T-Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing