We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time, but Not Last”
Review of Go Port Canaveral

Go Port Canaveral
Ranked #13 of 157 Transportation in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We booked a Fly, Snooze and Cruise package for our recent Disney Cruise. We landed in Orlando, called the hotel shuttle (Embassy Suites) and were picked up. The hotel was great too! The next morning we waited for the Go Port Canaveral Shuttle to pick us up. They were prompt and efficient in getting everyone boarded. Made a few more stops and we were on our way. Dropped us off curbside at the cruise terminal. Bags were then picked up by porters to be put on the ship. Very easy process. Returning we waited a few minutes for a bus and then we were on our way back to MCO. We are a family of four with two young children. Would definitely recommend using them to get back and forth. We will book with them again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MLMyers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cruise ship"
in 69 reviews
"orlando airport"
in 87 reviews
"cruise parking"
in 17 reviews
"fairfield inn"
in 14 reviews
"royal caribbean"
in 9 reviews
"future cruises"
in 9 reviews
"comfortable bus"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this service"
in 9 reviews
"hotel shuttle"
in 11 reviews
"comfortable ride"
in 10 reviews
"your luggage"
in 8 reviews
"mco"
in 78 reviews
"driver"
in 196 reviews
"titusville"
in 29 reviews
"cruisers"
in 15 reviews
"disembarked"
in 23 reviews
"ships"
in 17 reviews
Filter

104 - 108 of 803 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We used Go Port Canaveral for our Disney Cruise vacation. They exhibited excellent customer service. They sent reminder emails as well as a follow up call to make sure we didn't have any questions or concerns. Our driver Pam P. was great. She was able to take us back to our hotel in Sanford from the port. We were able to use the hotel facilities( pool, exercise room) while we waited for our late afternoon flight. Would definitely use them again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Will never use this service again. We used the “Fly, Snooze, Cruise.” The “beachside resort” Oceans Landing is little better than a discount motel with what the desk clerk phrased as a “private access to a public beach.” This portion of beach was so absolutely riddled with seaweed and broken shells that we found ourselves sticking to the pools instead of the beach. The hotel also had no vending machines in any “vending” areas except at the front office. The TV in our room didnt work properly either, but we were excited about the cruise and let all of that go.
What really ruined the GoPort package is what happened after the cruise. You have to get off of the ship early. We disembarked around 7:20-7:30. Then the shuttle service didnt have record of us and took several minutes before one of them happen to make the right phone call to get us transportation back to the mediocre hotel.
We arrived back at the hotel at 8:30am. We figured we wouldn’t have a room for a while, but we planned on hanging out in the pool until our room was prepared. What we didn’t expdct was the desk clerk to inform us we weren’t even allowed on the property until noon. Think about that for a moment. You have to leave the ship before 8am but the hotel in this “fly, snooze, cruise,” package doesn’t let anyone in until noon? So the packages very much leaves you no place to go in an area in which you don’t live for several hours? Who thought this made sense? The desk clerk was very quick to shrug his shoulders and tell us that it’s not his fault, the “GoPort people set this up and they know our policies.”
Then to top it off the shuttle services to the airport doesn’t start running in the morning until after our flight leaves to head home, so we are having to pay for private transportation to make our flight in addition to the GoPort package we purchased because we thought it would take care of this.
So the hotel is sub-par, the shuttle service is only half useful, but with sure charge you full price, and they leave you stranded in Florida with your entire family including 2 children for several hours.
I will NEVER use GoPort again, I will never use Oceans Landing Suites again, and I would strongly recommend anyone considering either of these to reconsider.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank elschider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine O, Digital Marketing Manager at Go Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi there. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your service with us. We'd like to make amends. Could you provide us with your reservation number in a private message so we can investigate this matter further?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We used this for our Carnival curise. We booked the fly, snooze and cruise package. The Holiday Inn Express in Orlando was the hotel, shuttle was an earlier one at this hotel. Had no isse with reservations, everything was taken care of and handled very professionally. Shuttle was easy to get back to airport after we got off the ship. Highly recomment this service.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kierstin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We used go port Canaveral for our carnival cruise. We did snooze and cruise package. We stayed at the Marriott lakeside hotel about five minutes from airport. After arriving we decided to uber to Disney Springs for some bowling and dinner. The shuttles were clean and air conditioned. We arrived to the ship on time even with the driver not getting to us till 10:20am for a 10am scheduled pickup. We were almost last to get off the ship due to being on level 9 and still made it to the bus. We arrived at the airport by 11am. Its about a 40 minute drive from airport to port. Will use again and highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank CLG2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Port Canaveral also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Go Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing