We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to see a Game” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ESPN Wide World of Sports

ESPN Wide World of Sports
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.99*
and up
Orlando Helicopter Tour from International Drive Area
Ranked #61 of 419 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sports complex with the capability to host 30 different sports.
Kirkland, Illinois
Level Contributor
337 reviews
190 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great place to see a Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We came here to see an Atlanta Braves spring training game. We sat out in the left field bleachers. I'm not a Braves fan but you can't help but love the atmosphere at this place.
The next night we went back when we were able to get some great pictures of the Wide World of Sports sign at night

Helpful?
Thank wrigley1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    205
    74
    29
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Spring Break experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went to 2 Braves Spring Training games last weekend & had a great experience. The facility is beautiful. Be sure to go early in the day and catch a minor league game too. It was fun seeing the younger players there.
The seats on the 1st base line were great. The seats in row M behind home plate did not have enough leg room.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MomMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Attended Braves Spring Training Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We sat on the "Berm" in left field - great time and excellent value. Get there early for BP and try to snag some homerun shots

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Golferjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Only Way to See a Game....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I grew up as a Braves fan and made the transition from Atlanta Stadium to Turner Field with a feeling a loss for the "good ol' days" of baseball. This day at a Grapefruit League spring training game against St. Louis (the friend accompanying me was an avid fan) reminded me of why I fell in love with the game. Yes, the tickets were a little pricey ($50/each) but we were seated on the 1st base line right behind the Braves dugout. The setting was intimate, the field was lush and beautiful, parking was free, no lines for the ladies room, good food at a reasonable price, etc. It will be very tough for me to ever go back to the monolith stadiums again... Added Bonus: The Atlanta Braves put a "hurting" on St. Louis!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Best spring training stadium we've been to yet...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've visited 4 of the Grapefruit League stadiums, and ESPN is easily the best so far. Very clean, inviting to look at, great easy FREE parking, reasonable prices on their spring training trinkets. And we also felt that their food selections were more varied than others we'd seen. The staff there are definitely focused on making it a great game event; it was raining the day we went and a gal was wiping down the seats. Fan-friendly! On the third-base side is a large berm that allows you easy access to many of the away-team players. Lots of activities that go on between innings. And most importantly - you weren't made to feel like a crlminal as you wandered around the stadium (unlike some "big-name spring training" stadiums in Tampa, but not mentioning any names!). This is a MUST -visit , even if you're not a Braves fan.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pegpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ESPN Wide World of Sports also viewed

 

Been to ESPN Wide World of Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing