We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Disney Store Ever......”
Review of World of Disney

World of Disney
Ranked #1 of 119 Shopping in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "World Of Disney Store, in Disney Springs, is the largest Disney character store in Walt Disney World Resort-and on Earth!
Norwich
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Disney Store Ever......”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were there in Nov 12 & we're going back Nov 13.......For Disney fans this is a Must Do.....You'll buy everything & more available from any of the parks shops here. & no wasting of your Park days shopping...more time for the rides....wonderful dining too ....Try booking T Rex for an out of this world adventure.....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NorwichLucyLocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,102
    966
    265
    36
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Huge But Limited Women's Clothing”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I could stay in this place for hours shopping for my husband, sons, friends, etc. but I went in here twice in search of a women's tank top and couldn't find anything decent. The women's section is divided into 3 parts: half of it is unisex, a third is pajamas and whatever's left is women's apparel. In contrast there was a nice section dedicated for men's apparel. Disney missed the mark on this one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baldwinlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place for souvenirs”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This store is huge and can be over crowded at times. However the selection of Disney merchandise is outstanding! I prefer to buy my souvenirs here instead of the theme parks. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Cast Members - Information Desk”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been to Downtown Disney (World of Disney Sore) many times in the past. Don't know how many of you have walked into the store looking for a toy or an item your family member insist to buy before you leave Disney. I have and learned some times the item has sold out.

No worries, the Cast Members at the information desk will help you find the item if it is available at any of the Disney Resorts or Disney Stores. I have been lucky so many times in the past to have assistance in finding items not available at the World of Disney and have been 100% successful with the help of the cast Members at the information desk.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mhbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best for Disney Products”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you are looking for any kind of Disney Products, from the beach towel to the key chain, from kitchen accessories to decoration, you'll find everything here. It's the biggest Disney store in the world, and plan at least 45 minutes to an hour to visit the whole store!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Etienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World of Disney also viewed

 

Been to World of Disney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing