We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis of peace in a busy city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harry P. Leu Gardens

Harry P. Leu Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.98*
and up
City Tour of Orlando
Ranked #26 of 419 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Explore 50-acres of beautiful gardens and historic home minutes from downtown Orlando. Discover over 40 different collections including a tropical rain forest, Florida's largest formal rose garden, butterfly garden and much more! Leu Gardens is always blooming.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An oasis of peace in a busy city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic a real hidden gem, you feel at peace as soon as you arrive. The plants and gardens are great and very well kept. The 30 minute tour of the house is amazing and makes you want to live there. Can't believe there is so much for so little admission fee.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherlock_Holmes_RDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    279
    59
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We never knew this place existed, until a cousin who was holidaying with us said it was well worth a visit an she was absolutely right. It is a haven of peacefulness in the metropolis of Orlando and gives a break from the busy theme parks. Beautiful gardens and butterflies when we visited and don't forget to take the tour of the historic house.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshirewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
201 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a really nice Sunday afternoon in the garden. We enjoyed the lakeside and the variety of plants. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
216 reviews
139 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just finished a Gulf coast tour of Florida visiting several gardens along the way and the Leu gardens stand out as one of the best we have seen. Its location on the lake makes it look even better. Guided tours of his house are offered every half hour without any additional charge. The highlight is the idea garden with its raised beds and white gazebo. A pier extends to the lake. The maintenance on this garden is excellent. We have visited gardens from Maine to British Columbia and the Leu gardens are definitely one of the best.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A beautiful botanical garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Leu Gardens is a wonderful way to spend a leisurely morning, afternoon, or evening. Once a week the venue offers classical, outdoor movies. Each time I visit there are different flowers in bloom and the scent of the rose garden is wonderful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank landdwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry P. Leu Gardens also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Harry P. Leu Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing