We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, nice pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Ranked #195 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
St. Louis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, nice pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel after staying during a recent vacation visit to Orlando. It has 2 pools, an outdoor bar and music outside with cabanas that you can rent. The pool area was our favorite part! Great for sunbathing and lazy days by the pool.

The lobby was updated a couple of years ago and has a nice contemporary feel. The rooms are clean, well kept, and have been updated as well. One tip. Some of the rooms have doors that have an outside entry, however, most enter from an interior hall. Something to consider if that's important to you.

The hotel is very close to Disney and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. We happened to get a good rate off of Hotwire and felt this hotel was a very good value. They do have a resort fee, but that's fully disclosed. I think most people will enjoy their stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear gutman,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and decided to share.

If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.


Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    562
    331
    135
    99
See reviews for
711
312
46
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are repeated guests of this hotel. We are loyal to Starwood but unfortunately this past stay has caused him and I to lose our loyalty for our next stay. We were given keys to an occupied room and this to me is absolutely unacceptable! We had kids with us and not only that but we also felt horrible walking into a room with people inside. Being reappeared guests you would expect compensation right? Well we did get 2 zip tickets for 2 beverages--> REALLY?! Then at CO they took the Resort Fees out so $26 + 2 drinks was enough for the inconvenience and embarrassment my family experienced. NOT acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ventura305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and I can assure you that the situation you experienced was an isolated incident. I will be sharing your comments with the appropriate managers and we will certainly take steps so that a repeat of this nature will not occur.
Thank you,
Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton first weekend in March 20I4. I hesitate but I booked it anyway. I needed a place near Disney for the weekend. This place has its plus and minuses.First thing was, I wasn't aware of the hefty resort fee 19per day which the girl at the front desk sarcastically pointed out. she say it was it was right on the form and that's what I basically get for booking through Priceline. " they are the worst" her words exactly. Anyways, the hotel is dated and it looked like it was refurbished piece-meal. some areas looked great (lobby and pool area) others not so much. the room was great but the balcony was not. Also, the bathrooms have no fan it and all of the moisture generated by 4 people after they shower, stays right in the room, ugh!
convenient location but right on a major road. No resort setting at all. loud road just outside the hotel. I've stay in several hotels near that area. Sorry sheraton Lake Buena Vista.I've can do better.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
AnaF,
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve in the future.
Thank you,
Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just arrived back after staying a fornight .We found the staff very friendly and helpful.The villa we had was clean and had everything we needed in it,We went to the welcome meeting and instead of lasting 90 mins as we were told it went on for 2and half hours.Also if taking the free bus to animal kingdom be wary as we went out to the bus park at 5.20 for the 5.45 bus and waited till6.30 no bus came so we had to get a taxi,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
I believe you may have the wrong hotel. We are a Hotel/Resort we do not have a Welcome Meeting or Villas.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

It was clean and well decorated. The pool area was nice and my son loved the waterslide. Upon check in I realized the room was in the building closet to the road/highway and asked to be changed because I am a light sleeper. They moved us without an issue. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellea14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear daniellea14
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you and your family here as our guests. If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.
Brandy Bennett- Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Pulled up and bell hops were very nice! Check in was super easy! Beware there is a Resort Fee of $19.99 a night and a hold on credit card for $50. The "resort" fee is basically covering one night of parking and additional "perks". It was super chilly so we weren't up for the pools or hot tub. The rooms were very nice and updated... Very comfortable beds! Quiet and peaceful. We were too tired to go out so we picked up some take out at Hooters down the road. The bell hops recommended the Orlando Ale House which is within walking distance right behind the 7-11. Not much fast food nearby that we saw, only drive thru was Burger King and than there was a store front Steak n Shake and Subway. All in all for a one night stay it was very nice and easy to find!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TraVelJunkE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your review! It brings us great pride to provide our guest with amazing service, thank you for the opportunity. We hope we see you soon!
Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
585 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place apparently has been around forever and a good job has been done to keep it clean and semi fresh. Although the room was stale and had no hot water in the sink the first evening it was ok. I would not stay here again if I had a choice because there are too many choices. The price of the room is too high and then they nail you for the resort fee. Take that number and multiply it times the number of rooms. It equals ripoff.

Room Tip: look around. Too many choices when it comes to hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear cokerbud,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and we will utilize to improve our services.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#120 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Property: Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing