We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Ranked #198 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I just wanted to pass along great praise to your resort and staff. We stayed 5 nights last weekend and the beginning of this week and were just delighted with the wonderful resort and service. We were especially impressed with two young men who worked around the pool area (Jonathon "Jon" and Nathan). They went above and beyond to be kind to our children (ages 7 and 10) and get them involved in activities. Also, Alex who works at the Palms Grill and bar was also very kind and went above and beyond for our family. We truly felt comfortable and welcome and enjoyed all facets of our stay. Thank you for all of your hard work!

Room Tip: A room facing the courtyard would be ideal as the courtyard area is beautiful. We weren't so luc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear MissyA,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    582
    345
    140
    107
See reviews for
740
322
48
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Attention Trip Advisor: I have trusted your ratings for a lot of trips and activities. You are way off base on this one! This is not under any cirucmstances a Four Star property.

While the staff were nice this hotel is a very old property. The halls have a very dank odor and throughout the property you can see evidence of roof leaks. They are trying to keep it up with lots of paint but that does not change the fact that this property's glory days are long past.
This is not a bad place to stay however it should be rated no more than a two star and a stretch to be a three star. Call it like it is!

Room Tip: Not sure what building it is but watch the rooms that back up to a restaurant and parking lot. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boatguy292Cobalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Boatguy292cobalt,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly share your comments with the team and we will utilize to improve our services.

If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Superb hotel, very well located. Friendly staff.
Rooms super nice with incredible beds. Very clean, with mini fridge.
Nice pools and whirlpools, excellent gym.
I wish I could stay more days in this excellent Orlando location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Recently visited Orlando on vacation and once again stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. Warm welcome from the front office team (Andrew-Drew) and another very nice young lady. Room was perfect - spacious and newly renovated or at least seemed that way. Views are limited but for amount of time staring out the window, not an issue. Large pools though the weather was too cold and rainy. Didn't use the on site restaurant, but the conveinece of the store in the lobby was perfect. Ample gated parking - resort fee was charged, but not really a value as time wasn't allowed. I would highly recommend for location, Sheraton loyalty and expectations and overall value.

Room Tip: Added value for pool view room instead of parking lot view. Location is ideal for all Disney locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Daniel W,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and decided to share it. If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel location is absolutely disgusting.

We were assigned a room in building 3 where the entrance is thru an alley. At night time not enough lighting that I am afraid for my 14 year old to step foot outside.

Also the elevator lobby is so small. The floor is dirty. Elevator lobby is no more than 8'x8'. Prison cell is larger than this. how do you expect a family of 5 to fit in this?

The surrounding is also disappointing. Tropical landscaping in pool side but landscaping egress of bldg3 has gravel.

Inside the room: bathroom had toilet and tin. NO SINK. Sink is outside the bathroom. I have never seen a room like this. Impractical.

Also there are 5 guests checked in (2 adults 3 kids). But only 2 cups. Either their hospitality is not in tuned or they discriminating my kids. Or my kids dont matter in this hotel's eyes.

WIFI connection was not working and they charge extra fee for this. Only to find out my credit card they have on file needs to verified. 3 days I am checked in and no one even thought of communicating with me. Finally manager did some kind of posting and issue wa s resolved.

The point is no quality of customer service. Front desk are non challant.

First time and will be the last time

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Christina F,
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish I could have met you while you were here, I would have liked to do something to make sure you enjoyed your visit.
Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista while in Orlando for a conference. This hotel is certainly showing its age. The check-in area and lobby was nice and had been recently updated. We had free Wifi, free parking, a welcome drink, and a reduction in the resort fee for being a SPG gold member.

However, after check-in I had to go around outside and up a pretty grimy elevator to get to our room (with an outside motel style entrance). The carpet and couch had some stains and looked pretty dated. However, the bedding was nice and very clean.

The pool area is nice, with two big pools, hot tubs, and an outdoor restaurant.

I think this hotel would be very good for families with kids looking for fairly priced accommodations close to Disney (less than a mile away with a free shuttle). I paid $148/night for a 1 bedroom suite with two double beds and a pullout couch. There were lots of kids by the pool and it seemed very family oriented. However, as a business traveler, I really wanted more of a clean modern place. I probably wouldn't stay there again.

Bottom Line: Good for families going to Disney, probably not so good for business travelers or couples.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Aneel D,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and utilize to improve our services in the future.

If ever you travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.
Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Have been utilizing this property for several years. Haven't been here since they finished their renovations. They have put all their renovation money in the public areas just to impress you. The rooms are still very dated and old looking. Housekeeping is mediocre at best.

Room Tip: Stay at the Swan & Dolphin instead. They treat their SPG guests much better and the price is abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Brent S,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and utilize to improve our services in the future.

If ever you travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#120 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Property: Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing