We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Much of a Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Ranked #205 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Have been utilizing this property for several years. Haven't been here since they finished their renovations. They have put all their renovation money in the public areas just to impress you. The rooms are still very dated and old looking. Housekeeping is mediocre at best.

Room Tip: Stay at the Swan & Dolphin instead. They treat their SPG guests much better and the price is abo...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Brent S,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and utilize to improve our services in the future.

If ever you travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were only there over night, looked like the pools were great but didn't get to enjoy them. Very spread out but the lobby bar and food was great. Was a little disappointed that they turn the fire pit off at 9. I had come in on a later flight - was getting ready to go out and check it out and it went off. What I saw was nice, but you could tell that it was an older hotel that had some updates. Standard size rooms. I pricelined the room- I don't know if I would have been happy to have paid more for the room but felt like I really got my money's worth.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank scellis2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Scellis 2004,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and utilize to improve our services in the future.

If ever you travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed three nights, February 6,7 & 8, 2014. Our greeting at the front desk was like meeting old friends. The two young men were great! Our room was assigned, 6th floor, street side view. All was fine until late night street noise began, didn't get much sleep Thursday night. We called the front desk first thing Friday morning with our problem. No problem, no excuses, they went out of their way to make it right. We were upgraded to a different room within hours of our request, at no additional charge. As our stay went on things just got better and better. Every one from the curb side workers, front desk staff, market place staff, restaurant staff house keeping, they couldn't be friendlier or do enough for you to make your stay any better. Plus we were only a stone's throw away from Disney. Looking for a great value, close to Disney? You can not go wrong staying here. I am recommending this to all my friends and family. We will return!

Room Tip: inside room, upper floor, facing the pools, away from street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Ron G.,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for posting it on Trip Advisor. If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

It was a clean comfortable room. We stayed in the past when this was the Sheraton Safari, and the remodel is very nice. Pros: updated, clean rooms; comfortable beds, located just off Disney property. Cons: annoying $19/nt resort fee, exterior access to hallways is less secure (at least three pizza fliers under door each night), very noisy in-room air conditioner. We did not use the pool, the internet, nor the park transportation, so cannot comment on those. I would say that if you are going to a Disney Park, you're better off staying at a Disney resort. For the same price, once you factor in parking and the bogus "resort fee," you can stay at a moderate Disney resort and get dropped off right in front of the park. I agree with other reviewers that Priceline has some nerve calling this a 4-star resort. Even with the remodel, it is obviously an older property. I felt as though the deal we got on Priceline was fair, but felt "taken" by the excessive $19 per day "resort" fee (which was for Wi-Fi and two bottles of Dasani water).

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Annabellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Annabelina,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve our service.

If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights, Feb 2 and 3. At check in the staff was very friendly. Got to the room and was surprised by how big it was. Had a balcony that over looked the parking lot, fine with me, it was nice to not have the noise of the pool area. The pools and hot tub are great! and the bar has the best tasting chicken quesidilla and ice tea! The location can't be beat. So close to the outlet mall and the disney parks. For the price and the amount of time we were actually there, it can't be beat. The fitness room is really nice too. I am a starwood member and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the kids in the pool area, get a room on the other side.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeffNewUlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear JeffNewUlm,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate that you posted it on Trip Advisor.
If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had adjoining rooms 1304 and 1306 on the third floor overlooking the pool so great outlook. Great quality room, bed and bed linen. All well until we tried to sleep. Noisy. Turned off air con. Better. Turned off fridge. Better still. Occasional noise from the elevator and ice machine just down the hall. But main noise seemed to be from the pool machinery down below and between our block and the next. Better the second night.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mike B.

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure that we can utilize to improve our service.

If ever your travles take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

i stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 3 nights and the mattress in the room was unbelievably comfortable. the pool jacuzzi and the music were so tranquil but most of all the customer service was the best ive ever had and i stay at alot of hotels. overall our stay at this resort was outstanding.

Room Tip: get a room facing swimming pool if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ernie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear ernie b,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If ever your travels take you back to orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $110 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing