We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Ranked #197 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 after booking via Priceline. Room was recently updated and very clean, with comfortable beds and pillows. The pools look great (we didn't get to use them) but the zero-entry pool with fountains should appeal to families with little kids, and the water slide pool should appeal to older kids, teens and adults. Rooms are soundproofed well and we rarely heard noise from the hallway or parking lot, and never from the adjoining rooms. Only drawbacks: $17 resort fee, shower takes a little while to heat up, and the elevators still need fixing up. Otherwise, great hotel that's very convenient to Disney and a short drive to other attractions via I-4. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zolar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hello zolar16,

Thank you for the rave review on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. We're so glad that you had a great stay with us and that our newly renovated rooms exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your contribution to Tripadvisor and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    582
    344
    140
    107
See reviews for
739
322
48
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family recently stayed at this hotel for a week long vacation. We stayed in a king junior suite in building 4. Our SPG Gold status earned us an upgrade, which was a nice surprise. We had no expectations, as we know it is all based on our status and availability. Apparently our timing was great. Our status also got us 2 bottles of water a day, and the ability to waive the resort/parking/internet fee.

All rooms in building 4 have an outside entry, and over look the pool. The pool area is great. In fact it is as good as larger pool areas at more upscale hotels that cost more such as The Peabody, and Hilton Bonnet Creek. If you want a fun pool area, and are on a budget, this is a great option. It is not a huge spacious resort like the ones just mentioned. It is a small, renovated property, which is not a bad thing. To get from the parking lot to our room took all but 2 minutes at the most. This made it easy on us at the end of the day. Especially when we had a handful of bags, take out, or had to carry our kids up to the room.

Our family of four found the room spacious, comfortable, and clean. Housekeeping was fantastic, and timely. The bed was fantastic. The pull out couch was clean and well maintained. We used it every night, and housekeeping changed the sheets when requested.

We ate in the hotel twice. Once we had lunch at the pool, and the food was average at best. For our second meal, we took our kids to see the magic show in the hotel called The Man of Mystery. It was an all you can eat buffet style meal. Fried chicken, meatloaf, mashed potatoes, gravy, vegetables, salad, and dessert. It was fantastic. We loved the meal.The show was $25 per adult, $10 per child. Some hotel guests balked at the price and what was being served when they entered the dining room. That just made it better for us. The magic show had only about 12 people, and it was great. Kids enjoyed it. The performer spend a lot of time with the group, and was a very nice guy. He works the breakfast buffet as well doing tricks, and making balloons.

We had a couple of issues during our stay, but they were swiftly handled by management with ease. The staff aims to please. Lisa B., Gil R., Elizabeth M., Dercy, and Eric are all worth mentioning as they provided excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockytherockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear rockytherockstar,

Thank you for the great feedback on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort! I've shared your review with our entire team and we're glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate the great comments and we hope to be your hotel of choice on your next visit to Orlando!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend with my family and I must say this hotel is awesome! The rooms were beautiful and clean, the beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get up! We had the family suite with the bunk beds which were so cool! The pools were so relaxing, I loved that they have a baby pool and that awesome slide. Overall, this is my go to hotel whenever I'm in Orlando!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrdanmaciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hello Jrdanmaciel,

Thank you for your recent review on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. We truly appreciate the positive review and I'm glad that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful as soon as you drive into bell boy lobby. The check in was very smooth with no issues. I travelled to this hotel with my partner and son. Upon arriving in the room, this was very clean with nice comfortable queen beds. My room was on the 5th floor with fantastic view of the hotel grounds, pools and out door bar. The atmosphere was very pleasant and friendly. The pool and loungers were always clean and available with plenty of towels. When at the pool the hotel staff were extremely welcoming especially a young girl named Maria. She played regular pool games and provided complimentary drinks. She was always smiling and made us very happy. Generally the house keeping department were extremely nice and cleaned our room to excellent standard. The only issues I faced was that the shower pressure was slightly slow and a noisy air conditioning nothing major that we could not handle. The breakfast was good but not much variety compared to other large hotels I have stayed in USA. The resort fee is payable daily which includes parking and wiifi for the hotel stay, not bad value for money. Next to the hotel there is a pizza hutt and Italian restaurant called Olive Tree. Both excellent value for money. The only down side for this hotel was that the hotel reception made no effort to help me with a late check out. I needed the room until 3pm as I had a evening flight. I was charged $40 extra for the extention. I thought this was poor customer service. Appart from this my stay was very comfortable all family members happy. We had an amazing time. I would stay this hotel again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Request rooms palm 3 side as this does not back on to main road outside. Also use the gym every morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear jit78,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. We truly appreciate the great review especially on our associates that exceeded your expectations. I am sorry to hear that we could not accommodate your late checkout request and unfortunately this is based off availability. We do value the great feedback that you have provided us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean, fun for the kids and the staff was fantastic. It is a super place to stay to escape from the hustle and bustle of what is Orlando. The parking was a breeze. All the little things that reduce the stress of a wild Disney vacation with children. We will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GYFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear GYFamily,

Thank you for the rave review on Tripadvisor! I agree with you that our resort is ideal if you want to be close to all of the theme parks, shopping, and restaurants but also located in an area that has access to all parts of Orlando. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed with my family during a Florida vacation over the 4th of July weekend. By no means is this facility a fancy resort. It is sort of a motel style hotel, with a pretty nice lobby, good gym and a nice pool area.

Overall, for the amount charged we felt we got very good value for money. If you are SPG Plat, you will get the resort fee waived and a voucher for 2 continental breakfasts. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was great for our stay.

The rooms were recently renovated, but the overall quality of renovations was not so good. But the rooms were clean and functional.

The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

If you are looking for a true resort experience, you will be dissappointed, but if you need a place as a base in Orlando with good public facilities such as the pool area, gym, etc... I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjkathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear jjkathome,

Thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. We appreciate the great feedback especially from our loyal Platinum guests. We're so pleased that you had a positive experience with us and we hope to be your home away from home when your travels bring you back to Orlando!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Only stayed one night, not impressed but not the worst of hotels either. Not in the best area but a pretty convenient location to all of the theme parks. The room was average at best, pretty clean, carpet was old and dingy looking. The bed was comfortable for the most part. Rip off resort fee, if this felt like a resort then don't mind the fee. I would not stay here again and since this is my first stay at a Sheraton I don't think I will be staying at any in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niccibabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello Niccibabi,

I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our resort. We truly appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided us and I will certainly review your comments with my leadership team at the resort. In the future, please connect with me personally and I will make sure you have a wonderful experience!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#118 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Property: Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing