We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would stay inside park next time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Ranked #191 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
crown point, indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“would stay inside park next time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we wanted somewhere with an awesome pool area, and the ones inside the park with nice pools were either too expensive or booked up. After my friends told me how nice and easy it is to stay inside the park, we would definitely stay inside the park next time. The pool area was really nice, however, the deep pool is really cold, so you really have to psych yourself up to go in it. The water slide is good for school age kids. My biggest complaint is that the day after we went to Disney, we were so exhausted we decided to go to bed early, about 9pm. That night probably every spring breaker in Orlando showed up to swim at the pool. It was so loud, I felt like they were in the room with us. Luckily, the kids had a fold out bed in the other room so we could shut the door, but I was up until the pool closed at 11pm, counting the minutes until they kicked everyone out of the pool. It didn't happen again the next night, thank God, because by the next night we were REALLY tired. I don't think they put any of those people in our building, because our building was really quiet. The staff was really friendly. We got food from the poolside bar one day, the food was really good, but was expensive, took a long time, and the girl screwed up several things we ordered. Overall, would stay inside the park next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lurlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    568
    334
    136
    100
See reviews for
719
314
46
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were very pleased with the accommodations up until checkout. We booked the place online and had thought we paid all of the fees up front. However, when we went to check out for our two night stay, we were hit with a $43 bill to pay. We were not aware of the $10 parking fee (they just asked if we were parking there, but never told us about a fee), and then there's the $10 fee for the "complimentary" water/internet/workout facility. I guess if we looked closer on their website you can find it. Just beware and be ready to pay because they there is no understanding on their part, and no adjustments.
They should charge these up front, and they should also verbally tell you upon check-in, as not everyone goes to their website to verify such things.

That said, as far as the rooms: We stayed in a room with two double beds. It looked like they updated it recently. It was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, and the double sink was located outside of the bathroom/shower (which is nice). The pool area was nice as well, but if you have a pool side room, be ready to hear noises from the kiddies playing in the pool until 11pm...we were fine with that, personally.

I put "very good" for the location, but that really depends on where your going. It's about 1.5 mile(s) from downtown disney, just around the corner from Hotel Plaza road. There are plenty of places to eat, many within walking distance, but it is right off of a busy road (not difficult to get in and out of when driving, however).
And just to note, I have trouble giving anything 5 stars unless it is absolutely perfect (and this is supposed to be a 3.5 star hotel).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stretch37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on three other occasions when it was the Sheraton Safari Hotel. Pretty much the same nice hotel with a Resort name. Kids loved the pool. Comfortable stay. Great Location.

Since they added the Resort name they added $10 per day to park and a resort fee each day which can add up especially if you have never paid this at this location before.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Still waiting for a room after 3 hours, hotel posted check in time was three hours ago. Being a three year SPG Platinum member, this should have been a no brainer. No stars for this trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrys_stunt_double
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Really enjoyed the stay, overall nice design, easy layout, great pool and great location! recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I'm a very frequent traveler, this place is just ok. I paid for a "suite", it was just a rectangle room with a door at the bedroom. Mini-fridge that barely works and a safe. Otherwise, it's any old hotel room. Saw pics on the internet that showed it with bunkbeds, but there were none in the room. Parking is $10.40 and there aren't many other options. If you're not taking the car anywhere you could probably leave it at a different hotel. Breakfast buffett is $15 and is average. The pool is awesome.

If you're looking for nice, stay elsewhere, if you're looking for low-cost stay elsewhere. This is an old hotel with some new paint. 4 building, each 6 stories tall, each room overlooking the pool (which is loud until around 9pm)

Room Tip: call hotel and ask for room with bunkbeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davrodrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

My family just stayed at this resort for 5 nights. We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds in one room, plus 2 bunk beds in 2nd room. Used points for the stay (8,000 points per night for suite). My thoughts on the resort:

Positive:
1. Pool area was nice. Kids liked the slide and basketball/volleyball in the pool.
2. Buffet breakfast was good each morning. Got comp passes for this
3. Beds were very comfortable, and noise level was not bad
4. Staff is very friendly
5. You can buy tickets for parks at Disney desk in hotel lobby (saves time from buying at the park)(4 day park hopper was same price at hotel as online)
6. Lots of restaurant choices that are walking distance from hotel

Cons
1. Not that impressed with transportation option to Epcot, Hollywood studios, magic kingdom, and animal kingdom. They use outside company for bus transportation that services a bunch of other hotels. We ended spending about $100 in cab fares while there because we could not get the buses. Ask for a copy of the transportation times ahead of time. There is no bus service to downtown Disney.
2. Overall buildings are more of a motel layout

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank swiper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Property: Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing