We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! But....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #66 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We loved this vacation, very quiet,very clean rooms,staff excellent.pools beautiful! But the Wifi is really bad! And I would not recommend going anywhere near Karoke night...unbelievably loud,as in painful. Oh and the only other complaint is that the timeshare sales people,very aggreesive and rude.So, if you can avoid these 3 things.you will have a really great time!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53bikegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,994 - 4,000 of 6,541 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2011

Just returned from one of the most disappointing weeks I have ever spent vacationing. This resort was a timeshare trade and yet we were hustled for a 90 minute presentation to purchase at this resort. 2BR 1st floor condo dank, dark and smelly. Very outdated furnishings and while many units are undergoing renovation, we were not offered this at all, and resort was not full. While we expected cool breezy weather, we planned on reading and relaxing by the pool, which was implossible due to daily hours long noise from gas powered backpack leaf blowers, chain saws, wood chippers and noisy landscapers riding golf carts everywhere. I appreciate the need for grounds maintenance, but no thought is given to the interruption in guest comfort and ability to relax. It was so breezy most days that blowing detris was a waste of time. Even though we tried all 7 pools, it was a resortwide problem. Many families come here due to proximity to Disney, but we just wanted some quiet time in the sun which only occurred the day we escaped to the East coast beach for the day. The best part was the comfortable and clean king size bed. Not a housekeeping issue - place was clean - more an ambiance and outdated condo issue.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

After reading the reviews, my husband and I were very concerned about the quality of the hotel and its facilities. We planned this trip for the New Year's Eve, meet the parks and to go shopping. We were surprised when we arrived in our room. We stayed at the Cascades, room 2410, all refurbished.

We had a washing machine, dryer, LCD TV in the living room and bedroom, with booze sound system. Everything was very clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped.
The king size bed and large jacuzzi in the bedroom were the highlights for my five year old son.

Do not wait, however, facilities and services of a hotel than housekeeping. Both the hotel's reception service and room service are chaotic. If you stay in this hotel, go to feel at home (in the literal sense of the word). And please rent a car! It will be extremely necessary if you do not want to depend on any hotel service!

There is a Wallmart 5 minutes from the hotel where we bought everything we needed for our stay. Beside we were at a walking distance of Wallgreens and Wendy's.

Theme Parks and shopping hotspots are very close to the hotel (an average of 6 miles). We visited all the parks. Disneyland is great for all ages. The coolest park of the complex is The Animal Kingdom. But our favorite of all of it was the Universal. Do not miss the "Rip Ride Rockit" and "The Incredible Hulk" Rollercoasters.

For shopping go to the Premium Outlets, Florida Mall and Burlington Coat Factory. These are the best places with the best brands, for an affordable price.
To eat was a disgrace. All food is extremely oily or spicy. The places that I strongly recommend are: Red Lobster, Bravo Italian Food and The Cheesecake Factory. If you want something more "natural" try the Yellow Dog Eats.

Resuming: If you want a place to feel like home after a long day in the parks, with all the comfort of a fully equiped house, go to Sheraton Vistana Resort! Just don't forget to get the housekeeping service in your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Wasn't expecting too much from our week here, but was pleasantly surprised on all counts. Well equiped renovated ground floor condo had lovely view over ponds with great little pool just across the parking lot. Location was ideal for all Orlando attractions. We didn't really spend much time at the resort, but the condo was perfect for family of 4. Only ate at one of the pool bars and the food wasn't that great; and internet conncetion was lousy, but that wouldn't stop me going back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charliesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2011

We are very delighted to hear that you had a great stay at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
Our mission is to deliver a memorable vacation to all our guests and owners. Thanks for sharing your positive feedback on TA about your experience and impressions of the newly renovated villas, the amenities, pools, and location.

We are aware of the internet speed and our specialists are working diligently to enhance the system.

Thanks for sharing your feedback and recommendations. We look forward to welcome you again.

Best WIshes for a successful year ahead.

Dassie Shuta, SVO Management, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Just returned from 5 days at the Sharaton Vistan. The locations is great. About 10 minutes to Disney and 10 minutes to I Drive. The units are beautiful - recently been updated and there are a ton of amenities. & beautiful pools and possibly the largest hot tub I have ever seen. Great experience and we are looking forward to going back. If you do not want to go on a timeshare presentation, just say so. we were not bothered.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthompsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2011

Many thanks for your feedback and impressions on the Sheraton Vistana Resort .Yes, we are very proud of our convenient location and the many pools, plus the variety of amenities in our newly renovated villas.

Glad to hear you had a wonderful time, and we thank you in advance for your kind recommendations to your families and friends.

We look forward to welcome you for many years to come.

Best Regards,

Dassie Shuta, SVO Management, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

the rooms are beautiful and huge IF you get a newly renovated building (we had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom). make sure to specifically request one if you haven't already cause it's a big difference from the older ones. also, i would suggest to be on a first floor room cause we were on the 3rd and had to lug all our luggage up 3 flights cause our building (and many there) didn't have an elevator - and it's a resort, not a hotel so they don't help with that kinda thing. i'm guess you're doing it through a time share and if so, they offer a free shuttle to all disney parks which saves on gas and parking and overall convience. also, they offer discount tickets to the parks at chek in. If they offer the time share tour DO NOT do it. it took 4, yes 4 hours out of our vacation and after we said no to the sales guy, his manager harassed us about buying it, then we said no and the girl who surveyed us about the tour harassed us about buying it ,then we said no and ANOTHER employee harassed us about buying it. i would not stay here again just because that put me off so much.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cshou02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2011

Thank you for your time to write and share your comments with Trip Advisor concerning your recent vacation experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
The Resort is on it's last Phase to be fully completed, by the time you return to the Sheraton, all 1682 villas will be renovated!.

Our staff is here to assist you, with your villa accommodations and needs. I am sorry to learn that you did not allow our bell services staff to assist you with your luggage. Not sure if you used the VOice of the Customer Card in your villa to tell us about your issues, we are here to assist and make things better immediately.

Our business is Timeshare, our Marketing Team is here to share an invitation to our guests to learn more about the Starwood Network and Benefits. Our owners do look forward to this informative session. I do apologize for the "aggressive manner" from our sales associates. Please know that your comments were escalated to the Director/Marketing for coaching. In the future, please indicate to the staff, and we will humbly honor your request.

We look forward to serve you again, hopefully under brighter circumstances.

Warmest Regards,

Dassie Shuta, SVO Management, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Can't imagine a better place or better value close to WDW.

Our 2 bedroom condo in the Fountains section was gorgeous, immaculate and reasonably close to the Fountains pool. Loved swimming laps in the pool, even when it was cold, because the pools were nice and warm. We also used the fitness room a workout when we weren't at the parks. My son and I played miniature golf one day, which was pleasant.

The location couldn't be beat. I think it took us about five minutes to get to the edge of WDW, and there's a wonderful outlet mall nearby, too.

There were a few minor inconveniences. Our master bedroom door had a small hole; it looked like someone had kicked it. The Wi-Fi connection always pooped out on me after about half an hour. And the water slide in the Spas section was closed and being rebuilt, which slightly disappointed my 6 year old. On the other hand, the Ripslide, available for a fee, was a blast. I paid for an hour for my son, who loved it. I'm sure we were there for longer, but the attendant was cool with it.

Would I return to the Vistana? Abso-bloody-lutely.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your views and observations about the Sheraton Vistana Resort. Glad to learn that you and your son had a wonderful and relaxing time in our warm swimming pools and ripslide, plus the many other amenities we have to offer.

Yes, we are famous for our convenient location to WDW and Premium Outlet Malls. I am sure that the master bedroom door has been repaired since.

We are currently upgrading the wireless internet infrastructure, hopefully, by the time you return, you will see positive results.

We want to thank you for sharing your comments and recommendations to others.
We look forward to serve you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Dassie Shuta, SVO Management, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#64 of 340 in Orlando
4,105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.0 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $142 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing