We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #65 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

We were a little sceptical after reading the reviews but we were very pleased with our accomodations (we asked for and received a unit in the Fountains area). Great service in all aspects and beautiful resort!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank to_the_moon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dassshu, SVR Management Team at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 27, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your vacation experience with us. We are delighted that you chose the Sheraton Vistana Resort as your vacation destination. We have received rave reviews about our newly renovated Fountains Phase and we are pleased to learn that you experienced such a wonderful time in a Fountains unit.

Our mission is to deliver great service and to ensure our guests are comfortable, safe and experience a memorable vacation with us.

We look forward to welcome you and your family for many years to come.


Best Wishes,

Dassie Shuta
SVO Management, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,191
    1,891
    555
    247
    181
See reviews for
4,028
644
34
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
309 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

We just returned from a week with our daughter, her husband and their 3 girls ages 6-9. The resort and units are very well maintained and adequately supplied. Acctivities are numerous and close by. Definatley high on our list of great vacations.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dassshu, SVR Management Team at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 27, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your vacation experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time with us.

Our mission is to deliver service and to ensure each guest experience a memorable vacation with us.

We look forward to welcome you back for many years.

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Family.

Best Wishes,

Dassie Shuta,
SVO Management, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

I have to admit after reading all these reviews on here I was so nervous going to the Sheraton Vistana. We stayed there 5 years ago and loved it and after making a reservation and reading the negative reviews, I almost cancelled. We went March 24, 2010 in the height of spring break and we checked in just before the spring breakers came in and the hotel was booked. We argued in vain for an upgraded room after reading the the suggestions here. The hotel would not accomodate us so we decided to see what the room was like. We stayed in Cascades, building 7 and we could not have been more comfortable and happier. Our room was large, clean and maid service came every day. There were blow dryers in each bathroom, comfortable clean beds and although this is the last of the sections to be renovated, it was perfect. I am a very picky person and get grossed out from the littlest things and this room was great. Huge and spacious for a family of four. we had a room with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and got a great deal on Travelocity. Unplug your phones, all of them because they will call you everyday with the events of the day at the hotel which they always had something going on. The pools were crowded but fun with pool bars and a huge rip slide for the kids to keep them busy. But there are 7 pools. A free internet cafe in the Market Place and miniature golf, basketball, tennis, bingo, always something to do. The security was everywhere and each section was gated with guards. If you don't want to be bothered with sales pitches, do not pick up your welcome package at the front desk and juyst unplug you phone. So, don't pass up this place because of negative reviews. Only negative was the room had construction going on behind us but not all day and you couldnt hear iit inside. The reviews are very helpful but just form your own opinion and have a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tfam91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

For a first time traveler to Disney World, I'm awfully glad I took the time to do my research on this place before we booked - it made all the difference!

We used RCI timeshare points to book the Sheraton Vistana Resort and brought a couple of friends to stay with us and go do Disney World for the week. I called the Wednesday before we checked in and requested the Fountains section of the resort. This place is massive! When we arrived, the check-in line moved a lot faster than I thought it would. The woman at the desk knew instantly where we wanted to be and accommodated us with no problem. The staff were all very friendly.

We were very impressed when we walked into our unit! Everything was new and renovated - flat screen TV's in the bedrooms and living room, great kitchen, washer & dryer (which came in VERY handy later on). We could hear the fountains outside the windows - very soothing.

We never had a chance to go to the pools or use any of the other amenities, but it was a great place to stay for the week as we did the parks. The only negative thing I could say about the place were the beds. It was like sleeping on concrete slabs. Plus, like many places seem to be doing now, they don't use fitted sheets on the beds; just top sheets on the bottom, so they bunch up if you turn in bed when you sleep - kind of annoying. It was a good thing we were exhausted every night, we managed to conk out some how.

But overall, it was a great place to stay. I highly recommend it!

Patrick
Los Angeles, CA

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownout78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. Very clean, well-equipped villas and a friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is about 10 minutes from Disney World and is very conveniently located off I-4. The pools are adequate for swimming and sunbathing. The only thing that might be off-putting is the zeal with which the staff try to entice you into attending one of their timeshare information presentations. We just said no, and they were gracious about that.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester ma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

Just to let everyone know. After you check in and have your room along with your rooms keys. Very important!!! Make sure you have your room keys. Then ask them to put you on the do not call list. This way the phone will never ring during your week-long stay. Be advised though the light will still flash with messages but you will never hear the phone room which is a beautiful thing.

BTW the light will flash everyday but you will not get a wake-up call to go on a tour at 8:00am. Because no does no mean when you say no about the tour.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank billma100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dassshu, SVR Management Team at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 27, 2010
We are delighted that you have chosen the Sheraton Vistana Resort as your vacation destination.. SInce we are a Vacation Ownership property, our mission is to invite our guests to attend a Product Presentation where one can learn about the Starwood Hotels and Resorts, WW.. and the benefits within the Network.

During the presentation a lot of info is given and mostly guests are WOW'd with the unparallel products and benefits Starwood offers.

We are sorry you felt this way, perhaps you will reconsider next time you visit with us.. No obligation, only a choice!

We thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Family, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,


Dassie Shuta
SVO Management, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

Lots of properties within this property. Find out which section you are in before you go and ask lots of questions. Our unit was great! I didn't realize the Fountains didn't have elevators after we got to our 3rd floor room and asked for a 1st floor room. They moved us and it was just fine. The pools were wonderful and warm. We have been to Orlando the last 4 years on spring break and this was the only pool that was truly warm and it has been a really cold winter for Orlando. It was wonderful. We played tennis two days and lots of mini golf. There is also shuffleboard and basketball. Nice property. Don't hesitate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,860 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.5 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each villa features like-home amenities and special touches, such as fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The resort is close to theme parks, exceptional golf and world-famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing