We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #69 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
Newark, New Jersey
117
Reviewed September 4, 2005

I meet amazing people in the pool area and i learned alot from them. Coming from New Jersey, i would have never known that Chicago was so live. The rooms are bright and you can pick the theme. I stayed in the fountains, so every morning or night i could step onto the balcony and watch a fountain pour. It was truly beautiful. You are close to the outlet mall, all of the amusement parks, and its in a nice area. Its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,468)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,785 - 4,791 of 6,468 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2005

I have visited the Vistana for over sixteen years and wasextremly dissappointed with the cleanliness of the kitchen and the response from hotel management. The contents of the drawers and cabinets, ie. cutlery, glasses, dishes, were filthy! The toaster and the top of the stove were coated with a film of dirt. We had to clean everything before we could use it. I called the front desk and they told be to call in the morning and I would be placed in a more suitable unit. Went Monday morning to the front desk and expressed my concern about the dirt and the unsanitary conditions. I was told by management all the rooms have to be filled, not a good answer. My response, does that include the dirty ones (he was not amused). I then spoke to what I thought was that person's manager who assured me not to unpack that he would get me another unit and he would leave a message on my voicemail. Never heard from him (how unproffesional). I was on vacation and did not have time to voice my complaints further at that time. I assumed that management would follow up on their word of a newer room. The management is highly unproffesional and lacking in courtesy. Before you book a room make sure you ask when the unit was last updated. I thought I would turn on the television and see Dallas and Fantasy Island.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank NewYorker312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Lauderdale, FL
121
Reviewed September 1, 2005

My husband, myself and our 2 year old daughter just spent a week at this resort as a hurricane getaway from Fort Lauderdale and had the best vacation ever. We stayed in the Fountains section, which is 15 years old but still like new. We rented a 2 bed/2 bath and could not complain. The unit was clean and fully stocked with everything you could want. The pools were amazing, all 7 of them..., and although 2 of them stayed open until 1am, the noise was not a disturbance. My daughter loved the childrens wading pool and also the several playgrounds.
We ate several meals at the Flamingo Cafe and loved each meal. It is reasonably priced and very convenient. There is also entertainment for each and every age group, so you will never be bored! The Pizza Hut is slightly overpriced, but very convenient for a last minute snack.
As a last note, the location of this resort is the best. Close to highways and a couple of the Disney parks, we were never more than 15 mins in the car.
We would definately go back to this resort as I cannot say enough good things about it - staff friendly and always helpful - a real family resort.
Go there - you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, Ontario, Canada
112
Reviewed August 24, 2005

My family and I rented two units at this amazing resort in Florida and could not have asked or received better. One Condo slept two families including two kids and we had more than ample room. Everything was clean and the services were uncany. I would suggest this wonderful place to anyone. One suggestion would be to use the online Diamond Lane Check-in. If you go you will not be disappointed.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
118
Reviewed August 21, 2005

I too was very concerned after reading some of the negative reviews from other people but I have to say that this was one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in! We stayed in the Cascades portion of the resort which was not only extremely clean, but had everything in it that we could possibly need. (If you call them ahead of time and request the Cascades or Lakes part of the resort you will probably have a better chance of getting them. These are the newest sections of the resort) Everything was relatively new and the beds were very comfortable. The pools were great (some open til 1 am) and yes, some of the resturants on the grounds were a little expensive but I've seen much worse in my travels. Everyone was accomodating and the staff was very friendly. Two things that I do agree with from other peoples postings is definitely do the Diamond Lane Check-In (you're in and out) but you must call them ahead of time and request this type of check in and the Time Share people were VERY persistant. Be very firm with them and tell them you are not interested. Also, a note: You do not need the welcome package. They will just try to sell you more time shares when you pick this up. Overall this was a wonderful resort and I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Beverly, MA
17
Reviewed August 21, 2005

We stayed in the Falls section which was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. This was an older section of the resort but was very comfortable, spacious and quiet. I would recommend this resort to anyone with children. We enjoyed the surrey bike rentals and the onsite restaurants. Great location to all theme parks. The Diamond lane check in is a must. We skipped the line and were checked in quickly. The resort has very nice ponds with fish and ducks which the kids loved to feed. We really enjoyed our week!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2005

This is the second time I've been here,and it's a home away from home. First the location,two miles from disney,fifteen mins from universal. Plenty of secured parking,at least seven pools,adventure golf,tennis courts,basket ball,shuffle ball,play areas,fitness gyms etc.
Next the suites. I have had the four and eight person suites,both two bedroom. The normal four person suites are great,nicely laid out,great kitchen,outside space,two TVs,etc. The eight person suite is fantastic,huge main bedroom,with dressing area and whirlpool bath.The kitchen is the typical american affair;huge fridge,and range.
The landscaping is great,with plent of small wildlife to be found,lizards frogs and ducks.
The shop maybe expensive,but the new wallmart is ten minutes down the 535.
I didn't get bothered by time-share salesmen. I did get a few voicemail messages on one of the three phones,offering me some freebies,if I went to the shop or reception.
Over all,I wish my home away from home,was my home,period. It's that good.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank devmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,067 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
3.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $136 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing