We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice resort - had a great time...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #67 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Really good hotel when you are traveling with children. We had a 2-bedroom villa at the Lakes section; rooms are renovated, good furniture, flat-panel TVs, Jacuzzi, good kitchen and many more amenities. Our kids really enjoyed the swimming pool (there are 7 pools in this resort; we’ve decided to stay with the main pool). Disney parks are within 5-7 miles, stores are nearby for grocery shopping. Although they will ask you to visit their ‘vacation club’ breakfast, you do not have to do it. We did not do this breakfast nor took advantage of their $75 value coupon for park tickets (if you don’t attend, return this coupon to the front desk to avoid a $75 charge on your bill). Overall we’ve really enjoyed this vacation and stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KB_007NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,421 - 4,427 of 6,676 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

Four Adults ( wife, son, daughter-in-law, two grandkids).

Kept the little one busy at the Cascades Pool from the time we showed up until we left.

7 days in & out of the park. YOU NEED YOUR OWN CAR OR RENTAL.

Watch your in & out days, Friday, Saturday, or Sunday depending.......

Outlet Mall down the street for the ladies, discount coupons at front desk.

Disney shopping entrance down the street. More than a dozen resturants on "535". Grocery store in "Crossroads" (sp) down the street.

Sheraton quality, Starwood class. Skip the sales pitch unless your good with used car tactics. Only time we wasted was there.

Not perfect but rate 9.8 out of 10 for parties of 6 or more.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRabidGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Stayed here in April 2008, and wish we were going again this year.
Accommodation was old but clean and tidy, large rooms, all necessary equipment (washer, dryer, fridge etc.) were fine, nice resort with several pools and restaurants.

We has an apartment with our 6 year old and my parents, suited us all.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Sheraton Vistana Resort. Our Party consisted of my husband, 15 year old son, and me. Our unit was in the Fountains, and it was absolutely gorgeous!! This unit has been renovated, and to my understanding all the units in the Fountains have been renovated. I requested a unit in the Fountains after reading all the good comments on line, and it surpassed my expectations. Our unit was a 2 bedrm, 2 bath unit. The 2nd bedroom had 2 double beds, and we could have slept another whole family in the unit!! The pool was amazing. My 15 year old loved the fact that the pool was open until 1am. We did not visit any of the restaurants at the resort because there are so many close by...i.e. Bahama Breeze, Red Lobster, TGIFridays, CiCi's pizza. The restaurants that I just mentioned were within a 5 minute drive. Downtown Disney was a 5 minute drive away also. Definitely you will need a rental car! There were several messages from the timeshare folks at this resort. My husband and I attended and the salespitch wasn't bad, but the 2nd guy who tried to get us to get the AMEX card and Starwood preferred guest card was really pushy. If you don't want to hear the salespitch, don't answer the phone in your condo!!! Overall, this was a wonderful resort and I would not think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed here for two weeks, and loved the apartment, a 2 bedroomed in the Fountains area on the middle floor of 3. It was very well equipped, the rooms were clean and spacious with a furnished balcony and the pool a few meters walk away. Beware, some pools remain open till 1am, and they can be noisy until that time.

Our only gripe was that there was really nowhere to eat for a good evening meal, with all the space a couple of decent restaurants/bistros opening til after 9pm would have made such a difference - not everyone wants nothing but fast style foods on holiday and Orlando is not the best place to find good eating houses.

The staff were excellent, and any problems we had were swifly and successfully resolved.

Beware of the Timeshare meeting, we are RCI, were told 1 1/2 hours - a couple behind us giggled and said "You'll be lucky!" - we were held for 4 1/2 hours with two stricken teens back in the room begging for release. Too much, too heavy.

Overall would recommend to just about anyone,

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SushiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We visited the resort on an exchange program through RCI and was absolutely impressed with the accomodations. We were in the Fountains building 13. Other than the hike up to the third floor, every thing was wonderful. The resort offers so much for the family to do that our 18 and 17 year olds chose to stay at the resort 5 of the eight days we were there other than going to Universal (they had 7 day, 2 park passes-a great deal when purchased online). The mini-golf and waterslide kept the 12, 8, and 6 year old kids busy as well as the shuffle board, basketball courts, tennis lessons, morning water aerobics, arts and crafts, etc, etc, etc. The bar specials for the adults were great during the playoffs. I recommend this place to everyone I can tell....We will be back next year...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank west08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

My family stayed here June 6th-13th. We were in the renovated "Lakes" section. The rooms were beautifully appointed and the grounds were immaculate. We rented a car as we were planning to go to Clearwater/Tampa and I cannot imagine trying to get around the resort/Orlando area without one. The resort itself is quite large. We didn't find the general store's prices to be that high, rather there was not much of a variety. As others have mentioned there is a Walmart close by (turn right at entrance and go down approx. four lights). We did alot of running while in Orlando and it was so nice to come back "home" to this resort in the evenings. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoccerMom77Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,315 reviews
2 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 342 in Orlando
4,151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $139 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing