We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #68 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent resort!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect time at this resort. It was nearby all the attractions in Orlando. Staff was excellent, they changed our room after we discovered it was near the road and we could hear all the traffic. The pool and and grounds were beautiful. Had lunch at the Tacky Tiki Grill the food was great and portions huge. Also shopped at the Market Place often which was very convenient. Will definitely be going back! We stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Villages last year which is also a great resort.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lili41677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

Your comments with Trip Advisor, is very much appreciated, as it provides the Management Team the opportunity to share your experience for the Market Place and Tacki Tiki Bar.

At the Sheraton Vistana Resort, our mission is to ensure our guests and owners received elite and superior service, coupled with comfort and satisfaction.
Thank you for sharing your recommending the Resort to other families who is searching of a great place to enjoy their vacation too!.

This year, we have some improvements to share! We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,273
    1,932
    572
    250
    188
See reviews for
4,133
673
34
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,209)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir NC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

my wife and I spent a week in a 2 bedroom unit in the Fountain Section of this resort and were more than pleased. The unit was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. The amenities were plentiful and very nice. It is very convenient to Disney yet there are enough things to do, that you could just stay bonsite and enjoy yourself. Lots of activities for kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stndglasLenoirNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises.

Our two bedroom villa accommodation is very spacious and comfortable, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the amenities and we look forward to host you again!

This year, we have some improvements to share! We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I usually stay on Disney property when I visit the parks, but this time I stayed at Vistana in a suite. It was close driving distance to the parks and Walmart (for food and supplies), pools were nice, and room was updated and well kept, and there were two bathrooms. It was really nice having a washer dryer and a full appointed kitchen. I have to say, it was a much nicer vacation with the family when you don't have to stay in one room with one bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripdad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises.

Our two bedroom villa accommodation receives rave reviews for years! It is very spacious and comfortable and our families are excited about the ambiance, view and location. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the amenities and we look forward to host you again!

This year, we have some improvements to share! We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Before choosing to stay here, my friends and I had booked our 5 nights at a different hotel where we had a very unpleasant experience. We refused to stay there any longer and decided to book our stay at the Sheraton Resort. Immediately, we knew that this resort was going to be paradise. The room was spectacular. It was very spacious, clean, and our balcony had a great view of the pool area. And the beds felt as though you were sleeping on the finest linens of North America. The pool area was first-rate, where they have two pools, a hot tub, and a bar. I wish I could have skipped my trip to Disney to hang out poolside instead, because it was sensational over there.

The staff there was remarkable. No matter where you turn, an employee is ready to help you with a smile on their face. One night, my group and I desperately needed some silverware and one of the staff members, Nelson, went well out of his way to grab some for us and help us with a few other requests we had through out that weekend. We didnt know the area very well at all, so he took some time to tell us some of the different things we could do in Orlando and provided a lot of names and addresses that helped us quite a bit.

If you are planning on staying in Orlando, PLEASE make the decision to stay at this resort. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bailey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for the resort, our service and the caring team who made an impression.

We are delightfully pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation. Now you have pin-pointed your desired vacation spot, rest assured we would love to host you again! Your wonderful accolades for Nelson will be shared with pride.

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is our first time stay in Sheraton Vistana resort and we are very happy with the choice. The staff are very friendly and the environment are also very kids friendly. We will stay here again when we visit FL.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampson_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises.

Yes, you can count on the Sheraton Vistana Resort for Kids-friendly, and family oriented atmosphere. Plus a variety of activities for all ages. There is no need to seek elsewhere for your future vacation spot. Sheraton Vistana is your destination and we look forward to serve you again soon.

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My group of 4 went in June. We stayed in the Cascades Villas, Building 7. It was so nice and clean. It really was nice to have a washer/dryer in the villa. They have a Marketplace that has groceries and Starbucks. It was great having a computer area with printers so we could check in our flight and print boarding passes. We traded the maid service for free buffet breakfast each day and it was a wonderful idea. Very good food there. The landscaping is beautiful around the resort. I love the flowers. They have 7 pools and a mini golf for a small fee. I would love to go and stay on the resort and not even leave ! We did go to SeaWorld and Cocoa Beach. We love Sheraton Vistana ! Hope to return.

Room Tip: I prefer high floors. I think we were on 4th floor, and the 1 bedroom villa was end unit. There ar...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think it is a great idea to trade off the maid service for buffet breakfast. No need to change sheets and wash all that stuff. It is a great idea, and I wish other hotels and resorts would do that.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We appreciate you for sharing this wonderful experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises.
Most of our rave reviews derive from caring service, resort ambiance and overall villa/property maintenance. Thanks for the accolades for our landscaping crew members, they do take pride in preparing the grounds with seasonal flowers. We are so glad you have fond memories and loved the food! This year we are focusing on the restaurant flare and the healthier menus!

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been to several of this type of resort in Orlando and this was by far the worst. It was not bad things were clean, and the location was close to Disney. But the property was poorly designed and old. This place has been recently remodeled but probably should have been torn down and replaced. It feels more like an old apartment complex than a resort. In comparison to the others we have stayed at where all the rooms face the lake and are quiet. This place was loud we had a view of the I-4 Freeway. Also they advertise free Wi-Fi but it is so poor that even when you are able to connect to it you cant get out due to far too many people on the same internet connection. They do offer a paid Wi-Fi which we also tried and it also did not work well enough to use. There are many far better resorts in the Orlando area that are much nicer and newer. There is another Sheraton Vistana on International Drive for instance and it is much newer and nicer. We stayed there for 1 night and it was far better and I would stay there again. This Sheraton Vistana I would not visit again and do not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX_PTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

Your comments are appreciated, as they were escalated to the Resort Management Team.
Please accept our most humble apologies for not meeting your expectations, however we are pleased to learn that your villa accommodation was suitable!

We are hopeful that every guest stays connected and we are sorry to learn that the WIFI connections were not favorable. Please know that complimentary internet service is offered throughout the resort, plus service is available at our Link@Sheraton, located in the Market Place.

We wish you a pleasant summer and thanks again for the your gift of feedback!

Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing