We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday at the Sheraton Vistana LBV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #69 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday at the Sheraton Vistana LBV”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a wonderful holiday at the Sheraton we stayed for two weeks during May. all the staff were extremely helpful & friendly. I had requested Cascades area top floor, I rang a couple of days before travelling & the lady confirmed my request had been granted, Check in was a breeze , then the bell boy Paul took us to our villa & he was very helpful & informative & he explained just to ring & we could get a lift any where on the complex.
I travelled with my husband & 10 year old grandson & we we're put in a two bedroom villa with a screened in balcony, a full size kitchen, 3 television , the master bedroom with king size bed & jacuzzi, the 2nd bedroom had 2 double beds.
everything was perfect absolutely loved. The villa , location, the grounds & all the amenities.
loved it so much I have already booked for next May, it was so relaxing . We didn't hire a car this time, we. Just rang the bell boys & they'd organised us a cab with blue Horizon they picked us up at the door & dropped us off at the door, we used them quite a lot & we had a couple of regular drivers who gave great local information.
we choose not to have the maid service & we received complimentary breakfast for two at zimmies. It was fine as we had the washer & dryer & it was nice to have no one calling in.
We used the Market place on our 1sr night, it had a deli counter which was reasonable & in the mornings they had whole cooked chickens & once again very friendly staff. We also got a cab to Walmart to get most of the groceries in.
There were a few restaurants around & if you walked up to the premium outlet which took about 20 minutes there was a lot more. restaurants around the outlet area too.
the pools were very nice & had activities around different pools , they also had a couple of guys from Gatorland showing various animals around the pool & the kids got the chance to hold them ie a spider , snake & a baby crocodile.
The Sheraton definitely gets my vote , we usually hire a villa but never again as there is so much to do here & it feels so safe whilst walking around, my grandson loved feeding all the fish & the turtles in all the various lakes.

We had a great time and can't wait for May 2015.

Room Tip: I think the Cascades is a great area as it was close to all the amenities.
See more room tips
Green Features: The no maid service is a great go green policy , also the free breakfast in return is good , but they only give two guests think that should offer to all the party of guests.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tylerManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your feedback with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for your accommodation, amenities and your wonderful experience.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, our caring team members and their exceptional service! Your comments were proudly shared with the Management Team for accolades. We are hopeful you will return soon, as we have a few enhancements and are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback! We appreciate your recommending the Sheraton Vistana Resort to your friends and families.

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,278
    1,933
    572
    251
    189
See reviews for
4,141
673
34
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Twenty family members shared 4 units and all of us enjoyed a great week at Vistana! From grand parents to a one year old, college age to grade schoolers all enjoyed the pools, close proximity to the parks, restaurants and shopping and burgers and pizzas from the tiki hut.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fyffester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for the resort, villas and our Food and Beverage Team!

It was our pleasure to host you and your entire family. You have made our day! It is refreshing to learn that our team met all your expectations and we are looking forward to host you again soon!

This year the Resort is receiving aesthetics to our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf from September to December. During this time, we will also be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by EXOS Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie Shuta,
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

There were lots of activities for the whole family. We didn't have to leave the resort, there was plenty to do there. The staff was friendly. It is a timeshare, so they will invite you to a presentation, but they weren't pushy about it. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E'Dwina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your contributions.
It was our pleasure to host you, and we are excited that you found our activities to be interesting and family oriented.
Hopefully you were able to take home a Glass Fusion piece of art with you!. It is simple amazing.

Your comments are appreciated as we look forward to host you again soon.

This year the Resort is receiving aesthetics to our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf from September to December. During this time, we will also be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by EXOS Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie Shuta,
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Check in: Arrived at the Sheraton Vistana Resort as a party of 5, check in was quick and simply and the gentlemen that checked us in was very informative. Was given 4 room keys and 5 pool cards and a map which directed us to our room.

Rooms: We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment that could sleep up to 8, because there was only 5 of us, it seemed massive. Best rooms i have stayed in away from home, very comfortable and nicely decorated. The master bedroom had an en-suite and a jacuzzi and door out to the balcony. The twin room had 2 double beds and an en-suite. The kitchen area was well equipped with an oven, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, fridge, freezer and an ice maker. The balcony had a mesh cover at the front to stop insects getting in, which i didn’t mind at all.

The Resort: The resort is massive, and you could easily get lost at night if you aren’t familiar with the resort or take a wrong turning. It is fairly well signposted and it is well manned by security guards in cards and at the gate houses. You feel secure in the resort due to the fact that you must have a room key to enter the resort areas. We was located in the fountains area which had 2 pools. Both pools were fairly quiet the whole time which was surprising. We went down to the biggest pool at 11am and had no trouble getting 5 sun beds together. There are 2 jacuzzis next to the pool in the fountains area which are well heated and are great. The pools are a good depth for everyone and are heated.

The resort is located in an ideal area, it took us about 10-15 minutes to get to the disney parks and about 25 minutes to get to universal studios. There is also a walgreens round the corner for some cheap food or goods. Also a 5-10 minute drive to the nearest Orlando Premium Outlets.

The cleaners were great and kept us topped up with towels and sometimes came back to check on us to make sure everything was okay.

We only ate in the resort on the last day and this was a breakfast buffet at Zimmies. The food was decent but the price a little high in my opinion.

I would definitely return here if i visit Orlando again. In my opinion, July is a bad month. The theme parks are too busy and the weather too humid, but all in all we had a great holiday. Thank you sheraton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wayne_derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for our resort, villa amenities and our service! . Thank you for sharing your observations and experience regarding the breakfast buffet. Please know that the Food and Beverage team is constantly looking for ways to improve quality and pricing. We are hopeful you will return soon as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center. Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay. Thanks again for your gift of feedback! We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review. Best Wishes, Maria Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Pros:

1. Friendly staff: Everywhere I walked on the property, the grounds crew and housekeeping crew always smiled and said hello.

2. Pools: There are at least 5 pools. It was fun to experience a different pool each day. You may have to drive to a pool, especially if you have small children, because some pools may not be walkable from your condo.

3. Location: We were within minutes of DisneyWorld, Downtown Disney, the Premium Outlets, etc. There's a Publix grocery store and Walmart about two miles down the street (albeit probably the worst Walmart I've ever eperienced). There's an on-site Marketplace where you can get groceries, but we laughed out loud when we saw the price of the laundry detergent (12.99 for a small bottle!).

4. Cleanliness: Thumbs up in this category.

5. Safety: It's a gated community, so guests need to use their room keys to get through the gate.

Cons:

1. Noise: You can hear EVERYTHING. The outdoor door slams so everytime a neighbor in our unit walked out, you heard it. The toilets are overwhelmingly loud, so everytime someone flushes, you heard it. I don't just mean heard it, I mean even startled by it. It took some getting used to.

2. Exercise facilities: There are a few gyms on the property, but they are small so expect a wait. The two closest to me only had two ellipticals and two treadmills. The largest gym is in the Fountains area.

In sum, we were very happy with our stay. We stayed in the Palms section, so depending on where you stay, you may not experience the same noise level problems as we did.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises on the beautiful property, comfortable villa, and impeccable service! It is a delight to know that you appreciated our efforts to make this vacation memorable! Your genuine feedback for noise in the villa was already escalated to the Managers who will share the accolades. Seems like you enjoyed everything about the Sheraton and we are very pleased to welcome you! This year, we are planning some additional enhancements. The Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center. Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay. Thanks again for your gift of feedback! We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review. Best Wishes, Maria Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I liked it for its convenience, accessibility and as a practical family vacation resort.

Be prepared it is a time share property and they WILL try to sell you timeshare!

Awful beds 2 out of our party of 4 had back aches after our 5 night stay.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage ask for the blocks with elevators or lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahiraAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for your accommodation. At the Sheraton Vistana Resort, our mission is to deliver a memorable experience to every guest. I would like to personally address the issue with your mattresses. Would you be so kind to forward to me the name of the reservation along with your villa number? This way we can have the Engineering team inspect the mattresses to ensure top quality. Please write to me at
00svo-svranalyst@starwoodvo.com. Thank you again for showing appreciation in every aspect of your vacation, it is our team who makes the Difference!
Looking forward to welcome you again soon to share the new improvements such as our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf which will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center. Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay. Thanks again for your gift of feedback! We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review. Best Wishes, Maria Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Awesome location, amazing condo style hotel, and great area to go as it is close to all Orlando amenities. We had a great time in the pools, and driving from here to destinations was easy, and safe. all of the main attractions are not far at all from here. Rooms are great, buy your own groceries, and they have everything for you to cook your meals in your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingNikkiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for the Resort and our caring staff It is a delight to learn that you appreciate our famous heated pools and friendly staff, who works diligently to meet your expectations. We are hopeful you will return to enjoy our new and improved Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf which will be renovated from September to December 2014. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center. Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay. Thanks again for your gift of feedback, and for recommending the Sheraton Vistana Resort to others! We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review. Best Wishes, Maria Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,973 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing