We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
$174
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$104
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
$145
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$226
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$332
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,269)
Filter reviews
7,269 results
Traveler rating
3,919
2,180
660
281
229
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,919
2,180
660
281
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascades sectionfountains pooltime sharediamond lanetacky tikisuper poolfull kitchenbedroom villageneral storethrough rcitennis courtsmini golfscreened in porchtimeshare presentationdisney parkssales pitchwasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
3,086 - 3,091 of 7,269 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The rooms were amazing. The pools are fabulous. There are really only 2 downsides: they called about giving a timeshare demonstration-thing about 8 times in the 6 days we were there, and the shuttles to the amusement parks were not that great. For one thing, they ran only in the morning and evening, no afternoon shuttle if you wanted a break. Also they charged $9 per person to take the shuttle. Since parking only costs $17, a group of 4 saves almost $20 by driving. It seemed odd for a "Disney Good Neighbor" resort. The shuttle to Universal cost $17 per person. So we drove.

I have to say that I would stay there again in a second. It's a good thing we didn't go to that time share presentation. It would have been hard to say no.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsincredible11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your comments and suggestions.

Your valuable comments were immediately shared with the Management Team for awareness and needed focus.

It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities, as our Goal is to ensure our guests are comfortable, feel valued, safe and have fun.

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have been vacationing at this resort for the many years. This is our annual getaway during mid March because we know what to expect. For the past 3 years we have been using the one bedroom premium which is more than adequate for our needs, now that only my husband and I travel to the resort.
The grounds are impeccable. Staff are overall friendly and very accommodating to any request that we have made relating to the villa. We always get a very warm welcome from Elvie at the Marketplace every single year. She is one of the most valuable staff assets at Vistana Resort.
The food offerings at the various restaurants at the resort are not something that we would like to eat on a regular basis - very casual, heavy on the calories and fast food. Therefore, we either prepare our own meals or eat outside the resort. We usually shop at the specialty stores which we have located outside the resort. They stock plenty of fresh vegetables, meat. fruit, etc. so we stock up for our entire stay, which is usually around 3 weeks.
I am so glad that we have Nida?? (the Zumba instructor)...she makes my Florida vacation special. I am a Zumba junkie and her workouts twice a week are awesome! Please continue with this program. Also would love it if you can bring back the Yoga which was offered a couple of years ago at the super pool.
The beauty of this resort is that you can visit a different pool every day and enjoy the ambiance of a new one each day of the week! We do enjoy the Fountains Pool the most as well as the hot tub.
The Cascades villas that we have used are spacious and adequately supplied. My only disappointment has been with housekeeping. During our approximately 2 1/2 weeks that we spent there, we were supposed to have 2 Sundays where the villa should have been fully cleaned/re-stocked. However, there was a lot to be asked and I would prefer to contact the Management personally to discuss this problem.It is not the standard that we have been used to in the past and the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired.
The WIFI connections at the resort were very unstable and would not automatically recoonect if we spent any time out of the resort. We had to call their specialists almost daily to fix the problem. We believe this problem is being looked into and it would not be a day too soon for this problem to be resolved. We spent a considerable amount of time on the phone with the specialists!
That being said, our vacation at Sheraton Vistana is always something that we look forward to and we consider this our home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bodyflojunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your concerns and praises.

Please accept our apologies for the missed housekeeping services and the Internet Services during your 2.5 weeks stay. In order for me to escalate your issues for needed action, please provide the villa # and date of stay in March. Please write to me at svrcss@starwoodvo.com

We are delighted to share the accolades for Elvie – she is an extraordinary and loyal team member, who takes pride in going the extra mile.. Also we thank you for the overall recommendations, especially for the Zumba Instructor.

Hopefully we will welcome you again in March 2015, then you will enjoy our new and improved Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf which will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This resort was amazingly wonderful for the price. We stayed in palms 731 and it was very comfortable and spacious! This place is perfect for traveling with kids. The beds are comfortable, the furniture is updated and made with great quality. There are restaurants onsite (pricey but good), a market for groceries, and several pools. The bathrooms are absolutely beautiful with an oversized therapy tub perfect after a long day at Disney. We will definitely return to this resort!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amorous16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises.

It’s a delight to read about your family memories and we are pleased that you enjoyed the villa amenities and comfortable beds. We are hopeful you will soon return to enjoy some new enhancements such as our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf which will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our Team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I should first say that I truly value the tripadvisor comments and I was constantly looking at prior reviews while I was in the process of selecting the resort. Most were good, but some of the reviews did have me a little concerned. In the end, I basically took all of the advise from past reviews...I requested a top floor room in the Cascades section that was away from I-4 highway. I loved it! The 2 bedrooms are so incredibly spacious and since we already knew there was a DVD in the room, we brought our own movies and saved on the $5/day rental fee. We were there from 4/18-4/24 and although it was a busy time, I never really felt like it was overcrowded. There was days when we went to the smaller, more relaxing type pools and other days when we were in the larger more crowded pools. We enjoyed the bike rides, the Easter egg hunt, the game rooms, the pizza at the Tiki Restaurant, etc. And the location is simply OUTSTANDING. I'm glad we had a rental car to go to all the restaurants offsite, Walmart, outlets, Universal City Walk, etc.
If we had our wish, here are the minor things we would change...
- larger fitness facility with more options (which I know they already have in the works)
- more shuttle times going back and forth to Disney
- the ability to see some of the other rooms without doing the actual timeshare presentation

Thanks Sheraton Vistana Resort for an awesome Spring Break for our family!

Room Tip: Top floor, Cascades...I loved the high ceilings and the sunlight in the living room area.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woochaymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you reviewing other vacationers recommendation on Trip Advisor and we thank you for the opportunity to escalate your praises and suggestions.

At the Sheraton Vistana Resort, our mission is to ensure our guests are comfortable, safe and relaxed.
We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities. Your suggestions have been well received and were escalated for consideration.

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We last visited Vistana in 1993 when our oldest daughter was just a year old....we were able to visit again this past week with our 3 children who are now young adults, and enjoyed it every bit as much as we did then. The grounds at Vistana are spacious and beautifully landscaped. The units (we had a 2 bedroom) are superbly laid out and quickly become a home away from home. The beds are firm but comfortable and the bathroom layout with a powder room area outside the ensuite enabled all five of us to get ready in the morning at once. We enjoyed a 3rd floor unit in the Fountains section and were able to easily access the pool and hot tub as well as the Tiki restaurant for some outdoor quick meals. We also enjoyed Starbucks coffee outdoors several times on the Marketplace patio. Sheraton has done a wonderful job keeping Vistana up to date, and the staff are exceptionally friendly and accomodating. My one minor complaint would be that some of our bedding ( a duvet and blanket) were less than clean and did not get changed although I did inform someone from guest services who called to see how things were. We had daily housekeeping and they otherwise did a fabulous job.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms in the Fountains area have a loft ceiling with a skylight, and the view of the palm canopy through our windows was outstanding. The stairs were not an issue for our family.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntarioFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in 1993 and your recent stay! Know that we appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton Family as we look forward to delight you and your family.

Your positive reflections have made us proud, especially with the units, the service and our caring staff. These delightful comments were already shared with the Management Team for accolades as well as the comment with your beddings. Please accept our humble apologies for this oversight.

We hope you will return soon to enjoy our new enhancements to the Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf which will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews