We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful surprise!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #61 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A beautiful surprise!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I've recently returned from the March Break, having stayed at this resort. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL. With 7 pools to choose from, many of them heated, it was fun to try the different swimming holes. We stayed in "Courts" area, right across from the Marketplace, Cascades pool and patio bar, mini golf, tennis courts, shuffle board and ponds galore. My 2 teenagers (one almost 13) enjoyed walking each day, feeding the ducks (they wag their tails like dogs - the ducks, not the kids), and my son especially enjoyed the freedom of travelling around on his penny board (much like a skateboard, only silent). Our last night was spent in the heated Cascades pool, looking up at the almost full moon.

Our villa was well equipped with kitchen dishes, etc., 2 beautiful bedrooms with a queen size pull out couch, 3 flat screen tvs, washer and dryer, 2 bathrooms, screened in terrace and ample parking. The staff was tremendous. If we needed something, a simple phone call ensured delivery of extra towel, or Starbucks coffee pouch. We made use of the outdoor gas barbeque area (3 cooking areas with granite countertops and stainless gas barbeques).

There are numerous daily activities going on, including tie dyed t-shirts and glass fusion jewellery, all for a cost however. The shirts were $15 to make, same with glass work, $30 Canadian for 30 min. scuba lesson, $10/person to play mini golf, tennis rackets available to rent, etc. There is a shuttle to the attractions, but they too come at a cost ($15/person!) We did rent a bike built for 4, at a cost of $14/half hour, which was long enough. We had a vehicle rental included in our package too, which was great. We toured one day at Islands of Adventure (had to see the Harry Potter exhibit!). Disney's prices went up the week before we arrived :( As a result, park admission for 3 was $306 Canadian, not including the $16 to park, then food on top of that -- not cheap!!! A day trip over to Port Canaveral and the Kennedy Space Centre, another day to Cocoa Beach and we even enjoyed a Segway tour (very fun).

We ran out of time to take in the nature preserve, Tibet-Butler park (a free park - on my list for next time). A 90 minute talk on the time share, which we agreed to, was worth it as there was a $100 U.S. cash incentive to go (yes, we got the money at the end of the talk). Our sales rep, Manny, was quite entertaining (we attended on our only rainy morning, so nothing lost).

The Magic Show and Dinner we attended ($25/person) was okay, but I wouldn't get too excited about it. If we book again sometime, I would not stay on the ground level (we heard the people above us way too often). Back in Canada now, back to the snow, I'm wishing I was back at the resort!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors, most areas back on to a pond with fountain - all very scenic. DO NOT GET THIS RESORT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wewillgofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your vacation with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to share your praises and experience with our Management Team.

Your vacation memories have inspired us to share with the team who have worked hard to deliver this unique experience. The next time you visit the Sheraton Vistana Resort you will be pleasantly surprised!

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

When you return, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie Shuta,
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,164
    1,871
    551
    244
    178
See reviews for
3,983
638
33
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

At first glance, the room looked great, but behind the granite counters and high end light fixtures was mold and grime. This hotel went on the cheap with just about everything. No shampoo, conditioner, lotion, or face soap provided. When we arrived the staff said we would have to pay for shuttle service (turned out, it came with the plan) and they neglected to give us a welcome packet (I found out the next day that every new arrival should receive one). We got two free meal tickets for the breakfast buffet, but we were a party of four so had to pay $24.00 our two kids. The buffet was sub par at best and definitely not worth $24.00. They even went cheap with the wifi! It was as slow as the old dial up and they charged you $14.95 if you wanted to upgrade to faster service. I will never stay at a Sheraton again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sherrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to share concerns with related departments.
To clarify some of your concerns:

While the resort does not stock shampoo/conditioner and lotion in the villa, a complimentary set of shampoo/conditioner is available to you during your Welcome Experience or can be delivered to your villa, with one quick phone call.

Our Marketing Team makes a genuine effort to greet our guests with a Welcome Packet which contains valuable information/coupons and incentives. The goal is to invite guest to participate in Starwood Updates and learn about our products and benefits. If you have missed this opportunity, we are hopeful you will participate another time.
Please contact me at svrcss@starwoodvo.com. To help us address the variety of issues you experienced and clarify any misunderstandings.

We hope you will return to enjoy the resort after we renovate The Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf. These projects will be completed between August – December 2014. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback.

Best Wishes
Dassie Shuta
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Sheraton Vistana Resort has become our family's favourite Orlando resort by FAR!! We have visited a few times and it continues to be better every year. We invited my parents to join us for a week in 2011 and they now return for month long breaks from the Canadian winter.

This past week was extra special because my brother and sister-in-law joined in but she has mobility issues that make travel a challenge. Wow!! The Sheraton Vistana Resort was a dream for her and staff was very accommodating with shower chair, scooter rental recommendations, villa location, pool lift chairs and COMPLETE easy sidewalk and facility access. We never got caught anywhere on the resort where she was stuck on a sidewalk without ramps! She loved being able to scoot around the MarketPlace and enjoy evening strolls. Many resorts boast being accessible but few deliver in reality.

She called this a trip of a lifetime and the Sheraton played a big part in her being able to put her disability second and the vacation experience first! Hopefully she will be back again some day.

I highly recommend this resort if you are travelling with anyone who has any physical challenges. Thanks to all the staff for the great week.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to share your accolades and praises.
Our staff and service makes the difference. At the Sheraton Vistana Resort our mission is to ensure our guests enjoys their vacation, have fun, feel comfortable and safe.

We are very excited to share some exciting news. The Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center. You will feel right at home at this reputable family resort and our team awaits to welcome you home!

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback and your kind recommendation to others.

Best Wishes

Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Upon arrival, we upgraded to a two-bedroom apartment when we checked in, and it was fantastic. It was wonderful to have so much space, and having use of a washer and dryer was fantastic. The apartment had everything we needed and was clean and safe, and the pools were great (we particularly enjoyed the Cascades pool!). The apartments are not "charming" or "cozy" in any way -- it's a generic resort. But it was well maintained and landscaped, and was completely adequate and comfortable in every way. It's not a destination I would go out of my way for, but if I were in Orlando again, I wouldn't hesitate for a second to stay here again.

Just a negative that I do need to post. Toward the end of our trip, we came back from the theme parks one day to find that my 11-year old's "lovey", which has been her one and only special item for as long as we can remember, was missing. I'm sure there was no malice of forethought -- I'm 1000% sure it got swept up with the sheets and taken out that day. Neither her lovey nor my younger daughter's ever left their beds. They don't walk around with them anymore, but they still sleep with them. I cannot fully express how difficult this has been, and it definitely cast a shadow over the last three days of our trip. We've spoken with lost and found, security, management, but the item has not been found. I'm sure that it made it to the laundry facility, and I can only assume that when it was found, whoever encountered it threw it away rather than turning it in. Although a unique experience, it does negatively impact my feelings for the resort. . .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderfilledworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We appreciate your sharing your opinions and observation with Trip Advisor – allowing our Management Team to extend accolades or improve our service.

We are very sorry to learn about the misplaced item. Please provide some additional information for my follow up. I look forward to hearing from you at svrcss@starwoodvo.com. Please share the Cascades villa # , date of your stay, a brief description of the item/color/brand/size etc. to assist our team with the search.
I have since escalated this inquiry to our Loss and Found, Laundry and Housekeeping team for their input and collaborated efforts.


Looking forward to hear from you soon.
Best Wishes,
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Resort twice - Easter 2011 & Easter 2013 through our RCI timeshare exchange. It is a really lovely place to stay and in a great area for getting to Disney parks and our favourite restaurant Bahamas Breeze (key lime pie to die for!). On both occasions I emailed ahead with room requests (cascades, top floor, away from main road) and I immediately received email responses acknowledging requests which were accommodated when we checked in. Check in staff were really helpful and when we decided that our apartment was still too near to the road they sent a mini bus to pick us up and escort us to a different area (Fountains) so we could check out the apartment. We actually preferred the Fountains villas - much bigger and lovely interior. The mini bus driver was an absolute star and carried all our luggage up 3 flights (as I has a knee injury!). The cleaning standard was super (and I am fussy) and we never saw any cockroaches, ants that other resorts have complaints about. There are enough pools to choose from so you can always get a good spot. Our 9 year old daughter enjoyed the childrens activities and I can really recommend having a morning by the pool, lunch and then head off to the parks for late night opening (as they are much quieter). We didn't get bothered at all by timeshare sales (probably missed any calls). The gym is also much better at the Lakes section for those wanting to work off the key lime pie...
If you are going to Orlando definitely stay here - our only problem is that RCI now have a 1:4 rule so we have to wait another 3 years before we can return :(
Thank you to the Sheraton Vistana staff for the high level of service and attention to detail.
We will definitely return,

Room Tip: Ask for top floor - more spacious feel with the skylight and very quiet. Cascades is near everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to share your praises for our service and our spacious villas.

Thanks for your loyalty to return when you exchange again through RCI Exchange Company.
We are so glad to know that you appreciated our villas, the accommodations and amenities, our caring staff and the great recommendation.

When you return to the Sheraton you will be pleasantly surprised, as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

Best Wishes
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaceburg, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is the first time we stayed at this resort. Everything here was excellent. We stayed with another couple - there was a kitchette with everyting included. There was a washer and dryer.
There were two separate washrooms. The resosrt was clean. The pool area was easy to get to and there was room for everyone to enjoy their say comfortably. We would most certainly chose to stay here again if we vacation in this area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to share your praises for our pristine villas and pools.

Thanks for your loyalty to return, as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

We are so glad to hear that you and your friends appreciated the amenities at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

Best Wishes
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Fantastic place! Anything you could possibly want is at this place, swimming in their seven different pools, entertainment at those pools, restaurants,food,store,bingo,activities for the whole family. It is totally a condo experience. Most sure two bedroom, two bath, full kitchen, living room, screened in porch. You do not need to be an owner to go here. Only a mile or two from all of the Disney parks and anything else that's in the Disney area.

Room Tip: If you have a family with small children building 12 directly across from the Cascades pool would pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank packrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your contributions.

We are very happy to know that we are conveniently located to parks, and that you enjoyed your accommodation and resort facilities.

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated this from August to December of this year. At the same time we will also be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Best Wishes,

Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each villa features like-home amenities and special touches, such as fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The resort is close to theme parks, exceptional golf and world-famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing