We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, comfortable accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #67 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This property is in a very convenient location, close to Disneyworld, major travel routes, shops and restaurants. It is a well kept property with pools, water features, and nature areas. There is ample parking. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with another couple. Furnishings were comfortable, and our room location was quiet. The unit also had a generous sized screened in balcony. There is an indoor gym, sauna and steam room on premises. It is located on the second floor, but there are no dressing rooms on that level. You have to travel to and from the first floor to change clothing. Overall, a good place for an extended visit to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldWideTravelerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Many thanks for your feedback and your suggestions shared with Trip Advisor.
We thank you for sharing your experience surrounding your recent vacation at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
You are correct, there is no dressing room connected to the indoor Fitness Center on the second floor. However there are restrooms which our guests are currently using.
We have plans to expand this amenity for your enjoyment. Coming soon, the resort will be undergoing some enhanced renovations.
We will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center, where there will be separate locker rooms for everyone.

We are also very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated at the same time. If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,697 - 2,703 of 6,680 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with my wife and 2 year old daughter for 4 nights 5 days in early February 2014. On the positive side, the property is clean, well groom, has plenty of parking near our unit, has great amenities and is conveniently located to all the major attractions. The pool area is spacious and great for adults and kids of all ages. The property has plenty of programming available for families and really caters to families with young children.

In the "needs-a little-improvement" area, the 1 bedroom suites are a little on the small side, but they are clean and well appointed (flat screen TVs, spacious fridge, dishwasher, etc.). The room space is fine, but at many times seemed a little tight. The restaurant options on the property could be improved. The food is tasty and readily available, but lacks in the variety of options, especially healthy options.

Overall, the staff was wonderful. Everyone we talked to: check-in, housekeeping, pool staff, restaurant staff, etc. was polite, knowledgeable and helpful. For the amount we paid, we were pleasantly surprised at the value the hotel property offered us. We will definitely consider staying at this property on our next trip to Orlando and would recommend this property to other families traveling to Orlando, FL.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor of your building to avoid the noise from the street level. The rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
Your efforts to complete the Trip Advisor is welcomed, and we appreciate your recommending your memories for future travelers.

Your comments are valuable and we look forward to host you again in a suitable configuration. The 9 Phases are comprised of one, two bedrooms villas and townhouses.

Please contact our team to assist you with future accommodations, it will be our pleasure to oversee that you are satisfied with other choices.
The resort is constantly improving, we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant (which offers healthy and nutritious meals) and the Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

Overall, thank you again for your suggestions and this gift of feedback
Respectfully yours,
Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The day before our trip we had spoken to person from the resort and had told her that we had heard from one of their time share owners that we should stay in the Cascade Villas. The woman informed us that we were already assigned that section and that she would put a "do not move" on our reservation. When we checked in, which was about 1am, we were told that our room was in Springs. I guess "do not move" means "do whatever you want with it." Not wanting to fight about it that night we went to the room. The next morning I had called the front desk and notified them of the issue and they said that they would look into it and see what they could do. After waiting a few hours they finally called my cell phone to tell us that there was nothing they could do for us. This was not okay.

We decided to go directly to the front desk to talk with them in person. After asking for a manager a couple of people came over to where we were standing. I had to ask them who the manager was. No one introduced him to me...he just stood there not knowing who he had came out for. His name was Simon (I can't remember his last name) and after establishing who was who we were told to come into a separate room. This "complaint room" is an insult.

After explaining to Simon about what had happened he told us that there was nothing he could do. I asked him why this had happened and he told me "there is nothing I can do about it. It's in the past."...In the past? This is my present. Then he offered us $20 for the trouble. Really? What is twenty dollars going to do for me? I didn't want money I just wanted what I was told I was going to get. He told me there was no way we would have been put into Cascade because we are not time share owners with that specific resort. Then why was I told that we would be able to stay there.

Long story short, we left the conversation with him seeing what he could do for us. After leaving the room we went to the other side and waited for our welcome information that we hadn't received yet since we checked in really late. As Simon came out of the room he was smiling and laughing and then went over to a front desk agent and whispered something in his ear causing the agent to look over right at us. Are you kidding me? The rudest service I have ever received. We will not be returning simply because of this occurrence which is a shame because we really enjoyed the pool and the "fun team!"

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience with Trip Advisor
We thank you for your feedback surrounding your recent stay at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We are very sorry to learn about the “less than pleasant” situation you encountered with your villa, and our Front Office Manager’s approach.
On behalf of the Management Team, we extend a sincere apology to you and would like to address your concerns in depth. May I please invite you to contact me at svrcss@starwoodvo.com. I look forward to review your overall experience.

Again, we thank you for this gift of feedback and hope to have a chance to explain our villa assignments to you.
Best Wishes
Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This resort has a great location, closer to Disney than to Universal, this hotel is close to markets, restaurants and a few minutes drive from the Orlando Outlet. Be sure to ask for a renovated room, some of the old ones are pretty beaten, also, some apartments are on the 2nd floor and there are no elevators.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your positive comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your contributions and feedback.
We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center will be renovated soon. Our team is excited for the new and improved aesthetics, our elevated and personal service, plus other fabulous upgrades coming this Summer!

Thanks again for sharing your comments and experience; just to clarify all 1682 villas were renovated less than five years, but we will definitely share this comment with our Professional Team. Please share which villa you stayed, by writing to svrcss@starwoodvo.com. Our Engineering Specialists and Housekeeping Leaders will definitely visit this villa. We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to the review.
Best Wishes

Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here in August 2013 and it was a very good experience. We had a two bedroom apartment and although we didn't get the location within the resort we wanted it was very good regardless of that.
The shop and amenities are good and there are a whole bunch of pools to choose from if you fancy a dip through to late in the evening. We would definitely consider going back here next time we are doing the Disney thing in Florida.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed strolling through the Market Place, conveniently located and stocked for your enjoyment.

We thank you for sharing your feedback with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to share your experience with our Team.
We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here Dec. 7th -15th. We were so happy with our choice to stay here instead of a Disney resort. Check in was super easy, getting to our condo was simple. I loved the security at each entrance. It made me feel really safe. Our room was a 2 bedroom condo and full kitchen. Housekeeping was excellent, we needed two more towels so I called and they brought them right away. We loved sitting out in the patio at night. we even had a couple of "visitors" each night, lizards. The kids loved them. This resort was so close to EVERYTHING! Disney was seriously 5 minutes away, Discovery cove and Sea World was about 10 if that. Walmart straight down road and many restaurants close by. The restaurants on the property were really good. We ate at Zimmies and Tiki Bar and grill often. Food was really good and service was great. We used their Market place once and yes it was a little more expensive than say Walmart but it was very nice and their deli looked awesome. As for the time share issues that I heard about and dreaded, we only got a voice mail once each day about coming to get our welcome gift. No issues at all. We absolutely loved this place and if we ever come back to Florida we will be staying here. I would highly recommend this resort to everyone! We are very picky about where we stay and this place got a super high score from us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your positive comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your contributions and accolades to the respective departments.
We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center will be renovated soon, we are looking forward to new and elevated service, improved aesthetics and personalized service, plus others fabulous upgrades. You will see all this improvement coming this Summer.

Thanks again for sharing such impressive comments on our check in, and service and safety. Our team makes the difference!
We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to the review.
Best Wishes
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We get to the hotel late at night but the attention was really good, everybody help us, because that was our first experience in that hotel. A great comfort, many facilities, spa, game room, parking for everybody, tennis, pool and an amazing view in the mornings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LienaHialeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your positive comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your contributions.
We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant, and the Falls Fitness Center will be renovated this Summer. Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. Rest assured, you will continue to receive our elevated and personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for sharing such impressive comments on your Welcome Experience. We are proud of our caring team who takes pride in delivering personal service!
We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review. Looking forward to host you again soon.
Best Wishes

Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,317 reviews
2 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 342 in Orlando
4,151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $139 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing