We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #70 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have just had a two week holiday in Florida and stopped here. We had a brilliant time, the complex was brilliant. The apartment was great, the location to the theme parks is excellent within easy reach to all of the main parks. Security is excellent and all of the staff were very friendly. The only problem was that we got dragged along to a time share meeting which was horrible trying to get us to sign for one there and then. We are already planning our return visit.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank BobbyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you have chosen the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your vacation.

We truly appreciate your comments on the villa accommodation, and the amenities.
Next time you are in the Central Florida Area, rest assured our team awaits to welcome you and to serve you.
We are sorry to learn about your experience with the Marketing Team, your comments have been already escalated to the Director for awareness.
Thanks again for the gift of feedback.

Happy Holidays
Dassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,450)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,635 - 2,641 of 6,450 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

My mother has been an owner here for 25 years, the newly updated and renovated rooms are spacious, warm and I feel like I am home. There are plenty of restaurants, activities and pools for everyone to enjoy. It is a great location and close to shopping, Disney and neighboring cities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaF1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Many thanks for your compliments. We thank your Mother for choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort to be her home away from home, and for being a Loyal owner.

It gives us great pleasure to read your positive comments shared with Trip Advisor.
We thank you for this gift of feedback and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the variety of weekly activities, our home cooked meals at Zimmies and most of all, the comfortable accommodation.

We look forward to serve you again for many years to come.
Best Wishes,

Dassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas are furnished villas that are a great place to stay for families that want to enjoy this resort as a base of operations to the theme parks and other attractions in the area. Our Grandson’s loved the pools and other amenities this property offers.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the inside of the property. Better views and closer to pools.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We are pleased to hear that your grandson enjoyed our heated pools and activities.
We are hopeful you will return soon to enjoy and explore other opportunities with our Fun Team, enjoy a family home cooked meal at our restaurant or even indulge in a Magic Comedy Show!.

We are here to deliver a memorable experience, and we are glad you are enjoyed your accommodation.
Best Wishes,
Dassie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wonderful two bedroom unit, large master bedroom with Jacuzzi. Great kitchen, housekeeping staff was wonderful. Many pools, restaurants, activities, you do not even have to leave the resort to have an awesome vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGrube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We are so proud of our service, our spacious villas, modern amenities, indoor/outdoor activities and much more for your delight and enjoyment.
We look forward to serve you again, anytime.. We are here to help you create lifetime memories.
Thanks again for this great recommendation through Trip Advisor.
Best Wishes,
Dassie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our 2nd. visit at this resort. When we checked in Matthew and Monica, got us the room we wanted to stay in. Thank you. Room was BEAUTIFUL !!!! The grounds and pool are nicely maintained. Overall a great resort.. Will be back next year to rent two rooms.. Thanks to all the staff at S.V.R. we had a great time....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mansonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

It was our pleasure to serve you too!.. Thanks for choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton! and we thank you for sharing this wonderful accolade for our caring team members.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your villa accommodation personally selected for your comfort and enjoyment.
It is our pleasure to exceed your expectations and we are thrilled you had fun in the pools and admired our featured landscape.
Come anytime, we are here to welcome and serve you proudly.
Best Wishes
Dassie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We Got a room on the first floor on building 17 in this Sheraton Resort,It Was Great !!,I Had Friends visiting from Austria and This was the perfect hotel !,The Big Kictchen Was Very Good,Cooked some Mac en cheese etc,I Tried out the beds and they were OK,I slept on the sofa bed,it was pretty comfortable,got a great rest before going to SeaWorld,Room Service was a little bit average,ordered some mild and hot wings and they only brought hot :/ even though I love hot wings :D,this hotel was great otherwise,enough space for everybody and super clean,would stay again totally

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful feedback and comments which you took time to share with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your vacation, (all the way from AU).. and we thank you!

Your comments are valuable and were already shared with the Food and Beverage Team for needed focus and awareness in taking and delivering a Request.
Please accept our sincere apologies for this matter.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the villas, amenities and the comfort and rest you enjoyed.. It is our mission to ensure our guests feel special.
Thanks again for staying with the Sheraton Vistana Resort, it will be our utmost pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Best Wishes from Sunny Florida.
Dassie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Came for holiday to Disney; stay with my friend. The hotel has underwent renovation; room was great, just one point the A/C is a bit nosiy. The location is very convenient lots of restaurants near by and free shuttle service to Disney parks. Theres also a bus stop nearby for Seaworld and Universal; # 50. Since we arrived the staff has been really friendly and helpful, bellman, receptionist, concierge, housekeeping and also the restaurant and bar staff. Food is really great, we had hamburger and salmon ordered through room service; which met expectations. Names to mention Brenda, Leo, Karen, Luis & Sean, can't remember a guy's name at the bar he prepared a hot tea for us cuz we were with a sore throat. Thanks to each and everyone of you for a great stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Gabriella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback and comments you shared with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your vacation.

We are very pleased to hear that our caring and friendly staff members were instrumental to anticipate your needs.
Thanks for the comment on your room service, this means a lot to our Food and Beverage Team- who takes pride in delivering that impeccable service!
We are sorry about the noisy HVAC, in the future, please tell us and we can arrange for a better location.

It is our pleasure to oversee you enjoy every moment of your vacation at the Sheraton Vistana Resort, you have our pledge!
Looking forward to host you again soon.
Best Wishes
Dassie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#62 of 340 in Orlando
4,063 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
3.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $134 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing