We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #61 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hamden, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
“Relaxing vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My mother has been an owner here for 25 years, the newly updated and renovated rooms are spacious, warm and I feel like I am home. There are plenty of restaurants, activities and pools for everyone to enjoy. It is a great location and close to shopping, Disney and neighboring cities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaF1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Many thanks for your compliments. We thank your Mother for choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort to be her home away from home, and for being a Loyal owner.

It gives us great pleasure to read your positive comments shared with Trip Advisor.
We thank you for this gift of feedback and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the variety of weekly activities, our home cooked meals at Zimmies and most of all, the comfortable accommodation.

We look forward to serve you again for many years to come.
Best Wishes,

Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,160
    1,870
    549
    243
    178
See reviews for
3,977
638
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas are furnished villas that are a great place to stay for families that want to enjoy this resort as a base of operations to the theme parks and other attractions in the area. Our Grandson’s loved the pools and other amenities this property offers.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the inside of the property. Better views and closer to pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We are pleased to hear that your grandson enjoyed our heated pools and activities.
We are hopeful you will return soon to enjoy and explore other opportunities with our Fun Team, enjoy a family home cooked meal at our restaurant or even indulge in a Magic Comedy Show!.

We are here to deliver a memorable experience, and we are glad you are enjoyed your accommodation.
Best Wishes,
Dassie S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wonderful two bedroom unit, large master bedroom with Jacuzzi. Great kitchen, housekeeping staff was wonderful. Many pools, restaurants, activities, you do not even have to leave the resort to have an awesome vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsGrube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We are so proud of our service, our spacious villas, modern amenities, indoor/outdoor activities and much more for your delight and enjoyment.
We look forward to serve you again, anytime.. We are here to help you create lifetime memories.
Thanks again for this great recommendation through Trip Advisor.
Best Wishes,
Dassie S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our 2nd. visit at this resort. When we checked in Matthew and Monica, got us the room we wanted to stay in. Thank you. Room was BEAUTIFUL !!!! The grounds and pool are nicely maintained. Overall a great resort.. Will be back next year to rent two rooms.. Thanks to all the staff at S.V.R. we had a great time....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nspilotro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
It was our pleasure to serve you too!.. Thanks for choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton! and we thank you for sharing this wonderful accolade for our caring team members.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your villa accommodation personally selected for your comfort and enjoyment.
It is our pleasure to exceed your expectations and we are thrilled you had fun in the pools and admired our featured landscape.
Come anytime, we are here to welcome and serve you proudly.
Best Wishes
Dassie S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We Got a room on the first floor on building 17 in this Sheraton Resort,It Was Great !!,I Had Friends visiting from Austria and This was the perfect hotel !,The Big Kictchen Was Very Good,Cooked some Mac en cheese etc,I Tried out the beds and they were OK,I slept on the sofa bed,it was pretty comfortable,got a great rest before going to SeaWorld,Room Service was a little bit average,ordered some mild and hot wings and they only brought hot :/ even though I love hot wings :D,this hotel was great otherwise,enough space for everybody and super clean,would stay again totally

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful feedback and comments which you took time to share with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your vacation, (all the way from AU).. and we thank you!

Your comments are valuable and were already shared with the Food and Beverage Team for needed focus and awareness in taking and delivering a Request.
Please accept our sincere apologies for this matter.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the villas, amenities and the comfort and rest you enjoyed.. It is our mission to ensure our guests feel special.
Thanks again for staying with the Sheraton Vistana Resort, it will be our utmost pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Best Wishes from Sunny Florida.
Dassie S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Came for holiday to Disney; stay with my friend. The hotel has underwent renovation; room was great, just one point the A/C is a bit nosiy. The location is very convenient lots of restaurants near by and free shuttle service to Disney parks. Theres also a bus stop nearby for Seaworld and Universal; # 50. Since we arrived the staff has been really friendly and helpful, bellman, receptionist, concierge, housekeeping and also the restaurant and bar staff. Food is really great, we had hamburger and salmon ordered through room service; which met expectations. Names to mention Brenda, Leo, Karen, Luis & Sean, can't remember a guy's name at the bar he prepared a hot tea for us cuz we were with a sore throat. Thanks to each and everyone of you for a great stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind feedback and comments you shared with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your vacation.

We are very pleased to hear that our caring and friendly staff members were instrumental to anticipate your needs.
Thanks for the comment on your room service, this means a lot to our Food and Beverage Team- who takes pride in delivering that impeccable service!
We are sorry about the noisy HVAC, in the future, please tell us and we can arrange for a better location.

It is our pleasure to oversee you enjoy every moment of your vacation at the Sheraton Vistana Resort, you have our pledge!
Looking forward to host you again soon.
Best Wishes
Dassie S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have been here many times and we find it is exactly what we need. It is within easy distance of Disney, Universal, shopping, restaurants and lots of mini-golf! The flat we stayed in this time seems recently decorated and was clean.

In the hope that they might read this I would like to mention that by the time the receptionist had finished scribbling all over our map with a thick black pen it was impossible to read. If they really must do this could you hand out a second map to actually use.

The maid service was slightly better than last time so long as you don't let them near the dishwasher which seems to be something they have never been able to work - everything is shoved in upside down and left day after day. This time I brought my own dishwasher detergent and made sure they never needed to put anything in, by eliminating that problem the rest of the maid service seemed pretty good.

It was really irritating that they have stopped providing any toiletries other than soap, it was close to a disaster to arrive late at night and not be able to shower / wash your hair. They should warn people about that.

Grumbles aside we like this place and will probably be back. Dishwasher detergent and shower gel in our bags! Hopefully they will continue to provide towels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aragornsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We have read your comments and we are very appreciative for the candid feedback shared with Trip Advisor.
We thank you for choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort again, and we appreciate your being Loyal !

All your kind comments and feedback are super-valuable, and they were immediately escalated to the respective Directors of Front Office and Housekeeping.
Yes, you are right, a second copy of the Map was the right thing to do, as I am sure it was an oversight on our part.
We have a starter shampoo, lotion and conditioner kit available at our front desk, we are sorry to learn that our team failed to offer this amenity, especially when you were arriving late. Please remember with one quick call to our Guest Services, these items and additional towels can be quickly brought to your villa.

We are not proud to hear about the dishwasher service – it is our mission to improve this service immediately. I would like to address this subject, please share with me, the villa and date of your stay. You may contact me at svrcss@starwoodvo.com
Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serve you again soon.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,628 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each villa features like-home amenities and special touches, such as fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The resort is close to theme parks, exceptional golf and world-famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing