We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard but a bit clinical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #68 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“High standard but a bit clinical”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good quality all round from the standards of the fixtures and fittings in the room to the pool and public areas.
As others have said - the location is great (assuming you have a car)
The Disney ticket desk was also useful - though no special deals on offer - not really sure there are any anywhere though.
The security was pretty tight - which gave me a bit of a sense of a gated community. If you have kids no doubt this is a bonus - but for us - a group of adults - didn't quite fit.
I suspect the apartment would feel very full with 8 people staying - but was big and spacious for our rather under occupied stay. Even so could have done with at least another sitting chair in the living room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russell_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are hopeful your vacation needs were met and we thank you for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor.
We look forward to serve you again soon.
Best Wishes and Congratulations for a Happy Life Together

Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,276
    1,932
    572
    251
    189
See reviews for
4,138
673
34
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

this place is amazing with 7 different pools, kids scheduled recreation activities, and minigolf. We rented 3 2-bedroom villas in the Lakes section for our family trip to Disneyworld and it was so perfect. Each unit had 2 beautiful bedrooms with own bathrooms, Jacuzzi in master br, full kitchen, washer/dryer/balcony overlooking the water, living room, 2 tvs, etc...Staff is very accommodating and placed us near each other .Convenient to theme parks and attractions. We rented cars and drove to WDW resorts and used their free transportation to parks to avoid parking fees. Will return. I hurt my back and had one of the best massages there of my life.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loribr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
It is a delight to read your positive and warm comments shared with Trip Advisor.
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your views, opinions and feedback of your recent vacation at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We are here to serve you and to deliver one of a lifetime experience, unforgettable and amazing!

Hope you are feeling better and know that we are sorry to hear about your hurt!
Best Wishes
Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just returned from our first visit to the Sheraton Vistana Resort stayed for a week in a two bedroom in The Falls. The unit was large and clean and the outside screened in porch was lovely. Pools were clean had many to chose from. Place was very clean, staff was helpful. The only draw back is the place is very large. We would get lost just trying to get to our unit. Can't walk to most places in the resort you need a car.

Room Tip: You need a car to stay at this Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinePizz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your vacation experience with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your vacation and we are very excited to learn that your enjoyed your accommodations and amenities.
At the Sheraton, our mission is to ensure our guests are satisfied, valued, feel safe and comfortable.

Thanks again for providing this recommendation for other vacationers, we take pride in delivering that caring and personal service to all.
Looking forward to host you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice clean resort, with excellent location in Orlando. Convenient to Disney, Sea World, Universal Studios. Plenty of resturants in close proximity. Excellent pools and recreation facilities. If you don't want to stay at Disney, this resort is worth considering because it gives you the chance to see other attractions in Orlando and other parts of central florida. It's one hour and 15 minutes from Cocoa Beach. We rented a unit with kitchen, bedroom, washer and dryer. Everthing was in good shape and the staff checked on us each day to see if we needed anything.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Washer and Dryer is especially useful on long stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turncircles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your vacation!
We are so excited to learn that you took the time to share this experience with Trip Advisor.

Yes, the Sheraton is noted to be the No 1 destination of Family Resort with close proximity to all Florida attractions.
We appreciate your wonderful comments surrounding your villa accommodations, facilities and amenities. Our staff are caring and goes the extra mile to ensure our guests are safe, comfortable and happy.

Looking forward to host you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT MYERS,FLORIDA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed in building 14 in the Cascades section in August. All the units in this section appear to be the same in layout with 2 bedroom 2 baths. The top floor has high ceilings which make the unit look larger plus has the skylight in the living area. The top floor will give you possibly a better view from your lanai and more privacy as well since there are no loud neighbors above your head. Casacades have elevators [ not all sections do] which came in very handy not only with all our luggage but you will probably find yourself going up and down alot. Each building has their specific check-in day as well. Building 14 has a Friday check in. I also liked that it was not right off the main road coming into the Casacade section. That road is very busy with cars coming in and out. I drove around to all the sections on the property. They all seem very nice with plenty to do with each pool being a little different in size and with different features [ you can use all the pools in the community].
Our unit was up to date with granite counters, flat screen tv's, newer furniture,appliances including washer,dryer,cookware, bedding, etc. The unit was spotless and looked hardly used. We needed a crib and high chair which Vistana provided free of charge upon request. The staff was extremely pleasant, the grounds kept meticulous, and security present at every entrance and through out the community. Of course Disney was only 15 minutes away by car. Restaurants and shopping were even closer. Can't beat this location.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor that has an elevator. Casacade section was a perfect choice for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joewillie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
It is our delight to read about your wonderful comments and expressions shared with Trip Advisor.
Thank you for selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your vacation.

It is always refreshing to read such positive and exciting comments, which are shared with the Management Team for accolades and special recognition.
Our Caring staff takes pride to deliver impeccable service to every guest, and ensure they are important and comfortable.
Our Maintenance Team ensures the Landscaping/grounds are manicured and attractive for your enjoyment.
We are so glad you found your villa well appointed for all your needs and enjoyment. Yes, our main priority is to ensure our guests feel safe and secured.
Looking forward to host you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We're Gold SPG. Ruthie called about two weeks before our arrrival and asked which area and unit we would like to stay for our 5 day visit. I wanted something quiet, so i picked The Falls. Each building at the Falls contains four units. It's far from the pools where the kids hang out and just about in the center of the southern edge of the resort. It borders the Marriott timeshare resorts, but separated by some trees and their golf course. I was happy, because it was extremely quiet.

Didn't look like much from the outside, but inside was a nice surprise. Everything looked refurbished, clean, granite countertops in the kitchen and baths. Nice layout and quite a large screened veranda overlooking a large pond with fountains.

We had a two bedroom. A king and two twins. Only The Falls and The Courts have two twins in the second bedroom. I would have preferred two doubles, so next time we'll try a different area.

We opted for the Green option where they give you 500 points / night if you choose not to have housekeeping. We prefer not, because we like to nap in the afternoon before heading back to the parks and not be disturbed. There was a garbage bin just outside by the parking and we can make our own beds, so we took the points. It was stocked with lots of towels, but on the second day they dropped off even more just outside the door.

I was really impressed with the Marketplace. Much larger than the one at Marriott's Cypress Harbour, plus they had the deli, lots of beer and wine selections, of course food and sundries. This is also where the computers are located. Looked like 4 with printers to check email and print boarding passes. There are tables inside and out to have a seat and eat lunch.

Overall, I was very impressed. Nothing looked run down like others have mentioned and everyone was welcoming and with a smile. Ruthie checks SPG members into the resort in her office, so there's no waiting in lines. She had everything ready and check-in took probably 10 minutes, mostly with her just showing us the layout of the resort.

The unit also had a safe which was nice.

I would just recommend not staying near I4 or 535 on the other side. They are both very busy and loud, but also make getting to the parks very quick.

I had booked two none refundable trips and was worried we might not like it and have to return anyhow, but now I can't wait.

Room Tip: Go online and check out the resort layout and then request a unit that's away from the roads and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcmorse6570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
It is quite refreshing to read your review along with your positive Headline of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
Thanks for sharing such warm and sincere comments with Trip Advisor, giving us an opportunity to say “Thank You.”
We appreciate your taking the time to write and express true feelings, share your views and opinions surrounding your recent visit at the Sheraton.
We are so glad Ruthie made the connection with you prior to your arrival. At the Sheraton, we are personalizing our guests’ request to ensure everyone is satisfied, feel valued and comfortable.

Your comments for Ruthie were escalated to her Manager, who will definitely express thanks to her. She takes pride in delivering this personal touch and service!
We also thank you for your comments regarding the Market Place, as we are constantly elevating our service to fit the needs of our guests.
Glad you found everything you needed at the Market Place. Yes, we have added computers with complimentary internet service and printers to the Link@Sheraton for your convenience and pleasure.

We look forward to serve you again, our staff awaits you.
Best Wishes,
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited for 2 weeks in July. Firstly the location was perfect. Only 5 minutes onto Disney property and 15 mins from Universal. We have always stayed in a privately owned villa before but had to drive to restaurants in the evening, here there were several good places to eat within walking distance and the area feels very safe to stroll around. Fast food on site while a bit expensive was good, same supermarket and Tikki bar. Before visiting we e mailed with room preferences (ie away from busy road, top floor with high ceilings) and while not guaranteed we got everything requested. Apartment very clean and nicely appointed. We had daily timeshare phone calls disguised as invitations to welcome meeting but messages were left on phone and easily ignored. Would recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 259KatieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write and share your wonderful , positive and encouraging comments with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate you choosing the Sheraton to spend your vacation and we thank you for the praises.

Your feedback has been shared with the various departmental managers for awareness and needed focus. Our intention was not to disrupt your vacation, but merely offer you an opportunity to attend the Sales/Product Presentation, which provides Starwood Benefits.

We do offer our apologies for not meeting your room preference this year, perhaps we were experiencing a full occupancy week, However, our Team can always re-check the status of your request, with one phone call to our Guest Services Team.

We are so glad you found your villa accommodating and well equipped. Our caring staff takes pride in delivering their personal service to create vacation memories for every guest.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again.
Best Wishes,
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,973 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing