We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and brilliant resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #68 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for the first 2 weeks of August in the Lakes area of the resort. in a lovely huge 2 bedroom apartment. Service was outstanding, recreation areas spotless and well maintained, the bars and marketplace were a bit pricey but very convenient. Plenty of restaurants and places to shop within minutes of the resort and central to all the theme parks. Would we stay here again? Yest 100%. Would we recommend family and friends to stay here? Again yes 100%
The apartments have everything you want to make your holiday easier, a washer dryer, dishwasher, full oven, microwave, massive fridge freezer I could go on and on. The resort has 7 pools and loads to do for all the family especially the movie nights around the Fountains pool. A perfect place to stay for a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,075 - 3,081 of 6,854 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Loved staying here. Our condo was newly renovated and was at the back of the property. It was very quiet and not a far walk to the main pool and tiki bar. Get familar with the tiki bar! Their mixed drinks were wonderful. The little grocery store on the property was handy and nice. Seems like everything we picked up to buy was $6.00. It was still cheaper than going out. We used it to purchase breakfast items. Very clean, and beautiful property, it was down the street and around the corner from downtown Disney. Would stay here again, and again, and again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoshPrilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your feedback.
Please accept our apologies for the late response on this review.

Also we want to take this opportunity to say Thank You for your loyalty to the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We are glad you explored and found the Market Place to be convenient and stocked with your needed items. We will definitely share your accolades for the Tacki Tiki Bar staff.


We hope to serve you for many years to come when you can enjoy all the added features in 2014, especially at our own family restaurant, Zimmies
We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback! We appreciate this great recommendation.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked a two-bedroom villa at the Sheraton Vistana Resort in Lake Buena Vista through Jet Blue Get-Aways bundled with a rental car from Hertz and flights on JetBlue. We got a great price which made the Sheraton Vistana an incredible value.

Following advice on disboards, I used an online service called Diamond Lane to submit room requests ahead of time. I requested a room in the Cascades section, on the top floor, a crib and high chair for our baby and room in a quiet location.

Finding the resort was easy, and we proceeded to the Welcome Center to check in. Check in was quick and painless. The clerk did inform me that we were placed in the Lakes section, in a building with an elevator on the top floor. This proved to work wonderfully for us. Lakes was quiet, parking was plentiful, the view was great, the room was quiet yet close to both the Lakes and fountains pools.

The villa itself was beautiful. The kitchen was clean and well equipped. It had a good selection of plates, cups and utensils. We bought some dish soap for hand washing dishes. The bedrooms, living room, dining room and porch were all lovely. Daily housekeeping was nice and included the maid taking all dishes in the sink and running them through the dishwasher. However, the initial housekeeping lacked thoroughness. Some areas were dusty, cobwebs were found and some trash items under furniture and in the corner of the closet. I have read other review which confirm that the resort should improve the thoroughness with which the housekeeping staff clean rooms in between stays. They had an “experienced housekeepers wanted” sign, so perhaps they are working on this.

We didn't find any issues with soundproofing, the unit was quiet and comfortable. The air conditioner worked wonderfully and the unit was full on light from windows and a skylight being on the top floor.

The location of the resort was great for quick access to Walt Disney World. It was also close to a Walmart Supercenter and a full service Starbucks across the street.

We enjoyed use of 3 of the pools. Fountains pool we found crowded and a bit rowdy. Lakes pool was nice and close by. There is a small zero-entry section which worked well for our toddler. However, the pool itself was on the smaller side. Cascades pool was great (we drove over there twice). It was especially good and quiet in the morning. The shallow section with the water features was great for our little girl. I had a great mudslide at the bar as well.

A bit about traveling with a toddler at the Sharaton Vistana. I made requests for a crib and high chair through Diamond Lane ahead of our arrival. Both of these requests were taken care of ahead of time and we waiting in our villa upon our arrival. However, it was impossible to slide the high chair under the dining table because the high chair was to high to fit under the table. The crib worked just fine. Being in the Lakes section is good for those with babies because it is quieter and there are elevators to use with strollers. I recommend Lakes pool and Cascades pool for those with toddlers. Security is great at the resort, but it is huge, so I would recommend staying with kids at all times.

There was some construction going on in the Fountains area which we needed to pass through each time driving in and out of the Lakes area. This should have been better signed. (Sometimes it was difficult to get around and you didn't know where to drive in order to get to your villa.) Also, it would have been nice to have knowledge of this construction ahead of time or at least upon check in because it was an inconvenience.

Overall, this is a nice resort. The renovation of the villa is wonderful and the pools on site are fantastic. Two areas of suggested improvement to the management are in the thoroughness of housekeeping in between stays and better signage and courtesy around construction at the resort. I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants to visit Disney World or the Orlando area and would like a villa/condominium style accommodation. It worked wonderfully for our family with a toddler and was a terrific value.

On a side note, while JetBlue is wonderful, I would not recommend Hertz in Orlando. They kept us waiting in line and then for our car for over 2 hours, with no compensation. Then, even though I have prepaid fuel, they claimed no knowledge of this and charged me over $175 when we returned the car with a partially full tank. I would stay away from Hertz, but enthusiastically recommend Sheraton Vistana Resort and JetBlue.

Room Tip: Top floor in Lakes section are quiet and full of light Lakes section is good for Kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bchall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

It is our delight to read about your wonderful experience shared with Trip Advisor.
Thank you for all the useful comments, observations and opinions during your recent trip to the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

Your recommendations are valuable and were immediately escalated to our Management Team for awareness and focus.
Not sure if you accessed the resort related voice mail sent on August 8th– alerting selected guests in the Fountains II area for some enhancement to our sidewalk. The Management Team ensured this information was transmitted effectively to avoid any confusion. Please accept our apologies for the work in progress and we thank you for your understanding.

On the other hand, we have shared your feedback with the Housekeeping Leaders for an internal follow up. Rest assured this measure is proactive and will not repeat itself.

Many thanks for recommending the Sheraton to others, we look forward to host you again soon.
Best Regards,

Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Had easily the best Orlando experience I have had in 6 visits have stayed in huge resorts each time. This is bar far the most superior.

My one gripe is the smoking areas. Yes i know its a disgusting habit but on a huge resort like this would it really hurt to allow smokers not to feel like lepers. Why not introduce an adult only pool and bar area suitable for smokers you sure have enough pools to cater for this and specific smoking villas (balcony only) allowing smokers there own pool and bar area would surely boost alcohol revenue as after speaking to other guests who smoked they felt alienated and seeking other bars instead of spending money in your beautiful resort

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walkertechno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Many thanks for your suggestions and opinions shared with Trip Advisor.
Thank you for taking the time to share your observations and experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
At the Sheraton,we have provided 11 smoking locations for enjoyment, however to provide a refreshing environment for other guests and owners, smoking is prohibited inside the villas, pool decks, enclosed surroundings, all recreational areas, playground, basketball and tennis courts.

Your comments are valuable and will be shared with the Management Team for future considerations.
We wish you a safe summer, and again thank you for your kind comments on the Resort.
Regards
Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked a Disney package through Costco because it was such a great deal! We arrived at the Sheraton Vistana and we were in awe!! All their rooms are villas. Our villa was like 1500 sq. ft. ( it was bigger than some apartments)
They are fully furnished with all the amenities included! Housekeeping comes daily to clean up AND load the dishwasher!! My family and I did not want to leave this place. We will be staying there everytime we go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jazzyn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for the great comments shared with Trip Advisor.
We also thank you for recommending the Sheraton Vistana Resort to others and we look forward to extend a warm welcome to you again.

It is always refreshing and encouraging to read wonderful comments, especially on the well appointed villas, the modern and convenient amenities and our caring staff and service.
It will be our pleasure to host you again.

Best Wishes,
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay as part of a package with a holiday company. So we knew little about sheraton or the vistana resort other than what we had seen in the brochure,which looked great.
On arrival the check on clerk was really friendly and gave us all the detail we needed to l know. He asked is if we were planning to book park tickets because they were able to offer us discounted park tickets. He handed us over to a colleague who said that all we needed to do in order to qualify for the discount was to sit through a presentation about sheraton resorts. In addition they would give us 125 USD. We were tired and didn't see through it. Basically this meant we were obliged to attend a time share sales pitch from a quite aggressive team at the resort. I would describe the experience as an assault . We refused timeshare but were told we couldn't leave until the 90 minutes was up. The sales lady called her manager over and he bullied us to the point that we had to be rude to escape. Not a nice start to our holiday. Then we found that our apartment was not in the main resort complex. Clearly the brochures show the main part of the resort but we were in the cheap side.
No complaints about the apartment itself apart from the free wifi which is only free for one device so you have to pay 14 USD per day to upgrade.
Pools were average. Hilariously the brochure says "for your safety...there are no lifeguards"
The trouble is that Americans seem to enjoy throwing a football from one end of the pool to the other, unfortunate for anyone wanting to swim in between.
Food and drink at the resort is way too pricey
In summary I would say its a huge rip-off. They just want to extract even more money from you as soon as you enter the welcome centre.
We have been to Orlando three times now and we would not use a sherAton resort again. We will go back to having our own villa with pool. Much more flexible and cost effective

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BurgessJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We appreciate your views and opinions shared with Trip Advisor.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the “less than pleasant” situation surrounding the Sales Presentation.
While there are no obligations to attend, our Marketing Team ensures every guest gets an opportunity to attend the Product Updates. The 90 minutes Presentation is dedicated to Inquiries and sharing valuable information about the Starwood Network of Properties and the benefits to potential owners and new owners.
The entire resort has been renovated with full amenities and furnishings, there are no cheap side to the resort, as every Phase (9) has its own unique aesthetics, and structural designs to enhance the 12 different floor plans.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and time.
Best Wishes,
Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A brilliant place to stay. 5 star hotel treatment but in your own apartment. Shop at Walmart for your food and drinks as the on site shop is pricey. All towels for poolside provided so no need to take your own. Plenty to do in the evenings if you have any energy left after the theme parks. . A tennis lovers paradise as there are 13 floodlit courts. It's free to play!! I would stay here again just for the facilities alone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
1  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

What a joy to read your delightful vacation experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We thank you for taking the time to complete your survey with Trip Advisor.

So glad you enjoyed your tennis – yes we keep our courts immaculate and well spruced up for your enjoyment !
Next time, check out the 7 heated pools, fitness centers, basketball courts and gym for extra activities.
Thanks for recommending the Sheraton to others, we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Wishes
Resort Management Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,224 reviews
1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $146 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing