We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was one of the best stays I've ever had.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #66 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent LOCATION. We used a friend's guest time share for family vacation and a work conference. I was blown away by the amenities. The location was more than perfect. The resort was right next to Disney, a 10 minute drive to Universal and minutes from Sea World/Discovery Cove. There are plenty of quick places to eat such as a bunch of restaurants across from the Disney Resort hotels and Dunkin Donuts nearby too. Need something quick? No problem Walgreens is right outside of the resort. The pools were very nice, since we did end up at most of them. The recreation areas are also well kept. Absolutely loved the screened in patio outside the living room and master bedroom. Had one of the nicest, largest and cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,920 - 2,926 of 6,532 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We loved this resort. Great location. Just minutes to Disney. Shops and restaurants all around. Beautiful property and room. My daughter loved feeding the ducks in the morning. Amazing pool which was open really late. It was great to come back from the parks and enjoy the pool for a few hours. Several pools very large and never crowded. Friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for Disney parks (10 mins via car) & 15 mins via car to Universal , pool side bars are v expensive & service is not great so I don't recommend eating in the resort. V modern units , we stayed in the Cascades top floor which is a quiet part of the resort area suggest you email ahead & request a particular unit , this is what I did following some research & other comments on sites such as this!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy250767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wonderful brother gives us a time share every year and we decided to visit Disney & Universal this year. Read reviews on Vistana and decided this was the place for us. We stayed in the Fountains section...requested ground floor with fountain view and got what we asked for. The villa was lovely with a screened porch, well stocked kitchen with the utensils & dishes we needed. We had a two bedroom villa with very comfortable beds. Whenever we needed anything, I would call the office and it would be there within 15 minutes...even when we had a problem with the T.V. at night. Grounds and pools were beautiful and well kept. Our pool had a fountain that everyone seemed to love. There is a little pool in the Falls section with a small water slide that my 6 yr. old grandson must have gone down 25 times in less than an hour so if you have children, we sure to take them over there. We ordered drinks and pizza at poolside & actually had a waiter take our order and deliver to us. The pizza was excellent and reasonably priced. Checked in by a trainee named Matthew and he was wonderful. Can't beat the location...Disney about 10 minutes away, Universal 20 minutes, Outlet Mall - 5 minutes away, Publix and Wal-Mart close by. Only problem for us was the Wi-Fi did not work in the second bedroom but was fine in rest of Villa....so Vistana...I know you read these...do something to strengthen the signal of your Wi-Fi so all in villa can have access. All employees were very courteous and pleasant. Oh, and by the way, unplug all phones when you arrive so as not to get those annoying calls trying to sell time shares. We all use cell phones anyway.

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs, request a room in the Cascades section (very nice from what I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

When my family and I go on Vacation, We are very Particular about cleanliness, quality, customer service, and location! The swimming pools are clean and well maintained! There are numerous restaurants and bars to choose from! grocery store 5 min away on the same street! We were very pleased and we will chose to vacation here next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeffery L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

With delight, we read your wonderful comments which were shared with Trip Advisor.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your vacation experience, your comments reflects you enjoyed everything.

Our Mission is to ensure our guests are safe and comfortable. We look forward to welcome you home again soon and we thank you for selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
Best Wishes

Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Vistana from 6/16 - 6/22/13 in a two bedroom two bath condo. Although the outside of the buildings could use some sprucing up, we were pleasantly surprised with the granite countertops and furniture on the inside. The Fountains area which seemed to be popular was completely full, since the main pool is located there, but we were able to get a condo in the Springs building near a smaller pool, which actually turned out to be better, since the smaller pool closed at 10 p.m. (so the noise level was down) when the larger pool in the Fountains remained open much later. Our only issue was that the washer in the condo would stop at the beginning of the rinse cycle, forcing us to move the dial until the rinse would engage. We were able to avoid the hassle of attending a sales meeting by not picking up our welcome gift until the day after we checked in, since you need to go to a different counter for that. We also didn't bother to answer the messages left by the staff. All in all a nice clean place close to WDW and Universal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to share your vacation experience with Trip Advisor.
It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed the Springs villa and found the location, amenities and pool to be also convenient for your needs.

We have already shared your comment with the Engineering Team who will be conducting their inspections on the washers. Overall, we appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Vistana to spend your vacation and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Wishes for a safe summer
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I loved this resort. It was very close to Disney. It was very spacious with everything you need. Kitchen with all appliances. Lots of restaurants and pools. Loved the cascades pools with the water feature and sprinklers. I would stay here again.:)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tenderminded1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 339 in Orlando
4,101 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 339 in Orlando
8,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.0 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $141 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing