We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you say "Paradise"?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #67 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and I stayed in a 2-bedroom condo in the Fountains the first week of May, 2013. We had an absolutely wonderful time and are looking forward to going back in the future!

Pro's:
Our 2-bedroom condo unit had tile floors, vaulted ceilings, screened in lanai, two bathrooms, jacuzzi tub, two walk-in showers, etc.
Clean room, clean grounds, clean swimming pools, clean walkways... Everything was clean!
Beautiful grounds! We loved walking around the resort and admiring the beauty of the well-kept grounds!
Security - There was a security guard in the guard-house at all times, giving us the feeling of safety and security.
Location - Walt Disney World and other major attractions are within only a few miles! There is also a lot of shopping, restaurants, and a Publix grocery store within just a few miles!

Con's:
The Snack Shack's prices on burgers and food was rediculous!
The snacks offered during resort activities cost additional money whereas other resorts we've stayed at, snacks were included.
The Surrey bicycles that can be rented can only be ridden in the same are in which they were rented.

I spoke with a gentleman who told me he has been visiting this resort at least once a year for over 20 years! He told me this resort hasn't changed a bit since he started visiting, and gave a lot of praise to the maintenance staff. As for my family and I, we look forward to going back!

Room Tip: I would recommend booking a condo in the Fountains area, where the units have a front door leading t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaribbeanJunkie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

It is a delight to read about your wonderful vacation experience at the Sheraton !
Thank you for sharing your feelings and observations through Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to learn that your villa accommodations were suitable for your needs. Our mission is to enure our guests are safe and comfortable and we are very proud of our Security Team to make that difference.

We appreciate your comments expressed for the Snack Shack & Surrey Bikes and will share your valuable opinions with the Management Team for consideration.
On behalf of the Management Team, it was our pleasure to host you this year.
We look forward to welcome you soon.
Best Wishes,

Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,111 - 3,117 of 6,677 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

stayed at the resort at the end of April. Family of four. The location of the resort is central to Disney and Universal. We rented a car which proved very useful. The two bedroom apartment at Lakes was on the 4th floor, very nice, with screened balcony. We had our breakfast and dinner in the balcony. The staff are very friendly. Room was cleaned by housekeeping with plenty of clean towels. Security at the entrance of each section. There are number of activities at the resort, pools, bar, basketball, volleyball courts etc. Unfortunately didn't get to enjoy the activities as we had packed days at the theme park. My 15 year old was keen on using some of the facilities.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank newbieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises.

Thank you for your positive recommendations and your appreciation for our impeccable service our team provided for your enjoyment. We are hopeful you will return this year, as we are excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectation while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Got back from a nice 4-day getaway vacation from Orlando. Had a nice warm experience at the hotel. Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, one slide for the kids, hot tub, music and a bar at pool side - pretty relaxing family experience. It being a nice time of the year did not hurt. Convenient location drivable distance to Disney parks, Universal and Sea World. They have pet friendly rooms too and free private parking. Sucks there is no free wi-fi (one day free) or free breakfast and the room price is a bit on the higher side. Sizzler with cheap breakfast buffet next door, Dunkin donuts across the street with a Baskins Robbins stall and a wonderful Mexican restaurant in adjacent strip mall ..walking distance too. We had a good time on Cinco De Mayo festivities and the live band. All in all, thought it was pretty conveniently located.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience and feedback with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton to enjoy your getaway vacation.

Your feedback is valuable to our team.

Glad to know that you had a great time with the Live Band during Cinco De Mayo.. it’s a wonderful way to create memorable experiences.
Thanks for sharing your observations and know that we look forward to welcome you again!
Best Wishes,

Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I did this trip spontaneously on my Kindle Fire through Priceline at the McDonalds on international drive, and the plans went through smoothly. The hotel got the reservation right away. Usually I have noticed that hotels will give you one of their poorest rooms when you get a good deal, but this hotel treated me like any other paying guest.

The hotel is gorgeous. The water slide was so much fun and there are TWO whirlpools and TWO pools. There was also a fire pit that burned very clean. Definitely worth the money paid. I actually came back early from Disney so that I could spend extra time at the hotel.

Located around many shops and restaurants. The room was very clean and provided the usual shampoo, body wash, conditioner, and lotion. They did not provide face wash. There is a sign that advertises face wash sold at the spa. I think that if they provided small samples of the product it would lead people to buy it.

Thank you Sheraton for providing me and my boyfriend the getaway that we needed! If I am in the Orlando area again (which is pretty much every month) I will stay here!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

It will be our pleasure to serve you again! Thanks for choosing the Sheraton Vistana for your getaway vacation, and know that we appreciate your time to complete your survey.

Your comments are valuable to our team, as they were shared for awareness.
Looking forward to host you again next month!. Let our team oversee your villa request and location.

Best Wishes,
Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sheraton Vistana in the Lakes part of the resort for a week on an RCI exchange. We had previously stayed in Courts 6 years ago along with our son and his friend who were 16 at the time. On that occasion our stay was ok so we were a bit nervous about staying there again but felt it was worth giving it a chance. We are glad we did. I don't know if the resort has undergone a refurb or what but our accommodation exceed our expectations. We had booked a one bedroom and it was huge. The kitchen was a good size with every gadget and utensil you would need, the bedroom was massive with a whirlpool bath beside it, 2 separate sink vanity areas, a large shower and spacious living room. Our balcony overlooked The Lakes pool which looked very pretty in the evening. All the staff we encountered were so friendly and not one failed to ask how your day was going. The grounds are extensive and we enjoyed walking/running all round the resort on a number if occasions, spotting squirrels, lizards, fish, birds, turtles, ducks as we went. The location is ideal for travelling to all the parks, malls and restaurants although there is adequate eateries on site as well as a well stocked marketplace. We will definitely book an RCI exchange here in the future and would highly recommend it....... especially if you are on holiday with young children ........ numerous swimming pools/activity areas to keep them amused.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lors68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Last time i came to Orlando i booked for Sheraton Vistana and that was a great vacation, and this year i stayed at Wyndham Cypress for 2 weeks, but i needed some more days and decided to stay os Vistana again. As expected it keeps the nice price, perfect rooms, great services and a very good location. Comparing to all of the hotels that i already stayed in Orlando i can assure this is the best one, for me, of course.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfmilanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

First off it must be said this is a timeshare resort so expect a little bit of hassle to attend a presentation if you are not an owner.

However I have visited multiple times and we always enjoy our stay. We usually stay in the Cascades section but use the pool in other sections as the main pool is not that big and gets very busy.

Market store opposite with markets once a week. Good amount of car parking, whatever time of day you arrive. Now there is proper security in place so you have to swipe your room key to enter through the gates where as before you just waved at the security guard and were let in.

All the units in Cascades are very modern, facelift 3/4 years ago and are very spacious. Good amount of appliances in the unit (washer and dryer so no dirty clothes go home).

Generally a good stay (variable weather - "unseasonably cold" is how they put it) but enjoyed ourselves again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markwoodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We are so pleased that you chose the Sheraton Vistana to enjoy your vacation in the most popular vacation city, Orlando.

Thank you for sharing your accolades for the wonderful amenities, and yes we are very proud of our Safety and Security staff, who takes pride to ensure our guests are important and safe!.

We look forward to host you again and we thank you for recommending the Sheraton to others.

Best Wishes

Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,316 reviews
2 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 342 in Orlando
4,151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $139 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing