We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Villa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #65 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wow. I was really impressed by this property. I absolutely loved 1 bedroom suite with screened-in balcony. It came with a jacuzzi (although we didnt get to use it) and marble-topped counters. It was impeccably clean and the grounds were also in tip top shape. We enjoyed the pool a couple of times and the staff was very friendly. Definitely planning on staying here again next time I'm in Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crtnymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello and Thank you! For your great review on Trip Advisor! Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future and creating some more excellent memories! Glen A. Vlasic - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,191
    1,891
    555
    247
    181
See reviews for
4,028
644
34
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I planned for my family to visit Disney during the April school break. We are early birds and knew we wouldn't be up late at the parks, so staying inside didn't hold any real advantage for us. Given the cost, I decided to find a place outside that would give us more room. I also wanted to have a kitchen. I had seen reveiws of the Sheraton and when Costco offered a package deal, I went for it. I requested a quiet room away from road noise and on a higher floor. We were given a room in the Fountains section on the second floor. Part of the deal was daily housekeeping. They not only came everday, but came around in the evening to ask if the room had been cleaned and did we need anything else. The kitchen had an adequate amount of dishes and cooking essentials. The pools are clean and not overly chlorinated. Most activities come with a price. As mentioned in other reviews, restaurants, stores, and the parks are nearby. Many other hotels are near the highway or main roads. We had a great time staying here and would do so again in the future. If you want to be near more of the action and activities, then the Cascades is for you. The Fountains and Lakes section offer more peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you want it to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFRedwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Many thanks for your most pleasant comments! Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Sincerely - Glen A. Vlasic - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a great place to stay in Orlando. Perfect place, perfect location, perfect resort. If you have kids, you can't go wrong. They will want to come back every year! Very good location, close to all attractions. You will want to stay for at least one week.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidiCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your response! Looking forward to exceeding your expectations even more the next stay with us! Warm Regards - Glen A. Vlasic General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton Vistana recently for 3 nights on vacation. Stayed in 2 bedroom villa. Property is OK. Not special but average accomodations. Two bedrooms. Two full bathrooms. Laundry. Lots of space. Close prox. to many restaurants and grocery stores (publix a few miles down road) to stock up on food and such since room had a full working kitchen. Try to avoid the market store on site since the prices are high compared to a local grocery store. Made to order sandwiches there were OK.

Only about a 10 minute drive to all Disney attractions. About 20 minutes from airport. Rented a car so unaware of the cost of a taxi to and from.

Did receive a bit of the "timeshare" talk but politely refused the free breakfast and talk in the morning. Phone in room did ring a few times but didn't answer. Seemed they understood we were not interested and didn't harass us.

If the price is right, this property is OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michekara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Many thanks for taking time out of your busy calendar to complete the Trip Advisor Survey. Reading your comments I can see that you were pleased with the resort however you graded us average. Please feel free to expand your comments with me directly on the following email address: svrgm@starwoodvo.com. this will allow me to make the corrections necessary to ensure better scores in the future. Many thanks in advance. Glen A. Vlasic - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family and I are here right now! We checked in yesterday (4/21/13) and are excited to spend another 6 days at the Vistana. So far - here are the pros and cons:

CONS:
- I completed the Diamond Lane pre-check in form a few weeks before our arrival and requested a Cascades top floor room, close to the pool, and off the main road. At check-in I was assured by the girl at the front desk that the room assigned to us fit the bill to our requests. However -- everything about the location of the room was awful. However, it was very late when we checked in, so we decided to wait until this morning to address the issue. With that being said, we spoke to the front desk this morning and they switched us to a much better location, top floor of building 4.

- Housekeeping and the upkeep of the rooms is just ok. In our first room the blinds of the guest bedroom were broken and there was no pepper in the kitchen. In our second room the light in one of the bathrooms is a weird yellow color. The intake air vents in both rooms were/are filled with dust.

- When calling the "guest services" line no one answers. We had to look up the number to the resort to call from our cell phones in order to speak with someone to get a crib and highchairs delivered.

- When we first arrived at the resort it was not clear what we were supposed to do with our luggage. We took everything out of our car only to be told by a bellman that we had to take our bags to our room ourselves. After we checked in at the front desk, the desk attendant told us that the bellman would take our luggage to our room. Needless to say, we were kind of confused! (I have a feeling the first bellman just didn't want to deal with our luggage?)

- When switching rooms today we were told to go to the bell desk and they would switch our luggage for us. I went to the desk and waited for 10 minutes and no one arrived. So, my husband loaded up everything in our car and did a couple trips back and forth to move our stuff. Annoying.

- The bed pillows might be the most uncomfortable pillows on earth. I actually used a blanket as a pillow last night b/c the pillows are so awful! (This is of course a personal preference.)

PROS:
- The rooms are GREAT! We love the set up of the villa. It's absolutely perfect for our family of 4. The decor is modern and nice. The kitchen is well stocked and clean. The bathrooms are great, too.

- FANTASTIC location to the parks! Everything seem to be a short distance away.

- Pools are awesome for adults and kids!

- playground equipment is clean and in great condition

I'll post more info as we continue our trip!

Room Tip: look a the map during check in!! DO NOT take a room on the perimeter off of the main road if road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Many thanks for your candid comments. Please feel free to contact me directly at either 3444 or my direct extension of 3541. Your feedback regarding day of arrival and villa numbers would assist in improving our services. Sincere thank - Glen A. Vlasic General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at Vistana. We had a 2 bed/2 bath unit in the Lakes section, overlooking the Lakes pool. When we originally arrived, late at night, we were assigned a unit way off at the edge of the grounds right by the I-4 and after one night in that room, we called to say we absolutely HAD to be moved, as the noise from the freeway had us awake all night. The front desk was great at handling the request and by 9 AM we were already in the new unit, just steps away from a pool. So, kudos to the staff for handling that so well.

As all the other reviews say, the units are completely refurbished and are beautiful and relatively well-equipped. They are also laid out really well. You can tell that a lot of thought went into their design. The grounds are also very well maintained, and the staff does a great job of staying in the background. We had no problems with any rudeness from any staff member. We did attend a timeshare presentation, and despite them going over their promised 90 minutes, they were not too pushy or sleazy. We had no problems with them calling us everyday, like other reviewers have mentioned.

The only problem we had the whole week was in the quality of the cleaning. The unit was clean on our arrival, but our housekeeper during the week was not very good. She would dump the dishes into the dishwasher in piles, so none of the dishes got clean. Also, she didn't vacuum the carpets or clean the tile floors.

Overall, I would recommend the Sheraton Vistana to anyone looking for a nice family friendly resort close to all the attractions. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Absolutely stay away from units near the I-4 corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sealie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Many thanks for taking time out of your busy calendar to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the following email address: svrgm@starwoodvo.com this will allow me to address the housekeeping challenges in order to prevent a recurrance. My most sincere thanks. Glen A. Vlasic - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

When arriving at the Sheraton Vistana we had viewed a few pics but the room far exceeded our expectations. We took a few tips from this site and requested a building with an elevator and a room on the top floor so the noise from the upper rooms wouldnt be a concern. They were very accomodating in providing these requests for us. The room was very clean and well decorated and the bed was super comfortable. Our main focus for the trip was to relax and be by the pool which this provided. For people wanting to do the attractions everything was right there one exit down for the Disney Parks. We have travelled a bit with our time share but none of the others included housekeeping for one day, which was tuesday. We were pleased with this because other places you pay extra for this service. The only thing i would suggest is for couples that they have a adult only pool. It wasnt too bad but if you want quiet it was a bit noisy. Also if you not interested in purchasing the time share dont go for the breakfast and 90 min talk about buying a time share. Its not worth the 50 dollars.. Spend your time doing somehting you would like instead. I would defenitly go to this resort again.

Room Tip: Top floor for quietness and a building with an elevator. We also requested a spot where the sun wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tosh5502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review on Trip Advisor! I can see from you comments that we exceeded your expectations which makes us very proud. Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future! Warm Regards Glen A. Vlasic - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,860 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.5 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each villa features like-home amenities and special touches, such as fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The resort is close to theme parks, exceptional golf and world-famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing