We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #66 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My family of 6 stayed here for 11 days. The rooms were spacious and clean. I am very picky about where I vacation and in most aspects I was happy. They don't require you to attend the timeshare presentation which was great. They only put a 50 dollar hold on your credit card per stay not per day. There are many activities to do on the resort along with places to eat and shop. We saw the magic and mayhem show- the show was great but overall it was overpriced and the food was horrible. The activities on the resort were priced reasonably. The housekeeping was included in our stay and it was great to come home to a clean place with the dishes done every day. There are many pools and hot tubs so you can usually find an area not too crowded. Some of the pools are small though. I would suggest being picky about what building you get as ours had a main road right behind it and gave it less of a resort feel with hearing all the main traffic. If we stayed again I would ask for a different building. Also there are no elevators and some rooms are on the third floor so there are three flights of stairs that can be a pain and tiring every day. If we stayed again I would request the first floor. Renting a surry bike was 30 dollars for an hour and was fun. The staff was helpful and friendly. We were only quickly pitched to regarding a time share sell one time and when we firmly said no it was over. The phone does ring with the occasional sales call but you can just unplug the phone. Overall I was satisfied and would stay again assuming my requests could be granted in regards to my building and floor.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vacationsawait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Many thanks for your great review. Just for clarification out of our 1682 villas we have over 1000 that are either on the ground floor or do indeed have elevator access so, feel free to reach out directly the prior to your next trip and we will do all possible to accommodate you as needed. Rest assured that your comments on the Magic and Mayhem Show will be passed along to our Director of Beverage and Food. Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Glen A. Vlasic - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,044 - 3,050 of 6,528 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Had a wonderful stay for most of the week in a 2 bedroom suite. Beautifully decorated, very cosy. Lovely gated community with lakes and market place, pools, playgrounds, restaurants all within walking distances. Not far from Disney or Universal Studios as well as outlet malls, and seaworld by car. The 2 bedroom suite was very comfortable for the 4 of us, with two single beds for our 2 teenagers in the second bedroom with its own bathroom - new and clean. Only soap was provided - no shampoo nor conditioner. Bedding was so comfortable it was hard to get out of bed in the mornings. The ensuite of the master bedroom had a tub but we didn't have time to use. There was a safe in the masterbedroom to lock up valuables. Resident heron, and otter were spotted in lake area by our unit. Unit had a washer/dryer and a dishwasher that came in handy for our week stay. Kitchen was basically equipped, so that it was just usable for morning breakfasts. Free wifi was available. Checkout was at 10am, and at 930am, cleaners came knocking - to make matters worst, it was spring forward Sunday morning during which we lost a desperately needed hour to get our teenagers up and out of the unit in a big hurry!! Overall, a good stay, would love to return one day soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking time out to post your review on Trip Advisor. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies for the early a.m. wake up on "Spring Forward" Sunday. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future and getting that "fifth star" on your rating.

Warm Regards

Glen A. Vlasic - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton Vistana for 5 nights and loved it! We were in the Falls section of the resort in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa and it was wonderful. We visited 2 pools and they were great. The Falls pool had a great waterslide for our 4 year-old and the nearby Cascades pool had a splash-pad area and a waterfall to swim through. There were many activities listed for kids and adults throughout the week. The resort has 24 hour security which was nice and plenty of parking. Walmart is only a few miles away (but ALWAYS BUSY) and Target was just a bit further (much nicer). Plenty of restaurants on the property but we chose to go outside the resort. Disneyworld is only 15 minutes away and the rest of the major attractions in the area (Universal, Sea World) are only a few more minutes north. The property offers a shuttle but we had a rental car which made things much easier. No problems at all, never got pressured for a timeshare presentation. Would easily stay here again!

Room Tip: The Falls area wasn't as busy as the Cascades area, but the Cascades area did have a poolside ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent review! The next time you are with us you can enjoy the rest of the 7 pools and 8 hot tubs that we have along with the Sauna and Steam Baths and maybe even the now "world famous" Fish Pipe! Thank you again for your kind comments.

Warm Regards

Glen A. Vlasic - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Check in was easy and the reception desk was very accommodating. However during the week, I went to replace a room key and had to wait almost 20 minutes because only one person was assisting guests. The reason for the replacement key was because my husband and I had been locked out of our unit on two occasions due to a faulty lock. Our keys would not work. One evening after arriving back from a theme park late (10:30), we could not access our room. Called maintenance and waited almost 30 min. in the cold before someone came to assist us. Maintenance determined that the lock had to be changed which took about 2 hours. He left our unit about midnight. Our 2 bedoom unit was very nice and spacious. However, the one bedroom unit that we reserved for other family members did not match the floorplan on the website. It was to accommodate four people but was extremely small. Would be comfortable for 2 people but not four. Also the units did not provide any small common toiletries that you would get in a hotel (lotion, shampoo or conditioner). The resort was also very tight with providing towels. After the 2nd day, had to request more towels for the units. Although the unit was nice, some areas lacked good housekeeping. Our unit was dusty. Had to dust some furnitue myself (entertainment center, wooden chair rails). The pool area (cascades) was nice however, there was no service attendants to take food or drink orders. Also the Zimmies restaurant was just OK. It was more like a diner than a restaurant. Finally, the so called Welcome Desk was not so welcoming. After checking in, we were immediately sent to the Welcome Desk and were asked to attend an owner's update (we are owners at another Sheraton resort in Orlando-Vistana Villages). We chose not to commit to an appointment, at that time, and were told that we would not receive a welcome packet unless we reserved a date for their presenttion. We have been to several Starwood resorts and never had that kind of ultimatum to receive a welcome packet. Additionally, we received a call everyday during the week to get us to go to a presentation. The resort was way to pushy.

Room Tip: Cascades area is good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passionfortravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Many thanks for your time to share your experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We are very sorry to learn you encountered some challenges during your visit.

Your valuable comments are heard, as they were escalated to the Directors of the various departments for awareness and needed focus.
The entire resort has been changed over to RFID locks just recently, and appeared to be progressing successfully, please accept our humble apologies for your inconvenience. Our team will definitely troubleshoot for perfection.

Our one bedroom sleeps 4 guests, while 2 bedrooms will host 6-8, comfortably. Please let our team oversee your next vacation needs.

Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton. We look forward to welcome you again, hopefully under brighter circumstances.

Best Wishes,

Sheraton Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this property. There are lots of pools and activities. Only "pitched" on timeshare once, and that was fine.

We had the 1 bedroom Villa. Really nice bedroom with spa tub, washer dryer in unit, well equipped kitchen, and screened in patio. What a value!!

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Remember the number of your building as it is a big property and a lot of the buildings look similar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montcalmharls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words! Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future and earning the "fifth star" on your rating!

Warm Regards

Glen A. Vlasic - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed a week in the "cascades" building 7... Overall my experience was good on the up side, we were given a crib and high chair very quickly after they were requested, so what little service we asked for was prompt. Where they fell short was on the cleanliness... Way short. The refrigerator, microwave, and oven were very clean, but there were stains on the couch cushions. at a glance the floors looked clean but you're feet quickly turned black if walking around barefoot. Gross. Many of the dishes and utensils were dirty including one disgusting chefs knife and a bowl which appeared to have been used and never cleaned at all before being put away by a previous guest. There was literally still food remains in the bowl and streaked down the blade of the knife. Part of the problem on the other dirty dishes was the gross dishwasher. Obviously not cleaned or maintained itself, it produced many dishes that were a actually dirtier after washing than they were when they were put in... That is extremely gross. The whirlpool tub was also not cleaned regularly either. When turned on the bath water quickly filled with an overwhelming amount of grime and black flakes. I had to run it for about an hour with three dish detergent packets and frequent drains and refills before the whirlpool action was finally (somewhat) clean, however I finally gave up and decided not to use it. The clothes washer and dish washer are also exceptionally loud. Overall I found the room to be usable, but I would likely not stay there again. I was in the room during the midweek cleaning they didn't even vacuum. God only knows how often they mop the tile.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tomvail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to complete the Trip Advsor review. I can see that the cleaning of the villa did you meet your expectations. May I bother you to reach out to me directly at svrgm@starwoodvo.com - this would allow the dialog necessary in order for us to investigate the villa and ensure an improvement. My most sincere thanks. Glen A. Vlasic - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Vistana with our 7 month old daughter. We booked this resort with the intention of sharing accommodations with another family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids), but they were unable to make the trip. Our condo was in the "Spa" section - 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, enclosed patio, full kitchen with eating area, full living room. It was very comfortable and obviously more than enough space for just the 3 of us! I called ahead and requested a ground-level unit that was a short walking distance to the pool in order to make things a little easier with our baby. I had rented a jogging stroller for our stay and wanted to be able to get in/ out of our unit easily. While the person I spoke with on the phone was not particularly pleasant, the request was met. The building we stayed in did not have an elevator, so I'm glad we requested ground floor. I also requested a crib, and that was delivered to the unit prior to our arrival. It was the standard metal hotel crib. We had a rental car, so we stocked our fridge with essentials for breakfast and lunch (there is a Wal-Mart just a few miles away), and ate all dinners at local restaurants off the resort. The restaurants on the resort definitely seem to cater to families, so if you prefer finer dining, then you'll have to head off site. This resort is very centrally located and we were able to get to different areas of Disney/ Orlando very easily in our car. The pools are nice - the Cascades pool has a lot of kids and the lounge chairs seem to fill up early in the morning. We preferred the Spa pool, which was a little more low-key and had more free chairs. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend if you're looking for a family-friendly option as a home-base during your Disney visit. If you're looking to be walking distance to any kind of entertainment or amenities, or want fine dining at your finger tips, then you might prefer to stay at Disney.

Room Tip: Our ground floor unit was dark, though we didn't mind because we were out enjoying the pool most...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 339 in Orlando
4,098 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 339 in Orlando
8,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.0 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $140 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing