We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great alternative if not staying on Disney property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #69 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A great alternative if not staying on Disney property”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great location, nice prices, good comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms. Since we are spending most of our days in the parks, and not necessarily hanging out in the hotels, we didn't want to spend a fortune on a room. This was a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WIsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,310
    1,954
    579
    253
    193
See reviews for
4,192
679
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorval, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked in on Dec. 8 2012 we felt the room was too small the resort immediately changed us into a more suitable room. All restaurants were good and the grounds were beautiful. Would go back and even recommended it to friends who went in Jan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We happened upon this while trying to find a hotel in the Orlando area for our Disney visit. The facility was lovely with much to do. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool which were spotless. The room was great and had a full kitchen which permitted us to cook breakfast while we were there. The staff was attentive and informative. I would definitely stay again but would plan to stay longer to enjoy the facilities more. The grounds were pretty and very well kept and the place seemed extremely saffe. There were multiple places to buy food or have fun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed at this resort for a Disney weekend. Before our little man came along, we always stayed on Disney property. However, this time we wanted a suite since our son still naps and it's just nice to have the extra space with a toddler. We looked into Disney hotels with suites, but the prices were ridiculous. On our drive down, I was still a little bummed we weren't going to be on Disney property, but once we walked into our suite at the Sheraton Vistana, I knew we made the right choice!!! The suite was absolutely beautiful and our balcony overlooked a gorgeous pool. My mom ended up coming for 1 night and there was plenty of room for her. My in-laws came over one night for dinner. We ordered Macaroni Grill and had dinner together at the big dining room table. Having all the space was so much better for us than being on Disney property. Plus, the drive to Disney was 15 minutes or less. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for making the choice to stay at the Sheraton, we are so glad you did!
It is our pleasure to welcome you again and to serve you.
We are excited that we have met your expectations and more . Our mission is to ensure our guests are safe, comfortable and satisfied.

Thanks for recommending the Sheraton to others.
See you again, our staff awaits you.
Best Wishes for a safe summer

Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Reviewing for my husband who stayed at this resort in March. This was a get-away to take in some spring training for the Nationals baseball season. This resort is a perfect location for each of the baseball stadiums and he was able to take in 6 different games during the week. Knowing that he would be spending most of the week traveling and watching the games...he booked the one bedroom with the kitchenette. He has stayed at this resort previously so he asked for one of the villas that was away from the more noisy pools. It's clean and spacious and the resort has a convenient marketplace and a lot of choices for outdoor heated pools and spas. Grocery shopping and restaurants are just minutes away. The staff is helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Pool areas can be noisy into the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We traded in on a timeshare. This place treated us wonderfully. The resort is first class all the way. Beautiful updated 2br unit with comfortable bed and a large jacuzzi in an awesome master suite. Washer and dryer, nice quet private screened in balcony and a well equipped kitchen. Thanks to everyone at SVR for a great time. Nice tennis facility.

We were here without kids and were able to enjoy a couples week by picking one of the quieter pools.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rossdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo in February 2013. The units were beautiful. They are well cared for and the furnishings in each unit were in very good condition. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, bowls, silverware, and glasses. The only thing we thought it needed was a scissors. There are 3 tvs in the 2 bedroom unit. There is also a washer and dryer which is nice. Walmart is right down the road so it is easy to go get some supplies for your condo. We enjoyed the grounds, although we had limited time there. We wish we had spent more time on the property, as the pools were wonderful. There is shuffleboard, tennis courts, 7 pools, hot tubs, games and activities daily at the pools, water aerobics, game rooms, and sidewalks for running. It really has it all. Once you go here all others in the area will be a bit of a let down.
We stayed through our RCI timeshare, it was a high exchange value, but well worth it. I would recommend this resort to anyone. They do ask you to go to a timeshare presentation, but if you said no it was the end of it. This resort is located very close to numerous restaurants, shopping and Disney. The doors to the units are very heavy and you will hear every unit’s door close each time, so if you take a little care not to let it slam your neighbors will appreciate it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslielf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,005 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
8,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.0 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
3.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing