We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Sheraton Vistana Resort adds the "magical" touch to Disney Orlando like no other property. Period.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #65 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“This Sheraton Vistana Resort adds the "magical" touch to Disney Orlando like no other property. Period.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Let me begin that I'm a Starwood SPG Platinum member for over 8 years straight. However, I've never had such an amazing two-bedroom suite upgrade from a points and cash program. In a nutshell - it's like bringing your home and having it in a Disney Orlando Resort.

Upon entering I was in awe at how the suite was an upscale two bedroom apartment with all the amenities and details included. I can go on and on expressing my extreme gratitude towards Starwood for treating me with such a wonderful free upgrade - but they continue to do this time after time without ever letting me down.

I highly recommend this Sheraton property over all the other resort hotels. I've stayed at dozens of Orlando resort properties over ther years but this one is hands down #1. The best suite, best value, best everything, etc. etc.

So if you are deciding on where to stay then look no further and book this resort and you will see first hand why I felt compelled to write this excellent review.

I luv SPG and this is another reason why no other hotel groups compare to treat all their members/guests like family. If you have not registered as a member then do so today and gain all the benefits. Have fun in Disney!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Westondrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,197
    1,894
    557
    247
    181
See reviews for
4,037
645
34
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
frederick, maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband, 21 month old daughter and our nanny just returned after a week stay in a 2 bed/ wrath at the Cascades section... Just fabulous! We loved the cascades pool.. Zero entry with fountains for our daughter... Great location for Disney...easy on and off of I4. The staff was very pleasant....had a weird/awkward moment where we were walking to the pool and a random housekeeper came up to us and asked if we would sign her form and mark excellent for service. The Wifi is SLOW. The unit was very clean and large, great modern updates! The timeshare people never bothered us once we told the, we already had one and were not interested.... We will definitely return next year! They had a great Halloween trick or treat for the kids...what an awesome time!

Room Tip: Cascades section for modern updates...we were in building 15... Great location, directly across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We appreciate your genuine feedback shared with Trip Advisor.
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent experience at the
Sheraton Vistana.

Please know that your comments were already escalated to our Housekeeping Team Leaders for awareness and coaching.

We look forward to host you again soon. Please accept our humble apologies for the over zealous housekeeping team member.

Warmest Regards
Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at this resort last year and are going back again this year. It was nice and clean and had laundry facilities, no need to come home and do the washing, do it all there night before you go home. The only drawback is the time share. I would advise you not to good, they are quite nice to begin with, but when you are not taking up the offer they become quite rude. We went as my granddaughter wanted to keep the $50 dollars you get for going and the fact that they offered breakfast. My granddaughter is diabetic and therefore breakfast is an important meal to her. When we got there there was only muffins or pastries on offer, they said that the continental breakfast had stopped the day before. They assured us they would go and get her a banana or something else, we are still waiting. She was getting upset as time was getting on and we kept saying that we would need to go, but they said oh only another few minutes. We should have just left, but we are not as rude as these people. So don't do the timeshare. Other than that you will have a good stay at this resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerSun-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort to enjoy your vacation !
We are very sorry to learn about the circumstances surrounding your granddaughter during the Sales Presentation.
While this incident is not typical, we are very disappointed to learn about the outcome.

Your comments were immediately escalated to the Sales Director for sharing with the sales associates and also to bring awareness and kind consideration for others.

Our mission is to deliver a memorable experience to every guest, we are very sorry yours was unsatisfactory. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve !
We look forward to welcome you home again soon.

Warmest Regards
Dassie S
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Well for the second year running I have thoroughly enjoyed my trip to the Sheraton Vistana resort. The complex was just as we remembered it last year and the accomodation yet again excelled itself. We love the location which is just perfect for exploring Orlando. This year I decided to sit through the 3 hour sales pitch, they offered me 2 light sabers and $100 dollars with the promise of breakfast thrown in, it was a nightmare to get out of their hard sale pitch and it was boring but I convinced myself that 3 hours sitting through these people trying to sell me something was worth it for £70 and 2 lightsabers. If you want to go then book directly over the internet with soemone like expedia because I saved 50% off last years price, dont use a travel agent and my advice is book your car when you get to the airport in Orlando.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a 2 bed apartment, ask to be in the falls if you have kids as it's near the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
amenities.

While we appreciate your genuine feedback, we are very sorry to learn that you were not comfortable during the Product Presentation. I have since shared your comments with the Sales Director for focus and awareness.

Again, thanks for sharing your experience with us, know that our staff takes pride in delivering memorable vacations to every guest, as it is our pleasure to serve you.

Looking forward to host you again next year.
Best Wishes

Dassie S
Resort Management Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We come to the Sheraton Vistana resort in Orlando every year, as we own a timeshare here.
We stay in the Cascades, which is the newest part of the resort.
The units are huge, we own a so called lock-off unit, which exists of 2 complete apartments with an interconnecting door. The main apartment has a large living room, with a large kitchen, bedroom with a kingsize bed and a large jacuzzi, a nice bathroom and washer and dryer. There is Bose audio equipment, and a large LG flatscreen TV. The bedroom has a flatscreen as well.
The second, smaller unit, has a living unit with small kitchen, bedroom and bathroom.
Beautiful resort with 7 (!!!) pools, midget golf, a couple of restaurants and fun bars. There is a sauna and steam room, and several gyms. It is close to the Disney parks, and the Premium outlet mall at Vineland and the Lake Buena Vista Outlet malls.
The staff is very friendly and super polite.
After all these years, still my favorite place to stay in Florida.

Room Tip: If you can get it, take a unit in the Cascades, which has elevators, and are all very beautifully re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RvC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa/Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Great 2 bdrm villa. We stayed in the Springs building room 937 but that was not where they placed us first. Visit your room before unloading your car. If you don't approve revisit the front desk. Being polite goes a long way! Andrew was very helpful in placing us in another location. Whatever you do, Do Not accept the lower level Courts bldg.

*pools were clean, large (varied by section), & heated! My kids were night swimming even though it was only 57 degrees outside.
*our villa was spacious and clean with the exception of the jacuzzi tub. Normally I don't use them but my daughter begged me. Yuk, dirt literally came out of the jets putting a film of grime on the tub sides.
*The food & drinks were way over priced and mediocre at best. $14 for a beer and daiquiri, $60 for a simple lunch with our two kids. With a full kitchen in the villa it isn't required to spend the extra money.
*10 minutes from Disney, 20 from Universal.
*This is a time share. If you don't want to hear them out simply say no thank you. We chose to listen. Great sales pitch but this was our first exposure to how the mechanics of their program works. I was not prepared to make a $25k investment after 90 minutes but it was good enough for us to consider returning w/ out the kids to ink a deal. The breakfast is not as promoted so be prepared to eat after if you're a brkfst lover.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nik128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My children & grandchildren, & a friend & I (11 of us!) went to Disney World in Oct. Months of planning went into this once-in-a-lifetime trip! There were 6 children ranging in ages from 7 to 11. And we had the most wonderful time,with the most beautiful resort to stay in! The grounds were beautiful, the pools( 7 of them!) clean, & able to accommodate the different ages & swimming abilities. There were so many activities offered that just staying at the resort would be a vacation in itself! We requested rooms by each other, & it happened! We had 4 bedrooms & 4 baths between us-not to mention 2 full kitchens! All so clean too! We took advantage of a place called the Garden Grocer. We went online & ordered our groceries & they were delivered to us! Saved alot of money eating breakfast in, every morning & some dinners too. And there was a little store called the Marketplace if we forgot something .The staff was just so helpful & kind too! And it was about a mile from Disney! We rented cars,& found it was the best for all of us-come & go when we wanted.LOVED the resort!

Room Tip: Ask for Villas 1, 2, or 3. Close to the store, a restaurant & the great pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingrandma975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
It was a delight to read of your warm and positive comments shared with Trip Advisor.
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your wonderful experience at the Sheraton.

It is refreshing to learn that everyone enjoyed their accommodations, the amenities, our famous 7 pools and activities for all ages.

At the Sheraton, our mission is to ensure all our guests and owners are safe, comfortable and enjoy creating lifetime memories.

We look forward to welcome you again home soon.

Warmest Regards

Dassie S
SVO Management, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.5 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing