We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Sheraton resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #61 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Sheraton resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This Sheraton is laid out in condo buildings! Very large property with a nice large pool and waterfall. The room was basically a 2 bedroom condo with a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Very nicely furnished and very comfortable. It's perfect for a family to enjoy the area of Orlando. I would defently stay here again and recommend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trading2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your exciting experience with the Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and feedback as they were cordially shared with our team.

It is our pleasure to deliver memorable vacation to all of our guests and owners, and our caring staff takes pride to ensure your villa is safe and comfortable for your stay.

Thank you again for recommending the Sheraton to others, and know that we look forward to create lifetime memories with you soon.

Best Wishes,
Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,160
    1,870
    549
    243
    178
See reviews for
3,977
638
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylmer, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We travelled October 20-27, 2012. We travelled as a family with five adults, and three children aged four, three, and two. We had a two bedroom unit in the lakes section (room 1816). First of all, the checkin was quick and friendly. The timeshare representative was not pushy at all. We gotto our room and were surprised how spacious it really was. The only disappointing factor was that there was mold on the grout in the master bath and the kitchen floor wasn't completely clean in the corners. There are seven main pools, quite a few seperqte kiddie pools, and hot tubs. Three activity centers, mini golf, basketball and tennis courts, etc. You need basically a week just to do all the activities on the resort itself. There is a kfc/pizza hut/ a&w, as well as a marketplace grocery store which has a starbucks inside. Thebus drivers who drive guests around the resort are awesome so remember a tip to bring along when you need to get dropped off somewhere. I definitely will stay again, but I will askfor a cascades villa instead because they are new.

Room Tip: Ask for the Cascades section. Apparently they are brand new and are very close to the restaraunt, ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernie and Krist... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience and observations with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback and will definitely share them with our service team.

It is a delight to know that you enjoyed almost every amenity and activities we offer. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your vacation.

We look forward to welcome you again soon. It will be our pleasure to oversee your villa needs and accommodations. We appreciate your loyalty.

Best Wishes
Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Myself and 2 friends stayed here and it was ideal. Its a self contained village with restaurants and a shop. Theres plenty to do here both during the day and at night.
The flats are very comfortable with a living and dining area along with large bedrooms and very comfortable beds.

Theres always taxis available to take you to Downtown Disney or Universal City Walk. All of the theme parks operate a bus service which calls here so you dont have to worry about getting a rental car or taxi.

For those that like to shop there a mall just up the road.

I would stay here again even when i decide to bring the kids as its very family friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigborisbushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your wonderful experience and impressions with Trip Advisor.

We thank you for choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort, a family-oriented resort for families and children. It will be our pleasure to welcome your family to explore the warmth, peaceful and relaxing environment. We are famous for our 7 pools and variety of activities for all ages!

Thank you for the positive feedback, we look forward to welcome you home soon.
Best Wishes,

Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

family warm atmosphere with lots of pools and recreation facilities,,it has pizzahut and kentuky resturants inside it,,very clean ,reasonable prices,5 minutes from disney world and 12-15 minutes from universal studios,,u can buy the attraction tickets from the vacation service in the front desk,,,,close to many resturants including I HOPE(2 min),red lobster( 5 min),buffalo wild wings(3 min),apple bees in front and dunkin donuts,,

Room Tip: ask the hotel to book u in the new area(cascade) and ask them if u r taking the one bedroom to give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doctor51784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Your positive comments and observations are truly appreciative and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.

We are pleased and excited when our guests enjoy the warm, comforting accommodations coupled with caring staff and excellent service.

We look forward to welcome you again where lifetime memories are created and cherished.

Best Wishes




Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks in October. The grounds are lovely and the pools are fantastic. We stayed in a lock off villa with my family who are owners. In their apartment they had a balcony which was a nice size and screened. There apartment was larger than ours and comfortably fit all 7 of us in on an evening for drinks etc. Our apartment was smaller and not big enough for everyone to pile in to. However it was larger then your standard two double beds in a room hotel. The furnishings were modern and the amenities were spot on for a holiday.
The market place shop stocked most things you could need in a rush. It also has a starbucks which is a nice touch.
The area is quiet and peaceful with some really lovely landscaping. Our balcony overlooked a fountain which was nice.
This Vistana is very close to Disney and has some nice food outlets nearby.
The apartments are quick cleaned once or twice week which is adequate and all the staff I encountered were friendly.
I would happily stay here again, as I think it is close enough to the attractions, but still quiet and offers some great pools to relax by when you need a rest day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LukeandEmma2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
It is our delight to read of your positive and favorable comments shared with Trip Advisor.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your amenities and comfort of your villa with impeccable service.. Our mission is to ensure each guest is safe, comfortable and satisfied.

Thank you again for sharing such positive accolades for our caring sfaff, your comments are valuable and have been already shared with the team.

We look forward to wecome you home soon. We certainly do appreciate your recommending the Sheraton to others.

Warmest Regards

Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We booked Vistana for 8 nights as part of a vacation package. We were a party of 3 adults and 1 infant. Due to a changed flight we did not arrive until around 1:30am. We still got a good and friendly welcome with a lot of information. The first apartment we were given was not up entirely up to our expectations. The main thing missing was the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. We were changed the next day to a newer apartment (with jacuzzi) in the Cascades section. Great location, close to the entrance and pool. The location of the resort itself is also great; close to all attractions and shopping. As we were travelling with an infant the convenience of having a place with a kitchen proved to be the right choice for us. We were able to keep the baby on his regular schedule as we had most meals in the apartment. Lots of places close by to get groceries. Also great that we were able to invite friends to our apartment, since we were in Orlando for a reunion. With the space that we had it really felt like a home away from home. One other feature we liked was that the pool was open till 1am. We did visit the sales presentation and were actually tempted by the offer, but there was no time given to think the offer over. We had to decide right on the spot and that put us off.
All in all the Vistana Resort proved to be a great choice for us. We would certainly recommend the resort and are likely to return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SergioWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Vistana for 14 nights through Virgin Holidays. The welcome we received was good with happy, helpful staff. I was very upfront and said that we were not at all interested in timeshare and the conversation ended there. No hard sell as others have stated on here!!
Our apartment (932) was well set out and on first impressions quite clean. However, on closer inspection it wasn't that clean really. I'm not talking white glove inspections, but the skirting was dirty, the showers were grubby and we had mould in the master bedroom toilet. When we arrived, the aircon was on and set to 60 (FREEZING)!! It took 3 days to warm the place up, but unfortunately as we left the aircon off the rooms then smelt musty! The walls and ceiling in the master toilet were pouring with condensation and we had to put a bath mat in the floor to avoid slips. The master bath was impossible to get in & out of as there was no step and the side and floor were very slippery when wet.
On the first day that the maid came in, she/he took my daughters Discovery Cove towel with the dirty laundry (even though it was hung separately from the hotel towels and was decorated and twice the size of theirs!). As soon as we realised we contacted Guest Services who said they would look into it!! 2 days later, after no response, I contacted them again......still nothing. I went to reception and spoke to Guest Services in person where I was told to speak to Lost & Found as there was nothing they could do (even though I hadn't actually lost anything!) I was told on the phone that they would contact me when they had investigated. 2 days later a message was left on the answer phone stating that there was no towel found and that was it!!
The pools were clean and there was always a good supply of towels.
The estate was huge and some of the roads were really poorly marked (no stop signs on 4 way junctions) and the staff in both cars and on golf carts didn't have a clue how to yield or when!! We were told that part of our Virgin package included FREE transportation to Disney Parks, but when we asked in reception we were told it would cost us $9 per person to ride the shuttle bus!!
The washing machine tore a hole in my top and the dishwasher couldn't clean a glass that had just had water in it!!
Staff on the gates were always very responsive and polite and the location was excellent (2 minutes from Downtown Disney)
All in all, the location was good, the apartment was OK and the customer service was terrible!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 68sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton to spend your vacation and for sharing your comments, observations and experience with Trip Advisor.

While we appreciate your feedback, it is very disheartening to learn about your accommodation and comfort. Please know that we are actively researching your comments with the various departments involved.. To date, your towel was not brought to the Laundry nor Lost and Found Departments.

We have taken your comments very seriously and would be willing to discuss your experience. Please feel free to contact us at svrgm@starwoodvo.com. We appreciate an opportunity to address these challenges.

At the Sheraton, our mission is to ensure each guest is safe, comfortable and receive the best service and attention,coupled with a delightful and memorable vacation.

It will be our pleasure to share your accolades with the team. We look forward to hear from you soon.

Warmest Wishes
Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,627 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each villa features like-home amenities and special touches, such as fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The resort is close to theme parks, exceptional golf and world-famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing