We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place, affordable and well located.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #61 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good place, affordable and well located.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed this hotel with my family of two plus two relatives for a 5-day in Disney. The vacation included renting a car in the airport and driving to the parks. I have a time sharing with Sheraton and used paying points.
The property in general is very well maintained, the building don't have the glamour or luxury of other hotels, but at the end of the day that's insignificant compared with the pluses. The rooms are excellent, furnished to live (make meals, have fridge with food, etc.). This is a facility designed to stay a week or more there. The complex has a food market with everything you need to stay there. I suppose that it may be pricier than a food store outside and this can be an option to save some money. We where four adults and a child and stayed in a one room, queen sofa bed unit and brought a portable bed. There is a restaurant, Zimmys, that serves breakfasts but opens at 8AM (this is a drawback if you really want to be early at the parks because then you have to eat on the road). It's not a "Dennys" but serves a decent breakfast and at a reasonable price.
Reaching the parks is outstanding, at less than 10 minutes of travel time. They have a Disney booth in the facility where you can get information and buy tickets.
The facility has pools and activities for children but we didn't used them.
This hotel is an excellent option if you are renting a car and plan to use the kitchen. For big families where not everybody goes to the park would be perfect, Grandpa and Grandma can stay back and enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familyman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,160
    1,870
    549
    243
    178
See reviews for
3,977
638
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just returned home and must say I had a wonderful time. We stayed in Fountains and our suite was large, comfortable, clean and very modern. I was presently surprise, glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews I read. We were on the third floor and our balcony faced the pool (which wasn't noisy at all). There was a problem with some pipes so whenever the toilet was flushed air got in the pipes which caused a persistent banging sound, we were offered a unit changed but we felt it wasn't worth the trouble since it didn't wake the kids. The location of the Resort is convenient to Sea World, Disney and Universal. Staff was very nice. Got calls to participate in timeshare presentations, but they weren't pushy at all (actually wish I had made the time to participate in one).

In Fountains there's a Food Court (Pizza Hut, A&W and Kentucky Fried Chicken), it would have been nice if one of them was something like Dunkin Donuts ( a coffee and bagel would have been nice on some mornings when you don't want to cook). Otherwise you had to go to Zimmie's which is a pretty long walk or you have to call for the shuttle.

I will certainly return to Sheraton Vistana Resorts and will look for this resort in other locations throughout my travels. Hopefully they are 5 star also.

Room Tip: Corner units are very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majorrmajor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Your comments were well received in good spirits, and we thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Fountains spacious and comfortable villa. We are sorry to about the "banging sound" - know that we have already focusing on a solution.

During your next visit, be sure to visit the Market Place, conveniently located opposite Zimmies, where you can enjoy Starbucks, fresh baked goods and much more to delight your breakfast appetite.

We look forward to welcome you again and hope we make lasting memories with you again.
Best Wishes

Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in an beautiful two bedroom / two bathroom timeshare exchange apartment, where everything was up to our expectations, except for the housekeeping who took out the trash and changed the towels only (after a few days). At Zimmie's Casual Eatery we were late for breakfast one day, but the waitress helped us perfectly and made an exception. Although the time share sales team wanted to sell us their product they stayed nice, professional, respectful and friendly.

Room Tip: We booked on a ground floor, but due to our mistake we arrived at 3 am in the night, while check-in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreddeJong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Many thanks for sharing your valuable comments and observations with Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we strive to deliver
memorable vacation experiences to every guest.

Your positive and kind comments have been already shared with the Food & Beverage staff.
Housekeeping staff provides a mid week tidy service after 3 days of check in, unless your package is arranged for "daily housekeeping"

We are here to serve and delight you! Thank you for for recommending the Sheraton to others.
Best Wishes

Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is our 5th time staying here. The location is perfect, the pools are great and the staff is friendly. The third night we were here, we found a huge cockroach on the floor in our bedroom. We realized things like this happen so we got rid of it and didn't complain. Then the 6th night, there was another one! I was so grossed out and called guest services. I was told they would have someone there immediately and after waiting an hour, I called and they told me I didn't have to wait. Wish they would've told me that the first time as I missed pool time! Having worked at a high end hotel, I was surprised the manager didn't call or offer a dinner or even an extra night... We were in the process of buying a timeshare but going to think about it and research some more properties... so I guess I am just disappointed in the management.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank km53103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience and feedback which were shared with Trip Advisor recently.

Please rest assured this situation was escalated to the Directors and team members who were involved with the communication and lack of following up. Please accept our sincere apologies for the villa issues you experienced and for "lack of follow up"

Please know that we have taken these comments seriously and wish to express our feelings toward your loss of pool time.. We are hopeful this situation will not surface again.

We would love to serve you again, hopefully under brighter circumstances. We appreiciate the opportunity to address this subject matter on a very serious note.

With best wishes
Dassie S
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great place to stay. Terrific room, plenty of space with everything working, clean and attractive. Centrally located between the major parks and variety in pool designs for relaxing or laps. We'll be back...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Soludag1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to delivering memorable vacation experiences to you.

Thanks for recommending the Sheraton to others.

Best Wishes,
Dassie S
Resort Management Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this resort for two weeks in July and we were travelling with our 4 month old baby. Let me first say that Orlando is crazy hot and humid in July! We had a two bed 2 bathroom unit with a fully equipped kitchen, lounge, dining area and patio. The furnishings were very nice, the bathrooms very modern with a huge spa bath in the main bedroom. On our first day at the resort we took a taxi to the local Walmart and filled up the kitchen. This worked out quite nicely because we could make breakfast each morning and freeze water overnight to take to the parks the next day.

There are many pools, a food court, convenience store and other handy facilities at the resort. We really enjoyed our stay there. On days when we didn't go to the Disney parks we would hangout at the pool or watch DVDs in the apartment.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Batsamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
It is a delight to read of your positive comments and observations shared with Trip Advisor.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, as we pride ourselves in sharing your wonderful comments.

We are pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed the spacious and comfortable villa, amenities and our relaxing pools.. Thanks for recommending the Sheraton to others. it was our pleasure to host you.

We look forward to welcome you soon,

Best Wishes
Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Five of us shared a 2 bed, 2 bath suite which worked perfect. We were able to use the full kitchen to make breakfast every morning which saved time and money. We didn't have to try and find a place to eat breakfast. Although, we were not in the suite often, it was nice to come back late evening and find the suite clean and ready for us to shower and go to bed. We did have a chance to swim in the pools and walk around the grounds a bit which I found very nice. We were in the Falls area which at first I was a little disappointed because it seemed to be in the back hidden away from everything, but it turned out to be nice and quiet besides we stayed at the parks til closing so the rooms were mainly for resting. We ate at the KFC Express one night ( a little pricey, but expected) while the kids played in the pool area which was adjacent. All in all, I was so impressed that if I ever return to the Orlando area, I will never stay in a regular hotel again. I will definitely stay at a resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write and express your opinions and recommendations.
We thank you for sharing your valuable comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the quiet ambiance of the Falls villa, but invite you to explore all 9 Phases of the Sheraton Vistana Resort - each one with its very own unique style and comfort.

Thanks for sharing and we look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best WIshes,

Dassie S.
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,629 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each villa features like-home amenities and special touches, such as fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The resort is close to theme parks, exceptional golf and world-famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing