We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orlando
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Gardens by EVRentals
Ranked #259 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 8, 2012

First of all, I am straight, and I haven't met any gay couple in 7 days that I spent there. Resort is great, great rooms, everything brand new. My only complaint is that resort is in a pretty bad neighborhood, so I would not recommend that you walk around the resort (prefer to use the car for anything) but you have security 24/7 so you can feel safe in a resort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sarajevo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for The Gardens by EVRentals
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

If your going to Orlando and want to be unbothered by Disney this is the spot. Quietly tucked behind the worlds best adult resort Parlament house you will find the most modern and ultra condo your money can buy. Marble countertops and brand new everything. The design of the bathroom and super immense and powerful Jacuzzi are stuff of legend (it comes with an underwater pulsating red light for extra special moods!). The neighborhood is up and coming and security on grounds is 24hr. There is a restauraunt at the P. house that serves till late (drinks are dirt cheap). The Gardens vegetarian cafe is near here as is 7/11 and wendy's. Top Headliners in pop music perform and play the Parlament house and there are drag shows and special events nightly.

Room Tip: Join RCI and buy a condo.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank EdwinLugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

My wife and I, who are straight, stayed at the Gardens, although it caters to the LGBT lifestyle (but welcomes everyone). We were there for four nights in March, 2011.

The condo itself is beautiful: spacious and well appointed, although fewer cooking utensils than we normally find in condos. Nice features include a large, flat-screen TV, two bathrooms, super-hot water for showers, attractive granite counter-top surfaces throughout, quiet setting (never heard any neighbors), a pleasant patio view of greenery and a lake, and a very courteous staff. Internet WiFi is available through a cable, and we were able to access someone’s—we don’t know whose—unsecured wireless WiFi.

One negative is the somewhat seedy neighborhood, which requires the staff to maintain heightened security and cautionary notes not to walk outside at night. Never was a problem for us, however. And the location may have been one reason the condo was less expensive than it might have been otherwise (location, location, location).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank BSquared1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We exchanged into the resort via RCI and were VERY happy with our room. It is one of the BEST rooms we have ever stayed in! It has 2 full bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The master bath room has a large shower and jacuzzi tub. The security was also a nice feature. It made me feel safe as some of the surrounding areas aren't the best.

It also has a good location if you plan to do anything downtown!

The only thing we didn't like is that their was only one washer/dryer to share for all the rooms. The until itself didn't have one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Best Western Orlando West
#239 of 340 in Orlando
312 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#105 of 340 in Orlando
452 reviews
Eo Inn
#227 of 340 in Orlando
197 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gardens by EVRentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gardens by EVRentals

Address: 496 N Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32805-1706
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $64 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
The Gardens By Evrentals Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing