We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inns with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne
Ranked #1 of 2 Orlando B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Inns with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I booked four nights at the Norment Perry Inn for the first half of our honeymoon. We ended up having some car trouble on the way, and realized that we wouldn't be able to arrive before the front desk was closed for the night. Worried that we wouldn't have anywhere to stay when we finally did arrive, I gave the Inn a call, and they devised a solution for us so that we could still stay there when we did finally arrive. We got there and found a super adorable room, furnished with beautiful antiques and a claw foot tub. We were very pleased with our room. The next morning we got up and got ready to head to Disney world, but before we left we went by the desk to take care of payment. The lovely gentleman at the desk inquired if the car outside with the "Just Married" and such written all over it was ours, and we said yes, so he offered us a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite. We were blown away by their hospitality and generosity, and the room he moved us to was just beautiful, more than we could have hoped for. The grounds were beautiful and the breakfast they offered was quite good. We were very pleased with our stay here, and will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    53
    26
    21
    12
See reviews for
33
119
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel was quite quaint and very cute!! It's hard to find at first, but this historic hotel has plenty of charm! Great place for the price and plenty of room! We stayed in the Wellborn suites and it was like a small apartment! Much better than a plain old hotel room. Within walking distance of downtown Orlando, this place was worth the price!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this B&B on the edge of downtown Orlando in late August 2013; we only stayed one night. We booked a standard room (get more details) but upon check in we were upgraded to a nicer room at the Dr. Phillipps house. The B&B isn’t the easiest to find as it has numerous detached buildings with different room types in each building. The check-in building is sort of located in the middle, directly off the street.

We unfortunately arrived late in the evening but thankfully someone was still on-site and got us all squared away, and informed us they would be having wine that evening for free. We picked up dinner from downtown and ate it outside in the patio area. The in-keeper for the night went out of his way to get my wife a glass of wine (without us even asking) and also a bottle of water as well.

As I mentioned before, we were upgraded to a room in the Dr. Phillips building, which is sort of the main building directly behind where you check in at. It is also the building where breakfast is served as well. We were on the 2nd floor, and the room was beautiful. The room was very large with unique, antique type furniture, and an expansive, shared, patio/deck that ran the entire front of the building. We had a large, comfortable king bed, along with a nice sitting area, and a very large bathroom with jacuzzi type tub and walk in shower. There is a refrigerator as well in the room, in a closet as you walk into the bathroom.

My wife and I were a little worried about noise because the B&B is a little close to the highway and the main roads running into/out of downtown Orlando but much to our surprise we did not hear any road/traffic noise at all and were able to sleep in.

As I mentioned, breakfast was served in the building we were staying, down in the main lobby. The breakfast/eating area is beautiful. The food served was good, served buffet/help yourself style. It was not extensive, just basic/simple breakfast food to include sweet breakfast breads, standard toast, butter, jam, PB, bagels, some fruit, yogurt, eggs, juice, milk, and potatoes.

We had a wonderful stay at the B&B and only regret we could not arrive earlier or stay longer. We were very appreciative of the upgrade, as the room was beautiful and quiet, and the staff was very friendly. The place was very clean and efficiently run.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Experience the real Orlando in a fantastic setting, right in the heart of downtown....away from the fast pace of the Disney World and all its associated attractions. The Courtyard is an escape back into the time of "Old Orlando", where the living was easy, and life was good. Fantastic breakfast served each morning off the courtyard. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were looking for a place close to the amway center for a concert and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was beautiful and had a great night sleep due to a very comfortable bed. The walk to the amway center was very pleasant, lots to do along the way. The temp in the room was nice and cool. The breakfast was delicious and more than a typical continental breakfast. I hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great historic place , clean , comfortable , well decorated, our room had the interior garden fountain balcony , so beautiful , breakfast from 7 to 9 very good, parking, we will be back for sure !! The ac in our room to cold, but we called and they fixed , convenient location close to highways .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estrella300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Usually stay at the Embassy Suites in downtown, but was sold out. Stayed at the Dr Phillips house, which was a huge old Victorian house that time-warped you into the 1890's. The AC in my room (#3, which was the 2nd floor turret), was very powerful. The bathroom was expansive, even though it was reminiscent of something from Behind the Candelabra. I spent a few extra bucks for a room in this house versus the others, and i think it was worth it. The breakfast buffet was above average for a B&B - they had little square of ham and spinach egg frittatas which was a nice touch, as eggs are rarely part of the "continental" breakfast. Parking was free, which was like getting a $20 discount compared to the nearby commerical hotels.

The in room wifi code did not work, but it was late so i just fired up my mifi rather than troubleshoot.

My biggest "complaint" is unfortunately something the hotel cannot fix. If you're not familiar with the downtown Orlando area, there are some charming old neighborhoods around the downtown lakes such as Eola. While technically this place is on Lake Lucerne, Florida automobile obession really took a toll on this place's location. The 408 expressway is very closeby, and there is an off-ramp directly across from the hotel and before the lake. You can see water in between cars whizzing by. If you plan to walk to downtown, be advised that you have to walk under the highway and around some large downtown construction projects. I did not feel unsafe as I walked to Church Street Station, but I was actively paying attention to my surroundings. The Embassy and Grand Bohemian are definitely more pedestrian friendly based on their location.

Having said all this, i was delighted to stay here and will consider it again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwa33139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#93 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Eo Inn
#230 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

Property: The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne
Address: 211 N Lucerne Cir, Orlando, FL 32801-3721
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Historic Inn located in the heart of downtown Orlando. A short walk to the Amway Arena, Church St, Lake Eola, and Thornton Park. 4 Unique buildings comprise the crown jewel of Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtyard At Lake Lucerne Hotel Orlando
Courtyard Orlando
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing