We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$168
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$140
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$134
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$488
$317
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,854)
Filter reviews
2,854 results
Traveler rating
1,792
798
161
64
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,792
798
161
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinn dixiebedroom suitedisney parksfull kitchenno elevatorpool toyswaffle stationfree breakfastthird floorlake buena vistaown bathroomolive gardenlaundry roomhot breakfastnear disneyyogurthome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
1,992 - 1,997 of 2,854 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2007

Our family of 5 stayed just 2 nights and will definitely stay again next time in the area. The 2 bedrooms and 3 TVs were the perfect set-up with young kids. The beds were comfy, the kitchen was equipped with all we needed, and we even had housekeeping on Sunday (which we didn't think we'd get). We paid $129/nt with the FL resident's rate. When you add the money you save on breakfast, and the fact that it is very near to Disney and many restaurants, it is a fabulous deal. Down sides: no elevator - 3rd floor can be tricky with lots of luggage; rooms on hiway are a bit noisy - you might want to request a room on the inside when making reservation; hot tub TOO hot to get in.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cathsann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

The place was clean and comfortable. The price for two bedrooms was great. The free Breakfast buffet was good. The evening weekday reception wasn't much most days( only salad and drinks) although once it was quite nice. We arrived at 3:45 and they said our room wouldn't be ready for awhile, so we ending up taking another room which was on the 3rd floor. This wouldn't have been too bad but there are no elevators. Another thing I think people should be aware of is there is no room cleaning on weekends; it didn't effect us but if you are going to stay on a weekend it would. The location is nice since it is close to disney and right next to a Winn Dixie.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank anOldMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2007

This was our first ever trip to Orlando where we didn't stay on Disney grounds since Disney was starting to price us out of the market. It was very conveniently located to Disney and the Crossroads plaza, which features a lot of good family friendly restaurants that are much less expensive than Disney.

The hotel itself was pretty good. We had a 2 bedroom suite. Our 2 kids, 6 and 2, shared the one bedroom and it worked great to give us a lot of space and sanity! The free breakfast was great. Lots of choices, but after staying for a week, the menu got a bit repetitive. Still, for free, you can't really beat it, especially if it means not spending tons of money for a breakfast at the park or Disney hotel restaurant.

The biggest issue we had was that there were no elevators! We were on the top (3rd) floor and dragging luggage for a family of four on a 2 week trip up two flights of stairs was a real pain. Clean up service was a bit spotty, but not an unbearable thing. We were also disappointed that the laundry room was all coin operated, but this disappointed came from the fact that the Staybridge in Toronto had completely free laundry, so we came in thinking that all Staybridges did that.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this for a family looking for a convenient place to stay near Disney and is looking for to be able to spread out a bit. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

i stayed in the hotel for 4 nights i was very impreesed it was clean beutiful grounds a lot of space had all the little details i recomend it to anyone 2/22/07

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank KOLMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2007

This hotel is conveniently located a couple of miles from Downtown Disney. The two-bedroom suite was a good value at a special Florida resident rate of $119. It would be very suitable for a family, and has a small living room and fully-equipped kitchen in addition to the two bedrooms and two baths. The grounds were nicely landscaped. There was a good complimentary hot breakfast, and the hotel has a business center with free Internet access. We didn't check out the pool or other amenities. On the downside, the room furnishings were shabby, and taking a bath in the modular shower/tub gave you a good view of mildew growing in the joints. The manager said a total renovation of the rooms was just getting underway. I would stay here again if looking for a moderately priced hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Anon727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews