We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
$74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
$142
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$335
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$259
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,852)
Filter reviews
2,852 results
Traveler rating
1,792
797
160
64
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,792
797
160
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinn dixiebedroom suitedisney parksfull kitchenno elevatorpool toyswaffle stationfree breakfastthird floorlake buena vistaown bathroomolive gardenlaundry roomnear disneyhot breakfastyogurthome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
2,003 - 2,008 of 2,852 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2006

What a delight the Staybridge Suites LBV are. From the front door, reception everyone was well mannered and pleasant, no hard sell on tickets or timeshare, in fact they did not bother us at all. What a welcome relief. We had a one bedroom suit which was great for us (This was a travel agent funded upgrade). Suite had every facility we needed if we wanted to cook and eat in ourselves. Who does in Florida? Great beds/pillows A/C was good, maid service everyday inc weekends. Breakfast included - fantastic, you can never get bored with eggs, trust me we stopped here for two weeks and this was a real bonus to us. Sundowners was ok, better on some days than others but hey, it was a free beer and small snack after you returned from the park. Pool was excellent, loads of loungers and free towels. Spa was TOO hot, watch the kids in it! Our suite was well cleaned and the overall standard was great. Only 2 points that bugged m ! 1) a roach walked in from outside under the front door, but never saw another in two weeks. 2) There was an air compressor that started at odd times in the night and woke us twice, but we told reception and we did not hear it again. We enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this place. This is a great location for getting around the all the sights and the road access was good without having the I4 in your back yard.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Martin-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

My family and I (myself and two teenage sons) stayed here for two weeks in October 2006 and it was fabulous! The complex itself is such a good size and so well laid out that you don't have to walk more than a few paces to anything eg; breakfast, the pool, courtyard, laundry etc. We had a ground floor room facing the courtyard. We could park our car really close so everything was just so easy.
The location is ideal, you can get to any of the attractions within 10 minutes but it's not as busy as International Drive. There are plenty of restaurants, supermarkets etc close by, it really is the best.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Rooms are ace, the public areas are so well kept and attended to and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. It really was the most delightful holiday. Travel here with complete confidence.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Toby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

We moved here from the Homewood Suites Universal & I would say Homewood have the edge over Staybridge Suites, the decorations & furniture at Staybridge was a bit tired & it wasn't quite as clean (probably because of Staybridges policy of doing a reduced cleaning service if you are staying for longer than one night). Having said all that the place was still good value for money.
Once again a free breakfast was provided, which was very good. The pool was good but could get a bit crowded once the families returned from the theme parks. The evening "free sundowner" on a Tue thru to Thur was very nice, it included free wine, beer & soft drinks plus a light snack which varied each night e.g. chicken wings, nachos, burger etc
The free bus to the theme parks was good, however most nights we got a taxi back as we either just missed a bus or had a long wait to get the next one.
Would we stay here again, yes I would as it is convenient for Disney & the Free breakfast & sundowner were a real bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Foxy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

I must first confess that as a Priority Club Member our stay was booked in exchange for points. We picked Staybridge Suites because we wanted the freedom of a kitchen so that we weren't tied to restaurants etc.

As a couple we had a one bedroom suite, which was certainly roomy, bedroom, bathroom, living area leading into kitchen.

The kitchen was reasonably well stocked with pots, pans, etc., and when we left it in a bit of a mess was cleaned up by our maid, who also did a good job cleaning the room.

Breakfast was okay, and the free "Sundowner" (beer, wine, soda and snacks) three midweek nights a week was okay. There is also a pool and a whirlpool, but we didn't get much chance to use them as we were busy every day. Other facilities include laundry room, games room etc.

The location is excellent. Shops and restaurants within walking distance for dining options, but probably more important for most you are about 10-15 minutes drive from the Disney theme parks. International Drive is also a short drive away, as is the airport and Kennedy Space Centre. An excellent base for a holiday in Orlando, and certainly somewhere I would recommend.

Stayed: September 2006
7  Thank Seanjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

I stayed in the stay bridge suites, Lake Buena Vista from 29dec04 to11jan05. in total travelling there was 7 adults & 2 children we had three suites between us 2x2bed & 1x1bed. It has to be said that we could easily have brought at least another 5 people along with us & they still would've slept comfortably between the three suites we had.

This accomodation was in a great location to all the disney parks & we met a cab driver on our 1st night in the complex who has a mini van cab which could hold us all intead of having to get two cabs when going out, needless to say we kept him in buisness over the two weeks we were there.

The pool was great, I can't swim but didn't mind getting into the water to cool down & to top it off they have a jacquizi just next to it which was great after a day at the parks to be able to come back & just relax in it before having to go out for dinner.

The breakfast in the morning was of a great variety although I generally stook to my cereal & toast it did have a wide selection to choose from & waffles at an extra charge which one of our party tried & really enjoyed.

My friend is thinking to head over this new year with her two young girls & i have thoroughly recommended Stay Bridge Suites in this location for her as it is so close to the disney parks & what little girl doesn't find the whole disney thing magical.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank spraggless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews